Home > Toy Companies > noted* > STD-35 Pinhole Camera Kit > Customer Reviews
STD-35 Pinhole Camera Kit
0

Customer reviews of STD-35 Pinhole Camera Kit by noted*

Return to STD-35 Pinhole Camera Kit product information...

STD-35 Pinhole Camera Kit has been reviewed 14 times with an average rating of 4.29

Great Little Kit!
Posted 12/4/2007 by David N.
Rating: 5

This is a great little kit, and I was very impressed with the way it has been engineered to snap out, fold up, and tape all together. Everything you need is included, except for a sharp knife like an X-Acto to trim the plastic snap-out pieces and a black magic marker to color in the cardstock edges that will be inside the camera and around the pinhole opening on the front. I've taken two rolls of film so far, and it does indeed take some nice pinhole images. A few photos are here and I'll be adding more soon: http://www.flickr.com/photos/davidrn/sets/72157603323363834/show/ A very cool kit. I may use this in my next photography course :)

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my son likes it-so I do like it too!
Posted 12/1/2009 by Aleksandra
Rating: 4

It was a gift for my son who likes it - and that's what counts the most for me! Shipment was fast, product complete - seems like good buy so far.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Difficult to assemble and work with
Posted 2/21/2011 by Jacqueline Sykes
Rating: 2

We ordered this item to do a science project. I assembled the item for my child -no way that this could have been done by an 11 year old. It was difficult to assemble. Specifically, the two-sided tape was difficult to pull off the sheet and work with, the black tape did not hold the camera together and kept coming undone. In addition, the sections of the camera that had to be folded fell apart as soon as you folded it. After all was done, I realized I had assembled the camera incorrectly (I folded one part inside out) and had to reassemble the camera. The tape kept no holding up and more pieces of the camera fell apart. In addition, it was difficult to load the camera and replace the back of the camera. I could also not tell if the film was advancing properly and ended up wasting a lot of film. Once we figured out how to work the camera, however, we were able to take photographs. I almost sent the camera back to you and requested a refund. My child and I were so frustrated with the whole project that I don't think she will ever want to work with this camera again.
At this snapshot of heroic efforts with a paperboard camera, we contacted our customer. When your camera and your enthusiasm fall apart simultaneously, it's good to refocus and call us. We're here to help. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Seems to be good!
Posted 7/26/2009 by Megan Crabtree
Rating: 4

This was fairly easy to assemble. The step by step instructions were great. It was time comsuming though, about two hours. The instructions on actually how to use it were a little intimidating but it is really easy when you actually do it. I have not had the chance to develope the film yet to see the results, but so far I'm extremely pleased :)

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for STD-35 Pinhole Camera Kit
Posted 7/14/2009 by Richard Miller
Rating: 4

This was a fun project to do with my "Creative Photo Techniques" class. Total beginners, they had no trouble assembling the camera, and the photo results were great! One star is deducted only because the directions could have been a bit better designed. I would recommend the camera for any level of photographer, at home or in school.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about STD-35 Pinhole Camera Kit
Posted 12/2/2009
Rating: 4

It was very easy to follow instructions and build it. It came out looking amazing...

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quality of materials are so good
Posted 7/10/2009 by Yi-Hua Chu
Rating: 5

actually, i didn't make it up yet. but i think it's a good product because quality of materials are so good.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pinhole Camera, Great Project With The Kids
Posted 11/15/2007 by Scot Barenblat
Rating: 4

Still building the kit with my 11 year old daughter. The parts fit well together and seem carefully designed. She is excited and we are having fun assembling the unit. I am optimistic that the camera will exclude light and produce photographs.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of STD-35 Pinhole Camera Kit
Posted 6/11/2011 by Mary A
Rating: 3

We got this product for a science experiment. The camera was not as hard to put together as I feared from other reviews, but my 12 year old would not have been able to put it together herself. Once I loaded the film for her it was easy to use. We did something wrong when taking our first set of pictures because only one came out, but we are ready to try again.
If your experience with a Fat Brain Toy is not picture perfect, just click here to view your options: Returns & Exchanges. Be assured we'll help you, and we'll make it snappy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about STD-35 Pinhole Camera Kit
Posted 1/20/2009
Rating: 5

This pinhole camera went together with relative ease. We like the fact that it takes regular 35mm film that can be developed at any one-hour photo shop. The pictures are beautiful! We've really enjoyed using this simple, unique camera with our own children and the others participating in our homeschooling photography unit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Do it yourself Pinhole Camera
Posted 8/23/2010 by Esther Weiss
Rating: 5

So far - lots and lots of interest

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03