Home > Toy Companies > Nikko America Inc. > Erector Set 15 Model Set > Customer Reviews
Erector Set 15 Model Set
0

Customer reviews of Erector Set 15 Model Set by Schylling

Return to Erector Set 15 Model Set product information...

Erector Set 15 Model Set has been reviewed 56 times with an average rating of 4.66

Product review of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 1/3/2006 by Karen Calkins
Rating: 5

This item is my son's favorite present. He just loves it. This item is a perfect fit for the child who loves to construct. The parts are durable and the instructions easy enough for a 7 year old to follow with little or no assistance.

29 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 10/20/2009 by Donald Marlowe
Rating: 5

I think the description should have noted that the Erector Set is now mostly plastic. Many of us older generation folks were players with the older metal sets. These are fine, just different.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 11/19/2008 by MontanaMom
Rating: 4

Our 10 year old foster son is highly intelligent and tends to be bored with most toys and legos and has more energy than three of me. I couldn't wait for this set to come, and he is really enjoying it. It's all I hoped it would be. It's keeping him occupied, makes him think, and he's using his 'fat brain'. I would have rated it a 5 except one design flaw in the directions caused a standstill until we figured it out by looking at the cover model.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set---Awesome
Posted 10/20/2009 by Amanda Young
Rating: 5

My stepsons are 7 and 9 and my husband and I are trying so hard to break them from the habit of video games. This item does that, not only is it a great for my husband to build with his sons, but it also gets their imagination going and they absolutely love it. On the plus side, there are so many different models you can build with one set, that it never gets old.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My boys love it
Posted 9/8/2009 by Quinn Westmoreland
Rating: 4

I have a 9 year old and a 7 year old, both are excited to play with the new set and have been happily engaged for hours since opening the set.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 12/24/2008 by Steven Edelstein
Rating: 4

just like I remember from my childhood.

12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 4/21/2011
Rating: 5

The parts are sturdy and provide a needed challenge for kids who have out grown the "lego" stage. They were excited that the set came with its' own, real tools. It has numerous models to build for endless hours of fun. It holds kids attention and builds confidence with each piece that they finish on their own.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!!
Posted 12/7/2011 by Kimberly Tart - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought as a gift for my nephew for Christmas. I'm so excited and can't wait to play with it!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector set 15 model set
Posted 4/25/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the erector set for my Grandson for Easter. When he saw it, we could not get him to put it down and come to the table to eat. He was absolutely thrilled with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 12/26/2010 by Pamela Wiemer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Not the erector set I remember from my childhood but will still do the job.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 7/22/2010
Rating: 5

my eight year old boys enjoy playing with this product and play with it everyday. Have invented their own "models."

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 12/15/2009 by Marilyn Groves
Rating: 5

The erector set is quite the thing for an imaginative mind. It inspires children to play by themselves and use their imagination during play time.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

You guys ROCK!
Posted 6/21/2012 by Pamela Jones
Rating: 5

A little hard for an 8 year old, but it was a Fathers Day gift for his Daddy and him to spend time together and boy did they... hours!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved the erector set
Posted 1/17/2012 by peggy mansfield - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Opened it and wanted to start working with it! Spent Christmas night putting together the first of many!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 11/26/2011 by Paul Galvin
Rating: 4

Santa's bringing it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Starter Set
Posted 11/12/2011 by JAMES OILER
Rating: 4

Gave the set to our boy (6 yrs) about a month ago. He has worked it over with an intensity we don't usually see. Very versatile parts mix.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 4/29/2011 by James Rush - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The Fat Brian toys are wonderful and the kids love them. I'm sure I'll be buying more in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 3/16/2011 by TIFFANY HOLLMAN
Rating: 5

Very fun for kids who love to build. Some components may take another pair of hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector set a hit
Posted 12/28/2010
Rating: 5

My 9 yo son is a lego buff. I thought it was time to move him up. He loves this set and can't wait to get back to it to keep building. I bought the drill to go with it, and now he thinks he is pretty cool. Great toy...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 11/9/2010 by Michael Cassidy
Rating: 4

We bought this product knowing it was going to be difficult for my son, he is 6 years and the Erector set is for 8 years. I guess the biggest surprise was the tiny pieces in the set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector
Posted 12/9/2009 by Linda D. Meltesen
Rating: 4

This was our first "big" Erector set that we have purchased for my son. We have previously bought the small mini set to see if he was up for the challenge. It is a challenge....but he seems to be having a blast building all the machines. It is a good things he has tiny hands because you need them to put these things together!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 12/7/2009 by Barbara Minor
Rating: 5

will be a great addition to erector set we got him last year. Gives him and Dad something to do together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

15 model erector set
Posted 12/7/2009 by Mary Louise Toth
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 9 and 10 year old grandsons to play with when they come to my house. They love it and spend hours putting models together and playing with them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 11/30/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Purchased for my 6 year old nephew who loves building with Legos to give him a new building experience. While he was excited about the building possibilities, the set is too advanced for him at this age.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 10/5/2009
Rating: 4

I purchased this for a Christmas present for my 15 year old nephew. I suspect he will make short order of it, but I wanted to get him off the computer and do more hands on activities.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 12/10/2009
Rating: 5

I shipped this toy cross country to my nephew so I will not be able to give a proper review of the product. But I chose Erector Set for its reputation.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set 15
Posted 8/31/2011 by Richard Diamond
Rating: 5

I have to hear from his parents. It was for my autistic grandson who is 3000 miles away. However, I had several erector sets in my childhood and feel that it is a great educational toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 12/12/2010 by FMI
Rating: 5

Years tested! Excellent for small muscle skills, following diagrams, and then..designing on own ideas!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 12/9/2009 by Robert Nixon
Rating: 5

Product is a Christmas Gift. It was as described.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 12/12/2011 by Vincent F Gallo Sr. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Cristmas gift for our grandson so therefor we cannot coment on it at this time. Vincent Gallo

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A good choice
Posted 12/19/2010
Rating: 4

His first erector set and he is very excited to have it...

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 5/24/2010 by Nichole eaton
Rating: 5

he thinks it is great it is just too old for hime. we are going to buy one that more suits his age.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set
Posted 12/16/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my son, who loves building. Not his first set, but an addition to his existing collection. He loves all the Erector products, and we will continue to buy and build!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 1/25/2010
Rating: 5

Great set. I am very happy with my purchase.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 12/30/2009 by Debbie
Rating: 5

It was all I expected it to be.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gift for Grandson
Posted 12/18/2009 by Deborah McDowell
Rating: 5

He is thrilled with the gift.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

erector set
Posted 12/16/2009 by glen w boni
Rating: 4

the erector set is a gift to my grand son,for x mass,so it has not been taken out of box yet,but I know he will enjoy it.Thanks

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 12/21/2013 by Judith Widdifield
Rating: 5

Great for the teens with the heart of a child still !

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 1/5/2013
Rating: 5

Excellent erector set. The little boy who received it as a gift just loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector Set 15 Model Set
Posted 11/25/2012 by ROBERT MACK
Rating: 5

This grandson is very mechanical. He loved it. It will be a favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03