Home > Toy Companies > noted* > Eggling > Customer Reviews
Eggling
0

4 Star reviews of Eggling by noted*

Return to Eggling product information...

Eggling has been reviewed 72 times with an average rating of 4.63

Very cute
Posted 11/5/2008 by Nicole Romberger
Rating: 4

They come very well packaged. Other than having to crack the shell, and worrying about breaking the whole thing, it was very easy to get started.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggling - Wild Strawberry
Posted 6/24/2009
Rating: 4

Well packaged and received in perfect condition. My only worry was cracking open the egg, I was sure I would break the whole thing..... but I found once I'd made a small opening in the shell, I could break off tiny pieces using my fingers instead of tapping away at it with the spoon. I followed the instructions to the letter, but after 2 weeks there were still no signs of life comming from the pre-planted seeds.... I suspect they had dropped too low in the soil. Fortunately, the kit comes complete with a pack of additional seeds to ensure success. I followed advice I'd read elsewhere and just sprinkled the extra seeds on the top of the soil....... perfect. A great little addition to any room, even the office desk....... It attacts a lot of interest from people passing my desk.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Eggling
Posted 8/15/2008 by See Wee Chee
Rating: 4

Excellent. Improved design. Started to sprout.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Eggling
Posted 6/13/2009 by Monica Donofrio
Rating: 4

My daughter was learning about things that grow at her preschool, so I thought this would be another way to show her. We had fun with it and it came out beautifully!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eggling
Posted 4/7/2010 by aimee
Rating: 4

I purchased the Eggling as Easter gifts. They are adorable and everyone loved them. The seed choices are great and the packaging is also really nice. I only had one issue and that was the breaking of the "egg" to do the planting part. Two of the giftees were a bit afraid to hit the "egg" to crack it. I wonder if it could come pre-cracked or perforated to make this part less of a hinderance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Eggling
Posted 3/15/2010 by Erin Vargas
Rating: 4

A bit hard to just crack a small hole without a crack down portion of the egg.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Eggling
Posted 2/18/2010
Rating: 4

Interesting and exactly what I wanted!!! Very cool design and idea! Creative and an awesome gift!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Eggling
Posted 12/28/2009 by karen carman
Rating: 4

What a cute little "egg plant". We'll have to see how long it lives.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Eggling
Posted 11/21/2009 by Jason Hill
Rating: 4

It looks like exactly what we ordered. We haven't started the growing process yet so we don't have a whole lot to say besides the delivery was speedy and we're satisfied.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Eggling
Posted 6/17/2008 by Lisa M. C. - OTHER
Rating: 4

I thought this product was a fantastic idea and especially great for small gifts or stocking stuffers. I got a few different kinds (one being the Lavender). Most grew really quickly, probably within a few days. However the only thing I was a bit confused on was the seeds. The seeds came in a white paper that was sticking out of the soil. I wasn't sure if I had to leave it as is or try and cover it with the soil. It didn't tell me that the paper would disapear once I put water on top of it. I didn't see that printed anywhere. But that could be just me. I still would recommend it to everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Eggling
Posted 12/27/2007 by Kiho Kim
Rating: 4

I bought different kinds of egglings for ten friends. Each and every person seem to enjoy it. It sprouted a new sense of ownership with this plant. They loved the idea of watching the wonders of nature with their very own eyes, day-by-day. Seeing from nothing come a beautiful flower. I'd say this was a success.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Egglings
Posted 8/15/2007 by Carol Simpson
Rating: 4

I ordered the Prickly Cactus Eggling and the Chrysanthemum Eggling. Their arrival was very timely and I immediately started them. It's only been a few days and I think all the chrysanthemum seeds germinated--I have a tiny foreset in that eggling. The prickly cactus hasn't germinated yet, but not all plants grow at the same rate. I am really pleased with my purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Eggling
Posted 12/16/2010 by Zoe - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It was fun and easy to set up. It's too soon to know whether it will sprout.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Eggling
Posted 6/8/2007 by Madeleine L. Powers
Rating: 4

I gave 2 Egglings away as gifts and they absolutely loved them. They are so much fun! Egglings are a fun, different, adult gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Eggling
Posted 4/10/2007 by Karla Raye Derbaum
Rating: 4

This is the coolest idea for an Easter basket. It grows!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Space Egg
Posted 11/24/2006 by Mouhanad A. Fakhouri
Rating: 4

Nice little egg. As it is the size of a chicken egg, there will always be a place for it on the office desk. I chose this herb for its nice smell. I prefer to have a nice smell in the office rather than a flower on the desk. The flower would be nice on a table. I gave it 4 out of 5 because I had only one choice of color! I would prefer to have the whole set in white rather than a brown dish and white egg. Colored eggs would be nice also.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01