Home > Toy Companies > NUOP Design > Strawz > Customer Reviews
Strawz
0

4 Star reviews of Strawz by NUOP Design

Return to Strawz product information...

Strawz has been reviewed 29 times with an average rating of 4.24

fun, fun, fun. . .but lots o' pieces
Posted 7/19/2010 by scott shipman
Rating: 4

These are effectively a very creative "usable" construction toy -- build different contraptions with the straws and take a drink, or three - simultaneously! My 2 boys are enjoying these with every meal. Cleaning them isn't too bad. They seem to be sturdy enough to withstand use over time. The only downside: the pieces are pretty small, and there are a bunch of them. A growing proportion of these will probably end up lost - in fact they have a knack for disappearing already.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Idea...
Posted 12/28/2010 by Coni
Rating: 4

I purchased two of these straws as stocking stuffers one for my son and one for my nephew. They both loved it. My nephew is 6 years old and could'nt wait to build his own "crazy" straw...he kept changing configurations and drinks to see what it looked like when he used it. My son is 4, and I bought it for him to get him intrested into building things...he has a weak hand grasp, so he finds building things a bit difficult. He likes it, but wants to take it with him glass and all...which can be a problem for a bouncy 4 year old. I soak the straws in hot soapy water and then rinse, so far no problem with the pieces. Well made and worth the $10.00 in my book.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty cool!
Posted 12/25/2010 by Heidi Snyder
Rating: 4

I got this for my 10 year old son, and he has had a lot of fun creating new, crazy straw configurations! I thought it was a great idea and hoped it really worked, and it does! I was mostly worried that the connections would somehow not be strong enough to either hold up or allow for actual drinking. Well, there are no problems so far. My son has made really long loopy straw designs and can still drink and let go. I am always on the lookout for cool toys to get my kids' friends as gifts, and this will be on the list!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

creative construction while eating!
Posted 11/19/2011 by SARA MOULTON
Rating: 4

This is a great toy for a child who loves to build and who is always on the go. It has helped get our child to the table when it is time to eat!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Strawz
Posted 12/24/2010 by Eric L
Rating: 4

It's hard to say often my nephew and neice play with this toy. But both (one 11 and the other 10) took the straws out and started playing with them when they got them. They made the longest straw imaginable and then drank with it. So it made an immediate impression at least.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift
Posted 12/23/2010 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 4

Cool gift. 5 year old will love it. Cannot give opinion on its functionality because we have not used it yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Strawz
Posted 11/4/2010 by melissa webb - OTHER
Rating: 4

We are using the strawz for drinks and are having a lot of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strawz
Posted 8/1/2010 by Michelle R - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Bought for 5-year old nephew. Immediately captured his attention. Fun to create straw for two. Connectors easy to insert and seals secure. May want to use only with water for clean-up purposes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strawz
Posted 6/29/2010 by CAROL D
Rating: 4

was fascinated by the different possible combinations

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Strawz
Posted 2/13/2011 by Yossef Shabtai - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Games sent as present to grand kids

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Strawz
Posted 2/4/2013 by Linda Helmink - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My husband will be using the produce for his Model Railroad display in the basement. He is using the strawz for a project with a refinery. He will use the strawz and pieces for piping on the refinery. Looks good so far - then he has to paint it also. A work in process.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very fun
Posted 6/9/2014 by Megan Holloway
Rating: 4

My son got these for his 8th birthday. There are lots of choices and pieces to use. There are also instructions in the package that help him build, and it is almost necessary as the package does not come with stopper pieces. Great for cause and effect though, and a very open ended toy that involves critical thinking. I have not washed the pieces yet, but will likely do it by hand when he is through playing with all the pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Craziest Straws
Posted 2/21/2013
Rating: 4

My 7 year old daughter opened the package and instantly began constructing the craziest twisty straw. She has fun building the straw but then does not want it pulled apart. I agree with on reviewer who mentioned that it would be better with even more parts to work with...(more to clean, but more fun as well).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endless possibilities
Posted 12/9/2012 by JA AARONSON
Rating: 4

My son has two sets of these and spends hours building new configurations. We have found if you stick to water for the drink, it is much easier to clean and store vs. a sticky option. He loved it so much he just got one for his friend for his birthday

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03