Home > Toy Companies > Nikko America Inc. > Erector Set - Empire State Building > Customer Reviews
Erector Set - Empire State Building
0

Customer reviews of Erector Set - Empire State Building by Schylling

Return to Erector Set - Empire State Building product information...

Erector Set - Empire State Building has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.78

A rating of Erector Set - Empire State Building
Posted 4/18/2008 by Jerry Mailloux - OTHER
Rating: 5

THIS IS A VERY NICE SET. IT'S MADE OF QUALITY MATERIALS AND IS QUITE STURDY. THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE EASY TO FOLLOW FOR MYSELF AND FOR MY 9 YEAR OLD NEPHEW. THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT FOR CREATING NOT ONLY THE EMPIRE STATE BUILDING BUT QUALITY TIME WITH MY NEPHEW.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding
Posted 2/9/2007 by Jeannie Ortiz
Rating: 5

The Empire State Building Erector Set was a great product to purchase. It took less time to build and no headaches in the assembly. The instructions were visible and not confusing. I will be purchasing more Erector Sets in the future.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Set - Empire State Building
Posted 3/5/2007 by Martin Stroud
Rating: 4

Building this project was very challenging and rewarding. I had a wonderful time putting this together with my son. Real quality time!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector Set - Empire State Building
Posted 3/24/2008 by John Chapman
Rating: 5

My Daughter is greatly enjoying assembling the building. It is a high quality erector set. I hope Fat Brain adds similar kits of other world landmarks. In building such kits, the young can get a sense of some of the great achievements of mankind, before laying eyes on the real thing

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of pieces
Posted 3/23/2006 by Steve Iacino - OTHER
Rating: 5

I recently completed the Empire State Building. At first the pile of parts laying in front of me was daunting. But after cracking the well-thought-out instructions and putting my first two pieces together, I couldn't stop. It was like eating peanuts. The parts went together beautifully and the finished product is awesome.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Meccano Enthusiast review of 'Empire State Building'
Posted 5/19/2008 by DEREK ASHTON
Rating: 5

This is a fine example of a 'dedicated' Meccano set. It comprises parts that are rugged and oriented towards structures (i.e. does not have wheels and such parts used for various vehicle models). WIth over 900 parts, it is one of the larger sets from Meccano and, of course, can be used to construct countless other models from the builder's imagination (the instruction book is just for the Empire State Building).

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat Erector Set
Posted 7/18/2008 by Sandra Szumiloski
Rating: 5

This structure is great for those who enjoy playing with models but who want them to be sturdier. My 5 yo son loves NYC, but most models were not sturdy enough for him to play with. This fit the bill!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Set - Empire State Building
Posted 5/9/2006 by Lisa Karkazis
Rating: 5

Excellent product. It is slightly difficult for children to manipulate and screw pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Set - Empire State Building
Posted 12/29/2005 by Charles Kaufman
Rating: 5

Your service was exactly what you said that it was going to be. The Erector set was somewhat different from the ones that I remember as a child, but it seems to be first rate and not too easy and not too challenging. We are satisfied.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Set - Empire State Building
Posted 9/19/2005
Rating: 5

THE SET IS OUTSTANDING! MY SON IS 8 YEARS OLD AND ITS HIS FIRST SET AND HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT. WE GOT THE SET 4 DAYS AGO AND THE BUILDING IS HALFWAY COMPLETED. I CAN'T WAIT UNTIL HE IS FINISHED SO I CAN ORDER ANOTHER MODEL.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Set - Empire State Building
Posted 9/25/2010 by Moreau
Rating: 5

Product well and fastly received. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01