Home > Toy Companies > noted* > Eggling > Customer Reviews
Eggling
0

Customer reviews of Eggling by noted*

Return to Eggling product information...

Eggling has been reviewed 73 times with an average rating of 4.63

Very cute
Posted 11/5/2008 by Nicole Romberger
Rating: 4

They come very well packaged. Other than having to crack the shell, and worrying about breaking the whole thing, it was very easy to get started.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too cute
Posted 12/8/2008 by Patti Collazo - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These are terrific for small children. It's also ideal for family members that cook alot. This is for Christmas gifts for my sisters' stockings. Perfect.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Eggling
Posted 11/17/2008 by Kelly Ortman - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

The product is adorable! It is a gift and I think the recipient will love it as well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable!
Posted 3/2/2012 by Kyndal
Rating: 5

The Eggling comes nicely packaged, and with an extra packet of seeds. It was a little nerve-wracking cracking open the top, but thankfully everything went fine. You need patience with this little guy, it took around 3 weeks for the first few seeds to sprout. But now that they've sprouted, they grow a little every day and it's delightful to track their progress! The instructions don't say how often to water them, but I've been giving them water around 3 times a day and they grow just fine.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Eggling
Posted 6/18/2010 by Sharon Haverstock
Rating: 5

The eggling is a very creative gift. I tried growing one of them prior to a party I was having where I wanted to give them as party favors. After 4 days several shoots came up - it was exciting & fun! I therefore felt comfortable that they actually worked and gave them out at the party. Everyone loved them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggling - Wild Strawberry
Posted 6/24/2009
Rating: 4

Well packaged and received in perfect condition. My only worry was cracking open the egg, I was sure I would break the whole thing..... but I found once I'd made a small opening in the shell, I could break off tiny pieces using my fingers instead of tapping away at it with the spoon. I followed the instructions to the letter, but after 2 weeks there were still no signs of life comming from the pre-planted seeds.... I suspect they had dropped too low in the soil. Fortunately, the kit comes complete with a pack of additional seeds to ensure success. I followed advice I'd read elsewhere and just sprinkled the extra seeds on the top of the soil....... perfect. A great little addition to any room, even the office desk....... It attacts a lot of interest from people passing my desk.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Eggling
Posted 8/15/2008 by See Wee Chee
Rating: 4

Excellent. Improved design. Started to sprout.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Eggling
Posted 10/2/2008 by Pat Dye
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift because I had received an Eggling, which did exactly what it was supposed to do in the house and is now a beautiful flower in my yard. I'm sure that the recipient is going to enjoy this.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thank you
Posted 5/9/2010 by Denise Stahl - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These were a gift for my niece. She thinks they're great.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Eggling
Posted 4/9/2012 by Virginia Sone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

iT WAS A GREAT EASTER EGG FOR A 19 YEAR OLD.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome, Awesome Product
Posted 1/7/2011 by Lauren Shirey - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Although it is not a "toy" it has gotten the attention of others and makes everyone smile who see's it. It is a wonderful and quirky addition to our home.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Eggling
Posted 6/13/2009 by Monica Donofrio
Rating: 4

My daughter was learning about things that grow at her preschool, so I thought this would be another way to show her. We had fun with it and it came out beautifully!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Give the Gift of Whimsy!
Posted 7/24/2006 by Susanna Reichling - FRIEND
Rating: 5

A fantastic gift item - works for anyone from close friend to business associate. I absolutely love these and hope they stay perpetually "in stock."

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for adults and children!!!
Posted 12/5/2011 by Jessie
Rating: 5

I am 23 years old and got this cute little egg for myself, and I LOVE IT! I told everyone I know about it and they all think its the coolest egg they have ever seen! It lives in my frogs cage because I have 4 cats waiting for it to sprout so they can eat it. My only issue isn't really an issue.... The directions didn't talk about how often to water it. I'm sure most people know just from growing other plants but I have never and I don't want to kill it. Other than that directions are easy enough for a small child to follow (with adult supervision) I think face stickers should come in the box so kids and adults can have a little extra fun while waiting for it to grow.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggling
Posted 4/7/2010 by aimee
Rating: 4

I purchased the Eggling as Easter gifts. They are adorable and everyone loved them. The seed choices are great and the packaging is also really nice. I only had one issue and that was the breaking of the "egg" to do the planting part. Two of the giftees were a bit afraid to hit the "egg" to crack it. I wonder if it could come pre-cracked or perforated to make this part less of a hinderance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Eggling
Posted 3/30/2010 by Joni J. Smith
Rating: 5

Packaged very well. Pictures of directions for egg cracking and plant growing really helped the preschool teacher and the students understand what they were receiving. "Eggcellent" choice!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Eggling
Posted 3/15/2010 by Erin Vargas
Rating: 4

A bit hard to just crack a small hole without a crack down portion of the egg.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Eggling
Posted 2/18/2010
Rating: 4

Interesting and exactly what I wanted!!! Very cool design and idea! Creative and an awesome gift!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggling
Posted 2/16/2010 by JENNIFER KANG
Rating: 5

The Eggling was purchased as a gift, so I'm not sure if it really grows. But the product is as expected in size and quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea
Posted 2/11/2010 by Brian Gregg - OTHER
Rating: 5

The egg is unique. It looks great and is easy to set up and plant. Clever application of growing plants and curious to watch it grow. The extra seeds provided puts less stress on growing the first time. Good product, makes a great unique gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Eggling
Posted 2/1/2010 by Kelly Martucci
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift and my mother loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Eggling
Posted 12/28/2009 by karen carman
Rating: 4

What a cute little "egg plant". We'll have to see how long it lives.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggs gallore!
Posted 12/16/2009 by Amy Pohle - OTHER
Rating: 5

I was very afraid that I was going to destroy the poor egg by tapping it with the spoon but it worked out ok. Its been very entertaining to me so far.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Eggling
Posted 11/21/2009 by Jason Hill
Rating: 4

It looks like exactly what we ordered. We haven't started the growing process yet so we don't have a whole lot to say besides the delivery was speedy and we're satisfied.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift Idea!
Posted 10/14/2009 by Jackie Dully - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

Although I haven't actually given the gift yet and don't know if it will work...I think these things make great gift ideas!!! I am giving one to each of my bosses for Boss' Day and am sure they will enjoy them. They both really like plants/flowers so I thought this was a cute idea and something different that they probably never seen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Eggling
Posted 4/17/2009
Rating: 5

It came very well wrapped and protected and was easy to set up. However, it has not yet sprouted anything; maybe it's still too early.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Eggling
Posted 6/17/2008 by Lisa M. C. - OTHER
Rating: 4

I thought this product was a fantastic idea and especially great for small gifts or stocking stuffers. I got a few different kinds (one being the Lavender). Most grew really quickly, probably within a few days. However the only thing I was a bit confused on was the seeds. The seeds came in a white paper that was sticking out of the soil. I wasn't sure if I had to leave it as is or try and cover it with the soil. It didn't tell me that the paper would disapear once I put water on top of it. I didn't see that printed anywhere. But that could be just me. I still would recommend it to everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 5

Egglings make a great gift! I gave one of these to each of my colleagues and everyone loved them. What a unique product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Eggling
Posted 12/27/2007 by Kiho Kim
Rating: 4

I bought different kinds of egglings for ten friends. Each and every person seem to enjoy it. It sprouted a new sense of ownership with this plant. They loved the idea of watching the wonders of nature with their very own eyes, day-by-day. Seeing from nothing come a beautiful flower. I'd say this was a success.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggling
Posted 12/27/2007 by Christina D - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We gave egglings to my sister & mother-in-law. They were a huge hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Eggling
Posted 12/26/2007 by Laurie S
Rating: 5

This product and the flowers have brought my parents so much joy to watch grow. The flower continues to bud and they are looking forward to see how the basil grows. My mom is in a Nursing Center so this fits perfect on her window ledge where she can look at it from her bed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality
Posted 12/20/2007 by Tracy Mazour - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

Great selection of egglings! This product is just as described on website. I can't wait to get it growing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Eggling
Posted 12/11/2007 - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

It's a very cool and unique gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Eggling
Posted 11/24/2007 by Lyda
Rating: 5

I thought this product was so cute and just noticed yesterday that it has already sprouted. I cant wait to see the beautiful flower.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Eggling
Posted 11/1/2007 by Beth Cox
Rating: 5

My 7 year old daughter was thrilled with the eggling. We had fun cracking it open. We are waiting for it to grow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Egglings
Posted 8/15/2007 by Carol Simpson
Rating: 4

I ordered the Prickly Cactus Eggling and the Chrysanthemum Eggling. Their arrival was very timely and I immediately started them. It's only been a few days and I think all the chrysanthemum seeds germinated--I have a tiny foreset in that eggling. The prickly cactus hasn't germinated yet, but not all plants grow at the same rate. I am really pleased with my purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggling
Posted 6/1/2007
Rating: 5

The Eggling is a darling plant in a cute crackable shell. I puchased 5 varieties: Basil, Mint, Petunia, Thyme, and Red Pepper to give away as favors for a bridal shower. They were a definitely a hit. I kept one of the Basil plants for myself and have been watering daily and watching it grow. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. This little egg is an adorable sprout and can be used as decoration anywhere. I will definitely buy more Egglings in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Egglings Rule
Posted 5/2/2006 by Brent Riley
Rating: 5

Easy and fun. Just crack the top, add some water and watch them grow. They look good too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Egglings
Posted 4/16/2006 by Amy - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Cute and easy to grow plant. Great gift idea.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Eggling
Posted 4/16/2006 by Richard Wodul
Rating: 5

As advertised. Very interesting

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggling
Posted 4/11/2006 by Meredith Lennox - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

So cute!!! A bit pricey but really adorable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Eggling
Posted 12/16/2010 by Zoe - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It was fun and easy to set up. It's too soon to know whether it will sprout.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Eggling
Posted 7/30/2010 by Tony He
Rating: 5

Easy to play with and really cute.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Eggling
Posted 6/8/2007 by Madeleine L. Powers
Rating: 4

I gave 2 Egglings away as gifts and they absolutely loved them. They are so much fun! Egglings are a fun, different, adult gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Eggling
Posted 4/10/2007 by Karla Raye Derbaum
Rating: 4

This is the coolest idea for an Easter basket. It grows!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Eggling
Posted 2/26/2007 by Megan Koehn - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The "Eggling" is the sweetest little thing I've ever ordered. I got one for myself, a friend and my mother and we were absolutely charmed.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply Great!
Posted 1/17/2007 by Andrea Cannizzaro - OTHER
Rating: 5

The egglings are so cute and fun! I have gotten lots of compliments on them!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Space Egg
Posted 11/24/2006 by Mouhanad A. Fakhouri
Rating: 4

Nice little egg. As it is the size of a chicken egg, there will always be a place for it on the office desk. I chose this herb for its nice smell. I prefer to have a nice smell in the office rather than a flower on the desk. The flower would be nice on a table. I gave it 4 out of 5 because I had only one choice of color! I would prefer to have the whole set in white rather than a brown dish and white egg. Colored eggs would be nice also.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggling
Posted 11/7/2006
Rating: 5

A wonderful little gift or stocking stuffer! I love this because it is simply ingenious and adorable.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggling Review
Posted 6/27/2006 by MARK WANG - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Excellent, fun, classy and cute gift. I recommend it for everyone.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Eggling
Posted 10/1/2012 by S. Curry - OTHER
Rating: 5

These Egglings are adorable and we purchase them as corporate gifts. Everyone loves them!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggling
Posted 5/18/2007 by Michael Baldwin
Rating: 3

Spicy Red Pepper variety -3 stars.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great little item! Very cute!
Posted 6/21/2014 by Kojiwoji
Rating: 5

Comes with very easy to follow instructions so setting it up is a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03