Home > Toy Companies > NUOP Design > Mini QMan - Translucent > Customer Reviews
Mini QMan - Translucent
0

Customer reviews of Mini QMan - Translucent by NUOP Design

Return to Mini QMan - Translucent product information...

Mini QMan - Translucent has been reviewed 56 times with an average rating of 4.66

Review for Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 7/16/2012
Rating: 5

My son loves this little guy!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini QMan
Posted 10/12/2011 by Lin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is the second group of Mini QMan I have purchased. My grandchildren always migrate to my QMen at some time during their visit. They are fascinated with stacking them every which way. My 10-yr old nephew was playing with them and suggested they would make a great Christmas present for him! I especially like them because we can play and talk together, something not possible with many other toys.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 10/18/2012 by Brenda Swonger
Rating: 5

I bought 4 of them and I only wish they were a little bigger. They are incredibly strong magnets and although they don't 'do' anything other than stick to metal and each other, the kids love to play with them. From my one year old Grandson up to my 8 year old Grandaughter, they all enjoy playing with them.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Toy - Everyone Loves!
Posted 7/15/2012 by Kelly
Rating: 5

These little magnet men can be played with together or by themselves. My son loves to see what is magnetic and attaches these magnet men to everything. He also loves to play with his friend who has his set of magnet men. They roll play for hours. The magnets are strong and the coloring is good. The way they bend and move and attach together is cool for children and adults to play with. Our whole family plays with magnet men.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 6/19/2012 by Nancy Workman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These are great toys. I bought them so my grandchildren would have something new to play with when them visit. Now all four of my grandchildren (all under 5 years old) want them for their birthdays so I will be ordering more.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 12/8/2011
Rating: 5

I gave a handful of these to my nieces and nephews, and they were instantly intrigued! They feel good in your hand, are just the right degree of flexible, not to mention the ways you can stick them together and build with them. They make you want to play with them!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 12/1/2011 by TERI L MAREK
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my 3yr old son and he absolutely loves them. He carries them around everywhere and uses the magnets to hook them together. He seems to enjoy pulling them apart and hooking them back together. He also plays with them as if they are little characters. A big hit in our household!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 11/16/2011 by brad metzler
Rating: 4

my grand kids spent alot of time playing with this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 9/27/2011 by Anne Everard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Even the 2 year old thinks these are great! Ages 2 - 10 loved them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Company
Posted 3/23/2011 by Robin in Massachusetts - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I originally bought 5 of these little guys to put in my nephew's Easter basket (he's into magnets). When my order arrived I was intrigued by the product and opened 1 to check it out, and maybe hang it from my desk lamp. I'm much too old for these, but I found them so entertaining that I took all 5 for myself (I will only admit to being 40+). Great as a stress breaker. I'm ordering more to replace my nephew's (I know he will love them) and more for myself. The more of these cuties the better!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 2/28/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

fun magnetic toy that I find attached to the refrigerator, doors, etc. Need to get more than one. We have four and link them together.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for fidgety little boy!
Posted 1/24/2011 by MELANIE
Rating: 5

These little men are a hit with our whole family! We bought them specifically for our 5-year old who is a very active sensory-seeker. He loves building with blocks and using other fidget toys so I thought these might be something he would also like. I purchased 4 of these little men and he manipulates and plays with him while he is sitting around the house or getting ready for bed. I put them in my purse for church and other places where he needs to sit still--they provide lots of opportunity for creativity since he can manipulate and change the men into lots of different positions. I think the "pulling apart" of the magnets also provides some sort of sensory input that he needs. These are great & I'm considering buying more!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 12/28/2010 by Lana Cummings - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Mini Q Man is just a fun guy to "hang" around anywhere. he's my mascot. I put him in different positions and laugh at his adaptability. also holds rubberbands and things by my desk. magnets are fascinating.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 10/13/2010 by Heather Prince
Rating: 5

Love these little guys!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini QMan
Posted 8/9/2010 by Therma Hutton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My great-grandkids play with these for hours at a time! We compete to see who can put them in the funniest positions! One mini Qman is actually strong enough to hold my whole set of keys--I found this out accidentally when I reached close enough for one of them to "grab" my keys!! It's hard to find toys that engross my great-grandkids for any length of time, but these little men do it!! And I like them--they are so cute and they look better than any other magnet I've ever bought!! I love them!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute stocking stuffer
Posted 12/17/2012 by Jill Maud
Rating: 4

I dropped one of these little men in each of my three children's stocking. They enjoyed attaching them to each other and the different metal items around the house. They have alternated playing with them so that they could have all three at once. I would buy them in pairs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini QMan
Posted 10/1/2012 by JK Langlois - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I stuck it to a metal bar support, and I don't think he's found it yet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 6/15/2012 by Deirdre Small
Rating: 5

We love mini Q-men! They go everywhere with my 10 year old daughter!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 5/20/2012 by Denise Franz
Rating: 4

My granddson likes these. He likes the color and the different ways to play with them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these little guys
Posted 4/30/2012 by Melinda Tillman
Rating: 5

These are my favorite fridge magnets. The colors are vivid. The magnets are strong. I love the flexibility. Everyone who sees them stops to rearrange them. Its like they have a secret life, they don't stay in same position long.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 4/12/2012 by Florence Parker
Rating: 5

Santa used these as stocking stuffers and they have been a favorite toy ever since with each of our 5 children. Even adults can resist playing with them. They are the most fun when you have at least two that you can link together, but one and any metal surface it can cling to will give hours of imaginative play. We loved them so much the Easter bunny brought more and I bought a big stash to have on hand for an easy gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

QMan Cool Fridge Magnet
Posted 4/11/2012 by Melinda Tillman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Mini QMan is new to me. I bought them as fridge magnets, but mostly they are being used as toys. Every time I seem them they are in different positions

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Karen
Posted 4/10/2012 by Karen Fay - OTHER
Rating: 4

It was purchased to be used in an Easter Basket. She liked it, but I would like to see the item them offered in sets...just one is harder to play with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 4/9/2012
Rating: 4

My four year old son enjoys the magnets. I bought four, he likes hooking them up to his toys and seeing what he can stick them to. The magent men are smaller than I thought they would be but have good magnetic strength.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love this
Posted 4/6/2012 by Bonnie Miller
Rating: 5

I purchased these as a birthday gift for my 8 year old son. In a rare act of generosity he gave one to each of his siblings. I find these little guys attached to metallic thngs all over the house. They have had a great time connecting them to each other and experimenting with how the magnets are attracted to each other. One even went through the washer in a pocket. I can imagine that the Qmen will accompany us on an upcoming driving trip. I will be purchasing more for the birthdays later this month so that each of my 4 kids will have several of their own!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 3/27/2012 by Mary Loui
Rating: 4

Mini Qman is fun to play with, especially if you have more than one. My 4 year old enjoys playing with them and sticking them together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 2/16/2012 by Walter Alexander
Rating: 5

Pretty cool by itself but may be more fun in multiples

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini QMan
Posted 1/28/2012 by Megan
Rating: 5

This QMan was a surprise hit. My 5-year-old son received this at Christmas, and it has been fun for the whole family. He has enjoyed searching the house for magnetic items to stick QMan to and has found a wide variety. The magnets in QMan are strong and allows for your child to use this toy in many creative ways. I have already ordered 4 more for other gifts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 1/26/2012 by amy b
Rating: 5

I ordered 5 for my 5 year old this Christmas. He really liked them and so did his 8 year old brother. I ordered 8 more a month later and both boys are still enjoying playing with these in a lot of different ways.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Q-Man is fantastic!
Posted 1/25/2012 by Brook P.
Rating: 5

The Q-man is so much fun. We bought a bunch and play with the all the time. We have some furniture with metal legs and a metal door, the Q-men are flying around the room, saving their buddies from peril, thus saving the day! We have even found swords for them, the nails that are loose in the wall (Mom takes those away quick). They make glasses or a crown when linked together. My little boys love them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 9/3/2011 by Rebecca Wright
Rating: 5

My son has been having so much fun finding out where he can stick these little men. We bought three and I wish we would have purchased more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute
Posted 8/13/2011 by erika yamada
Rating: 4

my kids enjoy repositioning the men in different ways

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 8/8/2011
Rating: 5

Small, flexible, super colors, magnetic and bendable. Can use anywhere, for play, office, home. Pocket size for little ones.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun toy
Posted 7/31/2011 by Eileen Freeman
Rating: 5

My daughter has five of these now. She loves to connect them and hang them from things (refrigerator, car rearview mirror). I was upset to learn that when this purple magnet man came, one of the magnets was missing from his foot. I dont' feel it's worth it to return, because if was under $10.00. However, with the missing magnet, it is difficult for my daughter to connect it to the other magnets the way she wants to.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Whimsical fun for kids and adults
Posted 6/14/2011 by Rachel Spaulding
Rating: 4

A set of eight of these has been a big hit. The kids attach them to the fridge in various configurations and make them into crowns, balls, etc. To be honest, my husband and I have a hard time putting them down ourselves!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini says it all
Posted 6/11/2011 by Jessi Johnson
Rating: 5

Mini says it all. I guess I just didn't read the dimensions upon placing my order. I assumed that these would be about 4 inches, so I was shocked to get the order and discover just how mini they are. They are only about an inch and half tall. This is my fault for not paying attention, but I would not have ordered them if I had realized just how small they are. I bought them to give as party favors, and I think they will be well-received. (I hope) But they would be so much cooler if they were bigger.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Q Men
Posted 9/20/2010 by Margie Dunlevy
Rating: 5

I am an elementary teacher. I bought 3 of these for our science center and brought them to school. My students were fascinated by them! They are great for teaching science- magnetism. They are fabulous for attraction ad repulsion! As my students come into class, they would arrange them differently. We wanted more. Lots of places were sold out! We called you and took all 19 you had! There is NO stopping the designs they make. They all take turns. Many of my students would want these for Christmas if you had them. All ages love them! I highly recommend them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 9/7/2010 by Kenita Kelly
Rating: 5

The colors and size are great for everyone in the family. We like that you can link them together in a variety of ways and hang them from the fridge or sit them on the desk.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 4/27/2012 by Tina Woodsmall - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

I first found these wonderful items at a local design store. With this purchase from Fat Brain Toys, I now have mini Qmen in a variety of colors and they make GREAT office toys. I also enjoy the monkeys and spiders. All great fun!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 1/23/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

These were too small and got lost.
"Well there you are!" The good news - it will be mighty big fun when they're found.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic QMan
Posted 4/10/2010 by Sherry Hofker
Rating: 4

Fun, playful and eye catching. A larger size would be better for smaller children, since posing the mini-man isn't very easy. Adds some fun to the refrigerator and marker boards.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 1/6/2013 by Darlene Crowe
Rating: 3

Using it for fridge magnet.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 4/5/2014 by Mary D - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2 year old grandson has some tactile issues so when I saw him interested in these men at my sister's house I had to have some. Now the first place he goes to at Grandma's house is the refrigerator to grab the men. He is particular in his arrangements and makes sure they all hold hands. When it is time to go home he volunteers to put them "away" and sticks them back on the fridge. I need more since my 20 year old daughter decided she needed some in her apartment too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 4/2/2014 by Sarey
Rating: 4

Son loves magnets. Great toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tons of Fun
Posted 1/23/2014
Rating: 5

My two boys age 11 and 6 received three each of these Q-Man in their stockings for Christmas! This was a last minute purchase and not well thought out or planned. Well!!! Go figure that this was one of their FAVORITE gifts!!!! They play with these for hours and hours!! The magnets are strong and stick well. We recently ordered a few more to make different shapes by sticking them together. And we ordered some for their cousins as well!! great buy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Q-men
Posted 1/21/2014
Rating: 4

fun to have a fair bit of these to really make different configurations

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 11/6/2013 by anita - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The boys played with these for hours. I even found some hanging from the kitchen refrigerator and later from the range hood. They had a great time finding places to hang these toys - and surprising me when I went into the kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 9/30/2013 by mikki mcbride
Rating: 4

These are fun. I utilize these as a therapist in therapy for clients to fidget with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these little guys
Posted 6/3/2013 by Marjie from Trivera - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

These things are so fun to move around the office.... we bought several so we could have them attach to each other and crawl up desks and anywhere around the office that is magnetic.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini QMan - Translucent
Posted 5/30/2013 by Carol - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought 8 of these men for my 3 & 5 year old grandchildren. They found dozens of ways to play with them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Made for small hands
Posted 4/26/2013 by MYLA CASE
Rating: 4

High quality material, multiple uses

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini QMan
Posted 4/22/2013 by Donna Proietti - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was my second time purchasing these bendable, magnetic toys because my grandchildren wanted to add to their collections. The colors are vibrant, the construction is durable, and the "Mini QMen can be connected in a variety of ways.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01