Home > Toy Companies > Ohio Art > Classic Etch a Sketch > Customer Reviews
0

5 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 78 times with an average rating of 4.72

Review for
Posted 9/27/2012 by Joe Vineyard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Etch A Sketch is an old toy - I remember they fought over who

48 of 87 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 9/27/2012 by Joe Vineyard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Etch A Sketch is an old toy - I remember they fought over who

40 of 73 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Etch a Sketch
Posted 10/28/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought product for my granddaughter's 9th birthday. She and the rest of the family love it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/3/2009 by Ronald Carline - OTHER
Rating: 5

Very pleased with the quality and closeness to the original version of this product, which is what I was looking for.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Etch A Sketch
Posted 1/22/2012 by Virginia Miles
Rating: 5

Love this "sketcher" and remember it from childhood...couldn't find it in local stores.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 7/24/2009 by Vickie Souza
Rating: 5

I am shopping for Christmas in July. Product was in excellent condition as promised. Great Price. I look forward to future purchases. Thanks

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/19/2007 by Sandra Ann Haas
Rating: 5

Just like the Etch a Sketch I played with as a child. A wonderful product that makes children use their imagination and creativity.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Who can resist an Etch a Sketch?
Posted 9/30/2012 by Randy Winton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson who hasn't been over since it arrived. I'm sure he'll like it--and if I am wrong I will take it out of the box and play with it myself :-)

48 of 92 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Toy, just not quite like I remember
Posted 12/26/2010 by E. Schultz
Rating: 5

This Etch A Sketch doesn't erase very well, not like I remember from when I was a kid. My children (6 and 4) are mildly interested but rarely play it. They'd rather watch me play. But I get annoyed with the lines that don't quite go away when you shake it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Both of my kids loved their etch a sketch
Posted 12/25/2011 by Kelly Phillips
Rating: 5

I have 2 kids, a 9 year old daughter and a 7 year old son. they both got these for Christmas and both thoroughly enjoyed them. I wasn't sure about them being a classic toy with so many new and trendy things now, but they both took right o them and were very happy to receive them. My daughter is very creative and loves to read and draw, so this was just up her ally. However, my son is more hyperactive and loves to sing and dance, but he also sat for quite a while with this and revisited it several times.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

etch a sketch
Posted 12/8/2009 by Sheree Pintea
Rating: 5

It is for my neice for Christmas, so she has not played with it yet. But her Aunt has. And it brings back a lot of fond memories. It works well, and is just as fun as I remember it. I hope my neice has at much fun with her new toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/22/2008 by Anna Krachey
Rating: 5

It is awesome.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/28/2007 by Jacqueline Provins
Rating: 5

My daughter hasn't stopped drawing things since she opened her gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Etch A Sketch Is A Hit!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Lara Boeck
Rating: 5

The 5 year old loves it. Her cousins all wanted to take turns using it as well. We loved ours as kids - it truly is a classic. I'm glad it's still available! It's a much-appreciated low tech toy in the modern sea of electronic gadgets. We'll be getting one for our own kids next year!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/26/2007 by Rick Genter
Rating: 5

I bought the Etch-a-Sketch for my 5 year old niece. It was of the same quality and "fun factor" as the Etch-a-Sketch I remember having as a kid. This is the perfect gift for someone with a creative bent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/26/2007 by Tracy A Stone
Rating: 5

My child is very happy with the product, as am I.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Timeless Toy
Posted 12/9/2007 by Susan
Rating: 5

The Etch a Sketch is just one of those timeless toys and is enjoyed by any age. The adults in my house enjoy the toy as much as the children. The quality of the toy is very good and the durability is obvious. This toy is a must!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Etch a Sketch
Posted 12/6/2007 by Ethel Miller
Rating: 5

My kids used this toy 25 years ago. Now I bought it for my grandson as a Christmas present. I know it will be a big hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Classic Must Have for Any Child!
Posted 12/5/2007
Rating: 5

The same great Etch a Sketch that has been around forever!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/28/2007
Rating: 5

This has always been one of my family's favorite toys! It's fantastic!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 4/16/2012 by Mary Nienhueser - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The kids using this product are very excited to have it. They first used one at a relative's house and both wanted to know everything about it. They take them in the car with them and as soon as they get in their car seats it is in their hands.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sharlene Parsons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought this for a future gift and I am sure the adults will play with it more than the kids----brings back alot of memories of days-gone-by!!!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 6/16/2011 by Linda W Powell
Rating: 5

My husband has uses this product to draw pictures. He has used this product for many years, same excellent quality still today.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!!
Posted 1/21/2011 by JENN LOWE
Rating: 5

My 4 year old daughter has wanted an Etch a Scetch for a long time now. We finally decided to get one for her, and she loves it!! My 15 year old daughter does, too!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/1/2010 by VICTOR ESHELMAN JR - OTHER
Rating: 5

It will be a Christmas gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/3/2007 by Brooke Raymond
Rating: 5

It is great!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/26/2012 by Marian Friese - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

works just like I remember from the last generation of Etch a Sketch

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/27/2012 by Kay Munhollon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

LANDON LOVES HIS ETCH A SKETCH HE LIKES TO DRAW SO THIS FITS THE BILL HE RIGHT AWAY STARTED DRAWING SQUARS AND OTHER THINGS (HE IS 4) HE REALLY LIKES IT!!!!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/5/2012 by Barbara Street
Rating: 5

This product is appropriately named "Classic".

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very nice!
Posted 12/4/2012 by Chris Miller
Rating: 5

this product was everything that I hoped for... & then some. I had it sent to me so I could make a picture to send to a friend for Christmas. My friend told me that she wishes she still had one to draw on. She used to play with it as a child & now her & her children can doodle on it! thanks Fat Brain Toys!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/15/2013 by Anya Sanko
Rating: 5

I really wanted to get this for my 5 year old nephew. I was very much interested in getting retro toys for all of the kids for christmas. my sister said that my nephew played with this at preschool and loved it. So I got it for him and he did love it! As a matter of fact, the whole family kept passing it around and playing with it on christmas morning. Thanks Fat Brain for allowing us to all revisit our childhoods and for allowing me to expose my nephew to a toy that we all loved as kids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Etch a Sketch
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Classic toy. We both had this as a kid, so we wanted our kids to play with it. So fun to share in the same childhood experience.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Etch a sketch
Posted 11/17/2013 by Trista Button
Rating: 5

2 he old loves that he can create his own picture

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/8/2013 by CHERYL A CLARSON
Rating: 5

We got several of these to keep kids occupied in our restaurant. Works great! Adults play with them often.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Fun
Posted 9/5/2013 by JENNIFER K MEYER
Rating: 5

Love that my kids have so much fun playing with a toy that I also loved as a child.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 8/21/2013 by brenda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

our granddaughter loves this etch a sketch. she plays with it a lot when she it at our house on weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 11/24/2012 by Jenny Higdon
Rating: 5

Classic toy! My kids love it. And it boosts their creativity without batteries!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 9/27/2012 by Joe Vineyard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Etch A Sketch is an old toy - I remember they fought over who

7 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/18/2012 by Brenda Swonger
Rating: 5

It's just as remembered it as a little girl 45 years ago. I bought it for my Grandchildren and they play with it as much as I did.

42 of 93 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02