Home > Toy Companies > noted* > Nyokki > Customer Reviews
0

5 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 65 times with an average rating of 4.22

cute, educational and fun!
Posted 3/23/2008 by Sara Zukowski
Rating: 5

Very cute product that the kids are excited about watching grow.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Miracle Grow Hair
Posted 5/29/2011 by Dawn Landschoot
Rating: 5

This tiny little egg-shaped pot isn't much for size, but it's 'hair' sprouts and grows at an alarmingly fast rate, which is excellent for my impatient 4-year-old. The Nyokki was the perfect gift in my daughter's Easter basket since it's small and spring-like. I was worried my daughter over-watered her Nyokki from the start, but the thing thrived in just a day or two. She's already given it a couple haircuts! Very cute and a good starter for your little gardener :)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute & Well Made
Posted 2/1/2010
Rating: 5

The Nyokki-Monkey is very cute, colorful, and solidly made. I bought it for my friend, who always kills his plants. He managed to enjoy it, so everybody can :D

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/22/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

These are very cute items that we are also going to give out as gifts. My 7 year old daughter is having fun watering it each day, waiting for it to sprout, and trimming and styling the "hair". I like this toy because it teaches about living things, as well as taking care of something every day, and gives some creative outlet. It is fun seeing it each day and talking with my daughter about the latest hairstyle.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 7/15/2010 by WENDELL W HUTCHISON IV
Rating: 5

Sorry, the picture didn't come up so I had him give info for the wrong item. He loves his little Nyokki, it is in the kitchen window and starting to grow.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/28/2008 by Jason E Falkenberg
Rating: 5

I needed a gift, other than chocolate. This fit the bill perfectly. Kid-friendly and fun, who could resist.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Nyokki
Posted 2/15/2008 by Dinna Magno
Rating: 5

My Nyokki monkey always puts a smile on the face of those who look upon him, because he is unique, fun, and full of whimsy. Great gifts for children and adults. Will teach a child responsiblity to care for a Nyokki pet and will brighten up the space of a colleague at work. I love my monkey and plan on getting more friends to keep him company!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

unique and fun gift!
Posted 12/6/2008 by Joanna Wallace
Rating: 5

This is the greatest gift for little scientist. Kids love watching thier little pet grow, trimming it's hair and learning how to care for the planet. Fun idea!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift For All Ages!
Posted 1/3/2008
Rating: 5

Both the 12 year old and 4 year old loved growing Nyokki. The 12 year old had fun styling the grass hair. Easy, clean, fun gift!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/10/2007 by Tami
Rating: 5

Our boys. ages 2 and 3, love the funky Nyokki Monkey and Frog. They are adorable and small enough for little ones to take care of. Simply genius!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Love It.
Posted 11/26/2007 by Rebecca Griffin
Rating: 5

I had gotten a Nyokki for my friend from another place and had decided to get one for myself. They're so adorable and I now have one adorning my desk at work. I'm very happy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nyokki
Posted 11/17/2007 by Ginger Krug
Rating: 5

This product is very cute. My kids love growing the chickee's hair! It is small as advertised, a little bigger than an egg.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Nyokki!
Posted 5/7/2007 by S. Spina
Rating: 5

I bought the Nyokki Monkeys for my children (ages 6 and 3). They both absolutely love them. They come in great packaging and are easy to get started. We had grass growing within a few days! In addition to being cute, they provide a great learning opportunity for the kids too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 6/6/2006 by Jayne Dixon
Rating: 5

I ordered two of these for my nephews for Easter. They have enjoyed watching the grass grow and made a competition out of it to see who's grew the fastest. This was a great alternative to giving an Easter basket with candy in it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/16/2007 by Shelby Walkinshaw
Rating: 5

These are the perfect gift for someone you want to give a creative gift. They are whimsical little animals that grow grass out of their heads. I gave them to my children's teachers. Cute to have around your house too!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute As Can Be!
Posted 12/3/2007 by Brenda Barrington III
Rating: 5

This is going to be a gift for a primate loving fan on my Christmas list. It is just adorable! Better than I hoped!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 4/6/2007 by Angela Kennedy
Rating: 5

I have several of these and I love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nyokki, So Much Fun
Posted 2/13/2007 by Danielle Short - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We had a great time growing the grass. It didn't last as long as we would have liked, but it's a perfect for propagating small plants like herbs. It's a great tool to show our 2 year old about growing plants and it is soo cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Modern Chia Pet
Posted 1/3/2007 by Kevin and Yvonne
Rating: 5

These are the cutest eggs with hair. Both kids and adults found them amusing. And since they are basically small planters, you can reuse them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easter Fun
Posted 4/12/2006 by Pamela Jordan
Rating: 5

I bought this as an Easter basket stuffer for my son and my niece. They are absolutely adorable! I referred this product and site to at least two other people as a great Easter idea.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 4/7/2006 by Christen
Rating: 5

What a great item. It looks just as it did online. I ordered it for Easter baskets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/28/2006 by Lacy Johnson - FRIEND
Rating: 5

It's so cute! Everyone here at work absolutely loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nyokki
Posted 3/26/2008 by Patricia Singer
Rating: 5

Web site: super easy to navigate. Picture of item on site: perfect. Ordering transaction: smooth. Update on delivery status: Stellar.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/14/2008 by Montia
Rating: 5

Still waiting to see if the "hair" ends up growing, so I can't really comment fully on my satisfaction with the product. So far, nothing is happening (and it's been a few days now) and I'm growing a little doubtful that it will.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02