Home > Toy Companies > noted* > Nyokki > Customer Reviews
Nyokki
0

4 Star reviews of Nyokki by noted*

Return to Nyokki product information...

Nyokki has been reviewed 65 times with an average rating of 4.22

Review for Nyokki
Posted 7/31/2011 by Melanie Thomas
Rating: 4

This was sent to me in afghanistan to brighten up a depressing place. I smile evertime I see it. And since there is no grass here it smells like summer at home when we trimm the grass!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Nyokki
Posted 3/24/2011
Rating: 4

My 9yo son loves his pet, Nyokki. He's Autistic and not responsible enough yet for a real pet, but loves cats, the color yellow, and loves his "sticky-up hair." It was easy enough for him to grow and he continues to take care of it. He enjoys having something that has "sticky-up hair" just like him :)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 12/4/2009
Rating: 4

I gave this as a gift to someone, and they loved it! It actually works too! Wish there was a refill packet for the grass though.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Nyokki
Posted 4/2/2009 by George Harbaugh - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This is a good learning experience for young children. It allows them to observe a microcosm of nature up close. It is also a pleasant addition to the Bay Window in our Kitchen. It doesn't hurt to remind an adult of how things come into being. My only reservation is that the product is probably somewhat over-priced.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Cute Desk Pet
Posted 1/7/2008 by Meaghan Kerins
Rating: 4

Nyokkis are adorable, easy to care for and extremely fast growing. Makes a great cubicle accessory!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Nyokki
Posted 12/30/2009 by MARY WEINSTEIN
Rating: 4

Our son thought this was cute. We'll see how it turns out!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nyokki - Monkey
Posted 12/29/2009 by Megan Boswell
Rating: 4

Very cute - very reasonable in price

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

laughter
Posted 12/28/2009 by Linda Nolan - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

time will tell, but it looks like a good quality product and received a lot of laughs as to the application.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So....cute
Posted 3/30/2009 by Denise Daviau - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The kids loved to watch them grow

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Nyokki
Posted 4/8/2008 by Audrey Charlson
Rating: 4

It took about 1 week for the grass to start growing, but once it did, it grew fast. My 3 yr old is really excited about this. Very cute spring decoration. Was a perfect addition to the Easter basket.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nyokki - Chickee
Posted 1/5/2008 by Johanne L. Naegele
Rating: 4

I bought two of these as gifts. I like the idea that they're fun but not just another toy for kids who already have everything. Plus they can't just be lost in a toybox as soon as they're opened since they do take a bit of adult supervision and monitoring while they grow. They were really cute and brightly colored just as the picture shows. The only negative was that they were smaller than I expected. They were about the size of a real egg. I would buy them again and probably will for my own children in a few months when they are old enough to understand them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Small and Cute
Posted 7/6/2007
Rating: 4

Like the other reviewers, I felt that it could be bigger but I knew what to expect from the online description. Initially I had doubts about whether it would grow but after about 4 days of watering it the shoots suddenly sprouted. From there on out it continued to grow rapidly much to the delight of my little one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute for Kids
Posted 5/17/2006 by Katie Williams
Rating: 4

I bought this as an Easter gift for my boys and they loved watching it grow and cutting its hair. I did think it would last longer, but was pleased with it anyway.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Japanese Version Of Chia Pets
Posted 12/6/2007 by Gayle Kojimoto-Hume
Rating: 4

I ordered about 6 to 7 of the Nyokki's one of each of the available figures except the pig. They are really cute and my toddler daughter wanted to open one right away. However they are christmas gifts, so we have not yet tried one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Nyokki
Posted 10/15/2007
Rating: 4

A fun little gift for a child or an adult! A kid can enjoy simple gardening, while an adult can use it to adorn an office desk.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nyokki Chickee Is A Hit
Posted 4/13/2007 by G.W.
Rating: 4

Quite a cute idea and much nicer than a Chia Pet! High quality with a personality that our granddaughters loved.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Nyokki
Posted 4/12/2007
Rating: 4

I bought this for my office and thought it would be bigger than it is. That said - it is still looks like the picture and is cute. I just don't see it standing out like I hoped.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Nyokki
Posted 4/4/2007 by Barbara Warash
Rating: 4

Lot of fun for children. They can observe the progress each day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nyokki Froggie
Posted 5/22/2006 by Erica Chaney
Rating: 4

Product was cute and perfect for the giftee.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frog-tastic
Posted 5/2/2006 by Catherine
Rating: 4

The Nyokki frog is so cute and easy to get started! The ceramic is a lot more durable than I had expected. After just two days, it looks like some sprouts are pushing through. We can't wait for the grass to grow! It is an adorable addition to our windowsill.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nyokki A Great Gift
Posted 4/16/2006 by Heather Whitman
Rating: 4

Product grows nicely, and is cute. It would be satisfying to have a bigger size option, so it could be used for table decor for a baby shower, Easter party, or whatever. Well-packaged, still several arrived out of their tubes. They were undamaged, however.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Nyokki
Posted 12/29/2011 by mom of 6 year old
Rating: 4

it's cute and they are into it but they had a project like this already at school so it's taken a back seat to other gifts for now.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02