Home > Toy Companies > Nikko America Inc. > 150 Piece Bucket > Customer Reviews
Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
0

Customer reviews of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket by Schylling

Return to Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket product information...

Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket has been reviewed 95 times with an average rating of 4.37

Erector Set and Gears Building Set
Posted 7/5/2011 by james freeman
Rating: 4

Very high quality. Well made. Pieces fit perfectly. The right size for small hands.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Build & Play
Posted 2/11/2011 by Denise Alexander - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The pieces seem to be a little small for my 5 year old nephew. We thought he could build things by himself but he needs adult help, even though he is great at putting things together.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun In A Bucket
Posted 1/29/2008 by Irven
Rating: 4

My boys (ages 11 and 7) really liked this bucket of parts. They have been creating stuff since they opened it. The pieces seem sturdy. There are enough pieces that they can assemble multiple items.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 1/4/2005 by John Sadowski
Rating: 1

This has to do with value for the money. We expected metal parts, not plastic. Had we a better description, we would not have chosen it. It would have been nice to know what was plastic and what was metal. Your service, order taking and delivery, was fine.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 12/28/2007 by Christine
Rating: 4

I seemed to have missed the fact that the pieces of this were Plastic and not the steel ones from our childhood. I have found other erector sets that are still metal parts, This one is plastic. My son who is 4 enjoys the set.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 2/7/2007 by Robert Compton
Rating: 3

The parts are easy to put together and promote creative fun for my 3 year old granddaughters. However, 150 pieces look especially skimpy in that great big bucket. The size of container is a bit misleading. Tire rims separated from tires, lots of nuts and bolts, but not enough pieces to build too much of a structure. Hey, guess what, I'll need to buy more sets!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 10/27/2011 by Big Mama - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have a 4 year old grandson that loves motors and fans. This set gives him the opportunity to build and make things "work". We sat with him and did the building first so he could see what was possible to do with this set. He will sit for a long period of time and put them together and sit back and look and then add to what he has built. This is a wonderful way to be creative.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 4/21/2011 by Bonnie Gallant
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for an inquisitive 5 year old boy who is already showing an interest in building. From what we gather he has not been able to put it down and thus far has created an airplane and a motor cycle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 3/2/2011 by Sonja
Rating: 4

My 7 yo is a little baffled by how to put it together. But we are working on it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 2/10/2011 by Joanne Hamilton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Went nuts over the pieces and the wrench and screwdriver. Picked the hardest model to assemble and did it in 2 hours with grandfather's guidance.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 9/7/2011 by Jody Kingery
Rating: 5

With learning disabilities, some toys that are geared for my sons age group are to technical for him to have fun with. These toys from FatBrain are amazing!! He has so much fun with them and I can see his confidence growing! Kid loved-mother approved!!!!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 2/23/2012 by Robert Hiller
Rating: 5

Great toy to teach my 4 year old granddaughter who continually Asks Pa Pa, 'how does that work", I always work with her to build and explain what she is asking about.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 1/1/2012
Rating: 3

It seemed fun at first. The bolts kept coming unscrewed, very frustrating for both adults and kids... adults while putting it together and kids trying to play with it. Directions were hard to follow for kids, needed MUCH adult help. It was better when the kids made up simple few pieced contraptions so they could play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 12/28/2011 by Grigriese
Rating: 5

My son, 5 yr., loves building things. He didn't use the instructions when he first started using his erector set, choosing instead to "use my imagination.".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 12/27/2011 by jodi boswell
Rating: 3

Instruction photos too small and confusing for a 5 year old. Can't put it together without adult help. A great toy maybe for ages 7 and up; too complicated for 5 yr. old on their own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great vintage toy!
Posted 11/17/2011 by Janice R.
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 5 year old grandson and he couldn't wait to get it open! He has played with it almost daily and loves the different things he can construct with it. I love that I gave him something that prompts him to use his imagination!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

not age appropriate
Posted 11/1/2011
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my son's 5th Birthday. He loves to build things and he LOVES this Erector set. However, the instructions included are too difficult for a 5 year old... even my husband said that maybe 8-10 year might be able to follow these directions but not a 5 year old. Even though the instructions are difficult for him, he still loves making his own creation. I would still recommend this toy to friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 1/27/2011 by Richard Polak
Rating: 5

My son loves it. I grew up with the metal pieces but these work just as well. It's something we can both enjoy and bond over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 1/16/2011 by Sabrina
Rating: 4

Lots of pieces, opportunity to be creative and not just follow the instructions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 1/6/2008 by Phyllis Geres
Rating: 4

Enjoyed helping my 4 year old grandson with a project. He enjoyed it, too, but alas, short attention span and clumsy with his fingers. I'm sure another year will make all the difference.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 9/17/2009 by Rong He
Rating: 4

It's some kind of difficulty for my son(4 years old) to tight them. He likes it and enjoys to put pieces togather.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 1/4/2008 by Donna L. King
Rating: 4

My grandson enjoys building things and is having a good time building with this set. I prefer the plastic rather than metal parts.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set
Posted 1/1/2008 by Amy
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son enjoys both building the designs provided with some help and working by himself on his creations. His dad enjoys it too.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Sets for Younger Children
Posted 12/28/2007 by Scott of Bowie
Rating: 5

This product is a number of the modern (plastic instead of metal) Erector set pieces to build anything your heart desires within the number of parts limitation. It is perfect for younger children, ages 4 or above. Of course, individual results may vary with the ability of the child. An adult will most likely need to help (by help I mean help, not do it for them; show them; guide them; let them do it). It offers an alternative to the Erector sets that are for children 8 and older, which are too difficult for the younger children. I give this product an A.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Erector Set
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. My 5 year old daughter liked it immediately. After some initial supervision, she was off on her own making things. The only thing that would make this product better is more variety of pieces included in the kit.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for the Imagination
Posted 12/23/2007 by Daniel Blakely
Rating: 4

My son (age 6) loves these. It is his own little "work" project. Allows him to work with tools and build whatever he can think of. This is the next step up from Tinker Toys. He stills likes his Legos a lot, but this is a different kind of building.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy 6 Year Old Son!
Posted 12/19/2007 by Maya Walls
Rating: 4

I got this for my son because he loves to build with everything and he hasn't tried the Erector set yet. He loves it! He said it's way better than Legos because you can do so much more with the Erector set. We have been helping him learn how to use it because it is more difficult then Legos or building blocks, but he's definitely getting the hang of it. This is a great toy that I wouldn't hesitate to buy again or as gifts for his friends.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 12/4/2007
Rating: 3

Okay, big bucket, not much in there.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 11/28/2007 by Kayla
Rating: 4

I have 2 boys aged 4 and 6. They love to build things, and I'm expecting a lot of use with this toy once they open it at Christmas. They are very creative with their building and I think their imaginations will be in high gear with their creations.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 11/19/2007 by John Chute
Rating: 4

This was my favorite toy as a boy. My grandson loves it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mr. Rick Fratus
Posted 11/15/2007 by Rick Fratus
Rating: 5

The items are sturdy and child friendly. Our grandchild has enjoyed using his imagination and building numerous structures.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginning Erector Set Bucket
Posted 11/6/2007 by Kathleen Lowe Owen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My husband received his first Erector set, which is for 8 year olds, at age 4 1/2. He insisted that our 5 year old neighbor needed one also. We are starting with this simple Erector version and can add more difficult parts and pieces. My husband and the neighbor boy can work together. My husband wants him to have everything necessary grow up and be an engineer in the Silicon Valley!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One Piece Short of a Full Product
Posted 10/21/2007 by Barb
Rating: 4

We love the product but were disappointed to find a missing piece that was critical to our first build.
We followed up on this issue. Shortly after - we received the following note from Barb.) Thank you for the phone contact and email. I appreciate the follow up. The manufacturer is sending the missing piece. Great service from both companies!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Building Toy
Posted 10/15/2007 by Robert H
Rating: 4

Our 4 year old loves this toy. He needs help building the models in the plans but can easily put together his own creations. The plastic (rather than steel) pieces are nice for young kids.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 8/22/2007 by Harry Marsters - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for young creative minds who are too young to follow detailed instructions to build things or who prefer to create on their own! Our grandson hasn't put them down since they arrived!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 6/20/2007 by John H. Perkin
Rating: 5

Ideal introduction to enginering for 4 years old and up, also improves tactile skills.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Junior Erector Set
Posted 5/28/2007 by Jennifer Robertson
Rating: 5

I hope we grow to love this product. Two things struck me as not terrific: 1) small abundance of pieces, so it's only feasible to build one thing at a time, and 2) the instructions only had complicated things to build. We wanted to make a simple car, but it was hard to figure out.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Young Kids
Posted 2/7/2007 by Cynthia R
Rating: 4

We have been thoroughly satisfied except that the wheels tend to fall off the axles. Our 3 1/2 year old loves to put the parts together and take them apart. Then he involves another member of the family to help him build a particular object, such as a plane. We have actually accumulated two of this set and one of another in the series so that we can use all the pieces together. We still find we are short in certain pieces.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 1/31/2007 by Tom Gambill
Rating: 4

The pieces are made of plastic.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 1/29/2007 by Marianna Hart
Rating: 4

A very nice introduction into Erector sets for my young son. It is hard for him to put together real Erector sets because the screws are so small. This is great! However, when he tries to improvise and put wheels on his creations, there is a problem. If he tightens the screw too hard, the wheels don't move, if he leaves them loose, the nuts keep falling off. It would be nice to have a wheel attachments that was easy for kids to do on their own.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set
Posted 1/4/2007 by Margaret
Rating: 5

The Erector set was better than my husband & I expected! The two "boys" built an airplane. Instructions were easy to follow and the slightly larger pieces are much easier for smaller hands. I like that in the end the plane was sturdy enough for our 5 1/2 year old grandson play with and let his imagination take off.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set Fun
Posted 1/2/2007
Rating: 4

The directions are too complex for my 3 1/2 year old to build the designs without help, but he enjoys connecting random parts and can take apart anything we build together. In time, he will be building for himself. My only complaint is that there aren't more pieces to build freestyle designs with. Overall, a fun and challenging toy for kids and adults.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 12/22/2006 by Helen Lastovica
Rating: 5

I thought this was a bucket of metal Erector set parts and easy-to-assemble kits. Instead, the parts are plastic and will not be compatible with other Erector sets that we have.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 11/1/2006 by Gina Gardner
Rating: 5

Great building toy. Hours of fun!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set
Posted 10/27/2006 by Kelly Yonkee
Rating: 4

Very good bucket. I ordered 2 of them so more things can be made.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 9/23/2006 by Peter Travaline - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great product! This is a really great toy. My 5.5 year old grandson loves it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 9/11/2006 by Aaron
Rating: 4

150 pieces sounds like more than it actually is, because you have to be aware that each nut and each nut is a piece, but my 4 and 7 year old kids love this toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 8/27/2006 by Laura
Rating: 4

My 6 year old son loves this toy. He does require help with it, but I am sure as he gets a little older he will be able to build things on his own. He is so proud and excited when we complete a model.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 7/28/2006 by Deb
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my 6 yr old. When he opened the gift, all of the kids and parents were interested. He took it to day care and it was a big hit with all of the kids. The parts are big so they are easy for them hold and piece together. The screwdriver has a fat handle for easier grip. It is a large bucket for the amount that is inside, but that also allows space for the toys that ride on the things he builds.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 8/27/2005 by nsp in Columbia, SC
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 4yr old son. He loves building, and these blocks are just great for him. These are plastic - not the metal ones I had as a kid, but I seem to recall having lots of bent pieces with those. Very satisfied with price and product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set - 150 Pieces
Posted 4/13/2005 by Mark Loeffler
Rating: 4

Great ... basically what I expected

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Stuff!
Posted 3/16/2005 by Wendy Johnson
Rating: 5

I purchased this item as a gift but as far as I know they have enjoyed it! Great web site and I have your catalog! I plan to order more items in the future!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

150 peice erector set bucket
Posted 2/24/2005 by Shawn Wilson
Rating: 4

I was impressed that the pieces were plastic instead of the old metal pieces. My child seems to enjoy this size and this many pieces. Is enough to see if he really likes it. I also liked the price for the 150 pieces in comparison to many others on the market.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great starter set for little hands
Posted 2/24/2005 by Myrt
Rating: 5

I think this is a great starter set for little hands. The pieces are big enough for younger kids to manipulate. My 6 year old really felt like a big kid using the real screwdriver. The instructions for the models were easy to follow. By giving examples of other models to make my sons imagination was kick started. He could look at a picture in the book and create something a little different. This set is also fun for parents, and is a great sit down activity to do together with your kids.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 1/4/2005 by Kelly Burke
Rating: 4

Very nice quality pieces that function well together. Well constructed, no sharp edges. Same quality level as Playmobil. My 6 yr old son is a Lego fanatic, and I think he'll really enjoy the more advanced sets, but it seems a couple buckets would be a good start (1 bucket isn't enough for our needs).

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 1/4/2005 by Donald Horn
Rating: 4

My son & I enjoyed building with this on Xmas day. The set was as described other than it wasn't made clear that Erector Sets are now made of plastic, instead of steel, as I remember as a boy. 'Wish it were otherwise, on the other hand the larger bolts & nuts were easier for my 5 year old to work with. The wheels also don't stay attached. In total though, we're happy. The set meets the major goal of pleasing it's young owner while encouraging creativity.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks like plastic to me (erector set bucket)
Posted 1/4/2005 by Robert Hull
Rating: 4

product was for my 8 year old grandson for christmas, It seemed to hold his interest for a few hours. He built an airplane from the directions. They (erector sets) sure have changed since I was a kid, everything seems softer now with no sharp edges. and the hardware seems bigger. If it was for me, I wouldn't like it, because it would be a pale comparison to the sets of old. The little guy doesn't know any better, and it still kept him away from the video games for a few hours, so it got 4 stars from me. I guess you can't have it the old way with the stitches, and the bandaids.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 1/4/2005
Rating: 4

This is a great toy for kids that have the knack to build. My son loves to build things. Not only can he look at the pictures and try to recreate the model but he uses his own imagination to create things. The 150 piece bucket has enough pieces in it to let them be very creative. This toy keeps them occupied for hours.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Build & Play 150 Piece Bucket
Posted 1/4/2005
Rating: 4

Item received quickly. Quality is good with exception of the wheel axles. They do not properly hold the wheels in place.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Impressed
Posted 1/4/2005 by Jay Hansen
Rating: 5

We ordered the toys based on availability; you had the best selection. The order shipped almost immediately, and arrived so soon that I was amazed. I was very impressed and I will recommend your site to friends, and continue to shop here myself.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03