Home > Toy Companies > noted* > Pathfinders Catapult Kit > Customer Reviews
Pathfinders Catapult Kit
0

Customer reviews of Pathfinders Catapult Kit by noted*

Return to Pathfinders Catapult Kit product information...

Pathfinders Catapult Kit has been reviewed 95 times with an average rating of 4.39

Information about Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 5/19/2008 by Suzanne Burnell
Rating: 5

Great model. Fun to build. Good instructions. My 10 year old daughter and I enjoyed putting it together. It works really well.

14 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 5/19/2008 by Eyal Beigman
Rating: 4

Overall, a wonderful and intriguing toy that puts together basic physics, engineering of antiquity and history. The only complaint I have about the toy is durability. The two pieces of wood glued at the end of the arm to make the cup just came off in the third or fourth shot. Without these pieces, it is almost impossible to place a projectile on the arm.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son's catapult science project
Posted 4/16/2009 by Kassandra Weaver
Rating: 5

It was very easy to assemble and my 11 yr old built it almost completely by himself. It works very well, the modelling clay provided makes great ammunition. Just make sure that you have glue, it helps to keep it steady while aiming. It shot about 15 ft with no problem. He was so excited and all of his friends are jealous now!! Thanks so much.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good catapult
Posted 3/4/2009 by Jonathan Mazur
Rating: 5

My 10 year old did it himself.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 12/1/2008
Rating: 5

This was easy to put together, instructions were clearly written.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 11/4/2008 by Ollie Cadran - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product is just whatI wanted. My grandson saw them using a catapult to propel pumkins into to the water and wanted me to build him one. I was able to purchase candy pumkins which will make this seem authentic to him.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 6/25/2012 by MELODY BRENNAN
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a teachers gift for my sons 4th grade teacher. His teacher teaches Science and one of their units they studied LEVERS. We had purchased a trebuchet kit for my son, which we built, and he brought it in to school to demonstrate. The class loved it. So we purchased the catapult as a gift so that he could build it and share it with his future science cases when the are studying levers! The teacher loved this gift!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 3/13/2012
Rating: 4

My son is 8 and needed help assembling the toy. Once it was assembled he was able to play with it and enjoy it himself.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 7/6/2009 by Edward Acosta
Rating: 3

This is a good product. I really liked the design. It is easy to put together. There is one major flaw. The release arm does not hold the catapult arm down. A simple solution is to drill a small hole at the end of the dowel and slip a brad to it for a hook. I did not care for the 3/8 posts and made 2 3/4x3/8 replacements, (it looks much nicer). There are 3 extra holes on each side of the body that are not necessary. This can lead to misplaced posts. The catapult can have a more finished look if it is sanded to remove the harsh corners. Put a 6th of a sheet of 180 grit sandpaper in the kit. It is a fun toy.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult kit
Posted 3/23/2009 by Denise Solitario
Rating: 1

Two of the pieces were broken within the kit. My daughter needs this for a school project. We'll tape the pieces together and hope that they stay.
This situation catapulted our customer service team into action. Denise was offered a replacement or a credit. Our aim is your 100% full satisfaction. See our Returns & Exchanges Policies for details.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 3/31/2008 by Suzanne Wallace
Rating: 5

The product was as advertised. It went together well. It made for a good three generation afternoon project. Grandpa, dad and son all hung out and put it together. And used it!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 1/1/2008 by Lance Lippold
Rating: 3

Lots of fun to put together, but not very durable. We've glued and re-glued the pieces often.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

adult assembly required, but fun for the whole family
Posted 8/9/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The Pathfinder Catapult was a birthday gift for my 8-year-old nephew. He tried to put it together, but assembly was well beyond his perfectly normal dexterity level. 2 adults struggled to get the string part assembled with proper tension to make the toy operable. So assembly is definitely an adult activity. But once the catapult was assembled, my nephew had a lot of fun making different sized and shaped projectiles, and testing how far the catapult could launch each one. He spontaneously worked out that smaller projectiles go farther, with much experimentation along the way. However, the string tensioner needs to be redesigned so it does not slip off its pegs so easily in the hands of an enthusiastic child!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandparent
Posted 6/2/2010 by Ron
Rating: 4

The wooden section was easy to assemble although the tension string proved more difficult to attach. the directions were not clear. The section which holds catapult arm down did not work properly. All in all my 9 year old grandson is enjoying this item and is looking forward to using it for a school project.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

creative toy
Posted 4/23/2010 by Deb
Rating: 4

A gift for my 11 year old nephew. He like both assembling it and was looking forward to investigating what he could "hurl" with it from the back yard.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth it!
Posted 3/22/2010 by David Talbot
Rating: 5

Very easy to assemble for my 14 year old. He loves it, i have to duck walking around the house because i never know whats flying through the air. Great product, great service will be ordering from this site much more in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 1/19/2010 by Terry L. Stroud
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my husband. He said it was easy to assemble and seems sturdy for its size. It arrived promptly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Simple Machine Example
Posted 4/29/2008
Rating: 4

I bought it for my son's 4th Grade simple machine submission project. The assembly instructions were clear and easy to follow. It was my 9 year old son's assignment to assemble the catapult by himself. I guided him through the process that made the assembly easier... (hints) , such as, sanding the pins and assemblying the catapult structure once before assembling it glued. It was a great opportunity to watch my son create something that works great. He's having a lot of launching other items besides the molding clay...mini marshmallows. FUN FuN FUN

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Mini-Siege Weapon
Posted 4/24/2008 by Sean Hunter
Rating: 5

Simple to build and fairly sturdy. Has enough power to hit a target from 15 feet away. You can paint or decorate for fun. Perfect for a science project.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 3/17/2008
Rating: 5

We purchased this item for a school project for my son. It is perfect. He assembled it with very little help. We have had a blast seeing what item we can launch and how far they will go. I would recommend this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Husband Loves It
Posted 2/19/2008 by Kristen
Rating: 5

My husband is a history buff so I bought him this catapult as a gift. He absolutely loves it! He had a great time putting it together and playing with it. The only problem he had with it is that the part of the catapult that holds the arm down prior to firing, didn't hold. Still, it works fine without it. My husband is very happy with his new toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 3/30/2006 by Lynne Klingelsmith
Rating: 4

My 12 yr old son says it would be nice if it was easier to adjust the power of the catapult.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 5/26/2008 by Cindy Brown
Rating: 5

All parts arrived in good working order. Good quality materials. Assembled in the time estimated.

9 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 3/17/2009 by ladan sepehri
Rating: 4

everything was easy the last part to throw was not working properly

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 2/11/2009 by Richard Sweat - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a very good product. However, there was one problem with this particular catapult. The swing arm cup that holds the object to be fired was cut out of a knot in the wood. The first time my grandson fired the catapult, the cup broke. It was a clean break so he glued it back together. This was a school project and when he fired it again in a battle situation with the calss, it broke again. He quickly taped the cup back together and was able to continue the battle and he was able to help his team win the battle. (They used marshmellows.) I did not rate this product poorly because the reast of the catauplt was very well designed and stood the test of the battle. I believe this was just one of those things that happen. The cup just happened to be weak. He has the catapult displayed on a shelf in his room. If you could send him another swing arm I would appreciate it and it would make my grandson very happy.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 1/1/2010 by Mary Strauss
Rating: 5

This was really super. All of the pieces fit together as they were supposed to. It took us about 45 minutes to put together using hot glue and it really catapults things across the room.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tabletop Catapult Review
Posted 11/4/2009 by Tracey Paugh
Rating: 4

It is smaller than what I thought it would be. But it does work. I bought it for my daughter's science fair project. She will use it to launch balls of the same size but different weights and compare the distance thrown.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great purchase!
Posted 7/16/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This was a great way to challenge my 11-year-old. He was able to put it together without any problem and enjoyed playing with it afterwards. We plan to purchase similar products from Fat Brain Toys.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 7/26/2011
Rating: 3

Difficult to set up.
While a few find it hard to set up, most find the Pathfinders Catapult hard to put down! We venture to serve you well either way. We contacted our customer. Imaginations fly when we offer loads of fun alternatives. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 4/14/2010 by Virginia Bellet
Rating: 5

It is of good wood as my grandson's teacher requested. It was easy to put together as he is 12 and did this before his father even got home from work. And it works great. We are very pleased as was his teacher.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 4/5/2010 by Susan Hopkins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loved the catapult. He plays and plays with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 3/2/2010 by Angela Carter
Rating: 4

The catapult kit was easy for my 9 year old to put together. I only had to help him with one step -- stringing the string through the holes. The pieces all fit together well, no tools required, and it's holding together nicely. The boys (ages 3,6,9) are having tons of fun launching a variety of toys, testing to see which toy goes the farthest, and tossing our dog his treats. It easily turns into a science project when we want to be educational, but is also just plain fun when all we want to do is play!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extremely Fun Activity
Posted 1/2/2010 by Evelyn
Rating: 5

My 11-year old needed some help to build this catapult, which requires wood glue and about an hour's worth of patience. It has been well worth the effort, though, as it works exactly as it should and really DOES fling a piece of clay 15'. It has been fun experimenting with catapulting various materials. I will buy the trebuchet to check that out, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 1/2/2010 by Henry Fiacco
Rating: 4

Good instructions, pieces fit well, good quality. Educationally very good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 12/26/2009 by Daniel T
Rating: 5

Great product. My son had a lot of fun putting it together and even more fun firing "missiles" at me. The catapult was not too difficult to put together and really works. It is designed more authentically with a tension string, rather than elastic rubber bands, like some other kits. The only disappointment is that the locking pin for the firing arm doesn't hold the arm down. But my son just uses it without the locking pin.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 12/18/2009 by Anne Gupman
Rating: 5

Can't with for my son to put it together for my grandkids!!! They will have hours of fun with this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buy!
Posted 2/13/2008 by Dawn Luddy
Rating: 5

It was awesome! I purchased it for my son's science fair project. I love that it was made of wood, rope, and clay; not rubber bands and plastic. He was able to build it himself with very little help. And, boy could fling those clay balls! For a little catapult, it packs a big punch. We had a lot of fun with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 2/6/2008 - TEACHER
Rating: 3

My son ( 8 1/2 ) recieved this gift. He was able to build it mostly by himself. He needed help with threading the string and winding the string tight enough to create enough tension. Once completed, he had great times experimenting with just how far he could "fling" things. It was interesting to watch him problem solve by adjusting the weight/size of the clay ball he was flinging so he could achieve the distance he desired.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 1/25/2008
Rating: 5

I am not sure the catapult was worth the price, however the convenience of its availability is appreciated for my son's science project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Use The Sandpaper, Not a Hammer
Posted 1/8/2008
Rating: 4

We had trouble assembling this product, and decided to use a hammer to tap in the pegs. This wasn't the best idea, and the bit in the instructions about sanding the pegs to make them fit came as a footnote in the instructions - too late for us and our hammer. Had it been in the beginning we would have done that instead. Inspite of us slightly splitting some of the pieces with our hammer it all glued up fine and we've had tons of fun catapulting mini and regular marshmallows with our working catapult. Overall, we're glad we got this, and would try the Trebuchet too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 1/5/2008 by Carol Perruso - OTHER
Rating: 4

It was fine but not what my husband was looking for. He wanted a metal one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 12/10/2007 by Diane Godlesky
Rating: 5

This little kit is easy to assemble and fun to play with. I got my husband one last year for Christmas, and he and our grandson had so much fun shooting marshmallows at a target... we had to buy another for our grandson! My husband wouldn't give his up!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 12/3/2007 by Mark A Kraus
Rating: 5

Looks great. I opened and it is of high quality, but as it is a gift I am not putting it together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous
Posted 11/19/2007 by Maggie Jackson
Rating: 5

Looks like a very educational product. Will make a great Christmas present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy and Educational
Posted 11/6/2007 by Tracie Clarke
Rating: 4

The catapult kit was easy and fun to assemble. My 12 year old used it for a Greek project as the item resembled a ballistae. He was able to it in less than an hour with only a little. His dad and I did the stringing with the twine. We had fun building it too. He was pleased with his project and now the whole family as well as guests have enjoyed shooting the catapult. With wood glue applied to the joints, it seems to be sturdy and durable enough for our 3 year old. Without the glue holding it together, I wouldn't recommend excessively handling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 7/24/2007 by N. Woller
Rating: 4

It was pretty easy to put together,but the instructions were a bit vague in a few points. In 2 places they called for use of larger dowels, but there was only one pair. I ended up splitting the wood at that part, but we made due with extra glue. It is a medieval "weapon" after all, so a few scuffs, scrapes, and cracks only lend to its character. All in all, it was a fun model to put together and even more fun to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 5/8/2007
Rating: 4

Reasonably easy assembly for my 9 year old. We're having great fun tossing mini-marshmallows, skittles candy, comparing flight of lego bricks and other small items. Tonight, we catapulted a marshmellow chick AKA a peep! It was a blast, peeps can't fly! I think someday we'll take the dimensions and scale it up for a real catapult!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review Of Catapult Kit
Posted 5/2/2007 by John Poerschke
Rating: 3

The kit was fine. We had one problem. The catapult arm was fabricated out of a piece of wood that had a wood knot (darker wood) right where the arm hit the cross bar. My son and I tried the catapult and the arm snapped right at the wood knot, just like a baseball bat that got hit by a fastball on the wood knot. Needless to say, we were distressed since we needed the catapult for a school project. I ended up using one of my wife's wooden spoons and a replacement catapult arm.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 4/11/2007 by Kristy Losee
Rating: 4

We built it within 1 hour. The directions were easy to follow and had detailed pictures as well. The product functioned like it was supposed to. It was sturdy, however the material was a lot lighter than I thought it would be. We have been enjoying the product and it hasn't broken. It does send the modeling clay 10 feet accurately which we needed for the class project. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult
Posted 3/28/2007 by Tom Schnittker
Rating: 4

I bought this as a craft project for my 7 year old and me. It went together without a problem. The instructions were easy to follow. Given the price of the product, I would think the wood could have been a little heftier. I don't see it lasting for the long run, but I could be wrong.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 3/23/2007 by Melanie Forbes
Rating: 5

This kit was of really nice quality and directions were easy to follow. This was used as a school project. It was just what was needed for my 8th grader. It was a great project for her dad and her to work on. We had fun imagining what the 'real' catapults must have been like and how massive they must have been. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 3/22/2007 by Daniel Miller
Rating: 5

I built the Catapult kit in only two days. I am very happy with this product. It was easy to put together, and the instructions were clear. And, it works. The hardest part was waiting for the glue to dry. It required very little sanding and all of the parts fit. I am very pleased with this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 1/18/2007 by Karen Ramus
Rating: 5

Easy to put together. Just what my daughter needed for her school project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 11/6/2006 by Karin Bazemore
Rating: 4

The product was very easy to assemble. Directions were easily understood by child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult
Posted 11/3/2006 by Karen
Rating: 4

It was fun to put together. Some of the instructions were a tab bit confusing. It took us about an hour to finish it! It works well...lauches about 15 feet and is sturdy enough for a 12 year old boy to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 9/15/2006 by Ray Pippin
Rating: 5

My son put together this kit for a school project. He and I had a great time doing this. It wasn't too easy nor was it too time consuming. This kit gets high marks in my book!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 6/9/2006 by Elizabeth Riggs-Allen
Rating: 2

The catapult was easy to assemble for my 12 year old with some assistance. Kids had a great time launching small clay balls, jelly beans & cereal across the driveway. Catapult top crossbar broke with one hour of use. Wood used in product is very light and does not take the pressure of the tension needed to launch projectiles. Would not recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 5/14/2006 by Linda Herdina - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Creative. something I have been looking for but had not yet found, or seen in a catalog. Nicely built.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 4/21/2009 by David Johnson
Rating: 4

product was well made and was easy to assemble, my 8 year old had no problems. catapult was used for a school project and saved hours of construction time on making one from scratch.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

catapult
Posted 4/19/2010 by Joseph Glenn Jackson
Rating: 4

product has everything I hoped for, the working Catapult, and was a fun kit to build. The kit showed easy to understand instructions, and with simple tools and glue, was assembled in very little time. Thank you

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Early Xmas
Posted 12/1/2008 by Nathan Pohl - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Gave this kit as an early Christmas present to my nephew. Had a great time putting it together and storming the enemy's fortress! Assembly definitely needs some adult supervision, but was very easy to follow directions, and it worked great when done. Only other Christmas wish was that it was a bigger weapon!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 12/5/2011 by Chris Cunningham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

On the box, the catapult says, not a toy. So you will have to make rules so no one gets killed. My grandson learned to shoot it only at his green plastic army guys and not at the windows or his sisters. And it's great outside. Fun to build.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 1/3/2011 by Lisa Gibson
Rating: 5

hasn't played with this one yet - we're waiting to get outdoors and launch some acorns!!!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 3/11/2010 by Eric J. Buzzell
Rating: 5

Nicely packaged and with good quality materials. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. The catapult works very well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Product
Posted 3/29/2007 by Misty Probst
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with the product. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and the pieces are high quality. My son has already had hours of fun with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A good product
Posted 12/9/2009 by Steve
Rating: 5

I orderes two of these kits for my Cub Scout Den. The boys are about 10 years old and had a good time building them with a little parent help.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for boys!
Posted 7/8/2009 by Kam Bosket
Rating: 4

My ten year old loves to build catapults out of anything and everything, so I thought this would be a great gift. He enjoyed putting it together and loves shooting whatever he can find across the room. This was a big hit!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 4/30/2013 by HL
Rating: 5

Great product, fully functional, fun build.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 1/2/2013
Rating: 5

My grandson loved the catapult. He was able to assemble it himself and has spent hours playing with it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 12/22/2013
Rating: 5

Don't know yet how the child likes it. Can't imagine a 9 year old not wanting to launch objects from a catapult. Probably hear more from the father.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 12/2/2012 by Diane DeVito
Rating: 4

Its a xmas present sp he hasn't opened it yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03