Home > Toy Companies > noted* > Pathfinders Catapult Kit > Customer Reviews
Pathfinders Catapult Kit
0

5 Star reviews of Pathfinders Catapult Kit by noted*

Return to Pathfinders Catapult Kit product information...

Pathfinders Catapult Kit has been reviewed 95 times with an average rating of 4.39

Information about Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 5/19/2008 by Suzanne Burnell
Rating: 5

Great model. Fun to build. Good instructions. My 10 year old daughter and I enjoyed putting it together. It works really well.

14 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son's catapult science project
Posted 4/16/2009 by Kassandra Weaver
Rating: 5

It was very easy to assemble and my 11 yr old built it almost completely by himself. It works very well, the modelling clay provided makes great ammunition. Just make sure that you have glue, it helps to keep it steady while aiming. It shot about 15 ft with no problem. He was so excited and all of his friends are jealous now!! Thanks so much.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good catapult
Posted 3/4/2009 by Jonathan Mazur
Rating: 5

My 10 year old did it himself.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 12/1/2008
Rating: 5

This was easy to put together, instructions were clearly written.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 11/4/2008 by Ollie Cadran - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product is just whatI wanted. My grandson saw them using a catapult to propel pumkins into to the water and wanted me to build him one. I was able to purchase candy pumkins which will make this seem authentic to him.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 6/25/2012 by MELODY BRENNAN
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a teachers gift for my sons 4th grade teacher. His teacher teaches Science and one of their units they studied LEVERS. We had purchased a trebuchet kit for my son, which we built, and he brought it in to school to demonstrate. The class loved it. So we purchased the catapult as a gift so that he could build it and share it with his future science cases when the are studying levers! The teacher loved this gift!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 3/31/2008 by Suzanne Wallace
Rating: 5

The product was as advertised. It went together well. It made for a good three generation afternoon project. Grandpa, dad and son all hung out and put it together. And used it!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth it!
Posted 3/22/2010 by David Talbot
Rating: 5

Very easy to assemble for my 14 year old. He loves it, i have to duck walking around the house because i never know whats flying through the air. Great product, great service will be ordering from this site much more in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 1/19/2010 by Terry L. Stroud
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my husband. He said it was easy to assemble and seems sturdy for its size. It arrived promptly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Mini-Siege Weapon
Posted 4/24/2008 by Sean Hunter
Rating: 5

Simple to build and fairly sturdy. Has enough power to hit a target from 15 feet away. You can paint or decorate for fun. Perfect for a science project.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 3/17/2008
Rating: 5

We purchased this item for a school project for my son. It is perfect. He assembled it with very little help. We have had a blast seeing what item we can launch and how far they will go. I would recommend this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Husband Loves It
Posted 2/19/2008 by Kristen
Rating: 5

My husband is a history buff so I bought him this catapult as a gift. He absolutely loves it! He had a great time putting it together and playing with it. The only problem he had with it is that the part of the catapult that holds the arm down prior to firing, didn't hold. Still, it works fine without it. My husband is very happy with his new toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 5/26/2008 by Cindy Brown
Rating: 5

All parts arrived in good working order. Good quality materials. Assembled in the time estimated.

9 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 1/1/2010 by Mary Strauss
Rating: 5

This was really super. All of the pieces fit together as they were supposed to. It took us about 45 minutes to put together using hot glue and it really catapults things across the room.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 4/14/2010 by Virginia Bellet
Rating: 5

It is of good wood as my grandson's teacher requested. It was easy to put together as he is 12 and did this before his father even got home from work. And it works great. We are very pleased as was his teacher.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 4/5/2010 by Susan Hopkins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loved the catapult. He plays and plays with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Extremely Fun Activity
Posted 1/2/2010 by Evelyn
Rating: 5

My 11-year old needed some help to build this catapult, which requires wood glue and about an hour's worth of patience. It has been well worth the effort, though, as it works exactly as it should and really DOES fling a piece of clay 15'. It has been fun experimenting with catapulting various materials. I will buy the trebuchet to check that out, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 12/26/2009 by Daniel T
Rating: 5

Great product. My son had a lot of fun putting it together and even more fun firing "missiles" at me. The catapult was not too difficult to put together and really works. It is designed more authentically with a tension string, rather than elastic rubber bands, like some other kits. The only disappointment is that the locking pin for the firing arm doesn't hold the arm down. But my son just uses it without the locking pin.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 12/18/2009 by Anne Gupman
Rating: 5

Can't with for my son to put it together for my grandkids!!! They will have hours of fun with this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buy!
Posted 2/13/2008 by Dawn Luddy
Rating: 5

It was awesome! I purchased it for my son's science fair project. I love that it was made of wood, rope, and clay; not rubber bands and plastic. He was able to build it himself with very little help. And, boy could fling those clay balls! For a little catapult, it packs a big punch. We had a lot of fun with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 1/25/2008
Rating: 5

I am not sure the catapult was worth the price, however the convenience of its availability is appreciated for my son's science project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 12/10/2007 by Diane Godlesky
Rating: 5

This little kit is easy to assemble and fun to play with. I got my husband one last year for Christmas, and he and our grandson had so much fun shooting marshmallows at a target... we had to buy another for our grandson! My husband wouldn't give his up!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 12/3/2007 by Mark A Kraus
Rating: 5

Looks great. I opened and it is of high quality, but as it is a gift I am not putting it together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous
Posted 11/19/2007 by Maggie Jackson
Rating: 5

Looks like a very educational product. Will make a great Christmas present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 3/23/2007 by Melanie Forbes
Rating: 5

This kit was of really nice quality and directions were easy to follow. This was used as a school project. It was just what was needed for my 8th grader. It was a great project for her dad and her to work on. We had fun imagining what the 'real' catapults must have been like and how massive they must have been. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 3/22/2007 by Daniel Miller
Rating: 5

I built the Catapult kit in only two days. I am very happy with this product. It was easy to put together, and the instructions were clear. And, it works. The hardest part was waiting for the glue to dry. It required very little sanding and all of the parts fit. I am very pleased with this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 1/18/2007 by Karen Ramus
Rating: 5

Easy to put together. Just what my daughter needed for her school project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 9/15/2006 by Ray Pippin
Rating: 5

My son put together this kit for a school project. He and I had a great time doing this. It wasn't too easy nor was it too time consuming. This kit gets high marks in my book!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 5/14/2006 by Linda Herdina - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Creative. something I have been looking for but had not yet found, or seen in a catalog. Nicely built.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 1/3/2011 by Lisa Gibson
Rating: 5

hasn't played with this one yet - we're waiting to get outdoors and launch some acorns!!!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 3/11/2010 by Eric J. Buzzell
Rating: 5

Nicely packaged and with good quality materials. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. The catapult works very well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Product
Posted 3/29/2007 by Misty Probst
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with the product. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and the pieces are high quality. My son has already had hours of fun with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A good product
Posted 12/9/2009 by Steve
Rating: 5

I orderes two of these kits for my Cub Scout Den. The boys are about 10 years old and had a good time building them with a little parent help.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 4/30/2013 by HL
Rating: 5

Great product, fully functional, fun build.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 1/2/2013
Rating: 5

My grandson loved the catapult. He was able to assemble it himself and has spent hours playing with it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pathfinders Catapult Kit
Posted 12/22/2013
Rating: 5

Don't know yet how the child likes it. Can't imagine a 9 year old not wanting to launch objects from a catapult. Probably hear more from the father.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02