Home > Toy Companies > noted* > Trebuchet Kit > Customer Reviews
Trebuchet Kit
0

5 Star reviews of Trebuchet Kit by noted*

Return to Trebuchet Kit product information...

Trebuchet Kit has been reviewed 67 times with an average rating of 4.18

Very pleased
Posted 7/14/2008 by M. M. Herman
Rating: 5

This kit is well made and the directions were easy to follow. I actually had fun putting my trebuchet together and then more fun showing my nephew and niece how it operates. The neighbors may think we are kookie but the birds love the treats we fired across the lawn. Wish you made a bigger kit - it would be fun to catapult leftovers into the bay for the critters. thanks again

18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Much Fun!
Posted 3/6/2008 by Melissa McGlynn
Rating: 5

What a great model! My thirteen-year-old son built in about an hour with little difficulty. It is a fantastic working model. Be sure to use sand and not rocks as your weight. Great Product!!

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Trebuchet Kit
Posted 2/16/2010 by Cathy A.
Rating: 5

The Trebuchet Kit was easy to asssemble as advertised. My 14-year-old son put it together in less than an hour. He has been successful in varying the counter weight and projectile weight to produce a top-notch science fair project. Thank you!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Trebuchet Kit
Posted 4/12/2010 by Susan Mullen
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son and his uncle had a great time putting this together. Took about 45 minutes but no complications and was nice quality time together.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let the contest begin!
Posted 7/22/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We bought this kit for a logical, skilled, and dextrous seven-year-old, hot on the heels of the success and fun of the catapult kit, which was a big hit in "Show and Tell." Parental assistance was required, but the kit went together nicely and easily, and the finished "toy of destruction" operates as promised. A total hit!

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Trebuchet Kit
Posted 1/11/2012 by Michelle Conover
Rating: 5

This was easy to put together and my son loves it!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Trebuchet Kit
Posted 3/16/2011 by Ethel Warren
Rating: 5

This product was purchased for a school project. My daughter was very excited about the whole experience of completing the trebuchet and actually using it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Trebuchet Kit
Posted 3/22/2010 by Michael Anton
Rating: 5

Very nice design. I liked that the woodenpegs reinforced the joints. The bucket was a little flimsey sinceit isonly heldtogether with glue. But it works! I would order another one.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Trebuchet Kit
Posted 2/11/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

easy to put together & it works

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Projectile Christmas
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 5

I got this as a Christmas present for my husband. He put it together Christmas day with my brother and cousin complete with a history lesson about siege warfare. It took about 30 minutes beginning to end. Then all three of them took turns experimenting with the weights to get just the right amount of range to hit the cooks in the kitchen with marshmallows. Funniest Christmas dinner prep I've ever seen.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy To Assemble
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

Assembling the trebuchet was easy. The instructions are comprehensive and there are enough pictures and advise to avoid making obvious mistakes. Take your time and you'll have good results.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/26/2007 by Gerald Priest - OTHER
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my Son-in-Law and it was received with much excitement. He hasn't assembled it yet, but is very much looking forward to the process. He's already making plans for the launching of various cat toys.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very satisfied
Posted 1/25/2009 by Dirk Henrich
Rating: 5

Not assembled yet but the catapult kit was a blast.... :)

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just As Promised
Posted 8/15/2007
Rating: 5

I sent the trebuchet kit as a gift to a family friend and he loves it. It was easy to assemble and worked perfectly!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Trebuchet Kit
Posted 8/30/2006 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The recipient was my brother, a 42 yr old, attorney, who assembled it with his daughter and reports it was a breeze. Functionally, the trebuchet is reportedly "das schiznitt" (a German adjective we were afraid to translate) and it will most likely be relocated to the law office for more practical uses.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Trebuchet Kit
Posted 6/16/2006 by Dave Wright
Rating: 5

This kit was fun to assemble and all the parts were there!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trebuchet Kit
Posted 3/22/2010 by Thomas F. Reinhart
Rating: 5

Great product. Product description was perfect!

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/26/2007 by Julia Lombardi
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift for my husband and he absolutely loved it. The gift is unique and comes with easy to follow instructions. It's a fun and educational gift for kids of all ages.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good
Posted 1/19/2007 by Pamela Hurst-Dellapietra
Rating: 5

Trebuchet is a great outdoor activity.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 4/30/2013 by HL
Rating: 5

Great product, fully functional, lots of fun!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Trebuchet Kit
Posted 12/16/2013
Rating: 5

Made my grandson very happy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very fast turn around
Posted 11/17/2013 by mark yanaway
Rating: 5

I bought this for my students in World History. They love it. It works very well and demonstrates the usefulness of the wheels and variability of weight and length of sling on distance and arc.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03