Home > Toy Companies > National Sporting Goods > Ybike > Customer Reviews
Ybike
0

4 Star reviews of Ybike by National Sporting Goods

Return to Ybike product information...

Ybike has been reviewed 57 times with an average rating of 4.58

Review of Ybike
Posted 5/12/2010 by Bill Rehfuss
Rating: 4

My two year old son loves the Ybike, although it is a bit cumbersome for him at this point. It might be better for a three year old. The bike sits low enough to the ground that the inevitable spills don't result in tears. A sturdy toy with very easy assembly - went from box to assembled in about 3 minutes.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ybike
Posted 7/22/2010 by Carol G.
Rating: 4

This is a great bike for toddlers. The wide back wheel gives it enough balance that it stands up on its own, but it is definitely noy a tricycle. Love that my grandson has to use his own balance to keep it going. Know he will get a couple of years of fun out of it and that it will make that later transition to a bike easier.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YBike
Posted 6/16/2010
Rating: 4

Great balance bike. Our 2.5 year old loves it, though at first he fell over a few times (though it's small and light enough that he doesn't fall far and it's easy to get up). It took a little while after that, but now that he's more comfortable, he definitely loves getting around on it. It's super easy to put together and is really really lightweight. You can literally just pick it up with one hand along with all your other stuff. My only small complaint is that the quality of the plastic on the handlebars doesn't seem as good as the rest of the bike; after a few falls, the ends of the handles got pretty scuffed up. But that's a small thing.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YBike
Posted 6/2/2010 by ANGELA M KLOCK
Rating: 4

Great for balance and strengthening, very cute and durble

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ybike
Posted 5/26/2010 by Mother of 3
Rating: 4

The 2 year old loved the look of the Ybike from the start. The first day was a little rough getting used to having to balance a bit, but he was encouraged a great deal by others interested in his new bike! Great first balance bike but I imagine he'll out grow it and be ready for a more difficult model by 3 years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Starter Bike for Toddlers
Posted 5/24/2010 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

The Ybike is a hit at our house. Our 20 mos old daughter can ride this bike as it's seat is lower than most balance bikes. We like that is still teaches balance while being more stable than other balance bikes. You can stand the bike upright and it will stay to help toddlers get on and off. It is bulkier and a little heavier than wood balance bikes but they were all too tall for our daughter. Great option for younger kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

still warming up to the bike
Posted 10/5/2010 by Heather
Rating: 4

Assembly was simple, even with my toddler "helping" with the pieces. It's a good height for my 2.5 year old once he's sitting on the bike, though he has difficulty getting a leg over for mounting/dismounting (wide seat and double back wheels). He wobbles getting on and off even while I hold the bike steady, and that frightens him a little bit. He is fascinated with it, though, and he pushes the bike to give stuffed animals rides around the house. I think once he builds confidence with the mount/dismount, he'll enjoy riding around the neighborhood. In the meantime, we're enjoying his short cruises in the living room.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pink Ybike review
Posted 4/2/2013 by Derek Roehl
Rating: 4

Got this toy for my 2 year olds birthday and she loves it. Any young child should love this Y Bike.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ybike
Posted 8/1/2014 by Patricia Connelly - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We are giving this toy to our grandson in the middle of August. Hopefully, he will not be able to put it down.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02