Home > Toy Companies > Orb Factory > Magnetic Color Cubes > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Color Cubes
0

5 Star reviews of Magnetic Color Cubes by Orb Factory

Return to Magnetic Color Cubes product information...

Magnetic Color Cubes has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.24

colorful little cubes!
Posted 8/23/2009 by Michelle Omer
Rating: 5

I bought this as a way to teach 100's to my kindergartener. As a great bonus, the colors are very bright and fun, and they are so addicitive in creating new patterns. I love that they are self-contained in their metalic tin and lid too. Start creating, and come back later to finish if need be. The only drawback other than that they are only magnetic on one side, is that they are quite small, so a child with very poor small motor skills would get frustrated very quickly.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"competitve creativity"
Posted 11/18/2010 by Deborah Jones - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My brother bought a set of these for my daughter several years ago; the set "lives" on our refrigerator and as the seasons/holidays change, the magnet design does as well. We've had Christmas Trees, Rabbits, Pumpkins and right now, a Turkey! I decided to return the favor and bought 2 sets for my niece and nephew and am issuing a fun challange of "what can you create with your magnets?" I originally tried to purchase at my local (expensive!) toy store; the magnets were out of stock and when/if they did come in, they were going to be cost more. I am delighted to have found your site and will be back! Thanks for great selections, service and fair prices.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Color Cubes
Posted 1/18/2008 by Rita Woolsey
Rating: 5

I purhcased the Color Cubes for my five year old granddaughter. She spent hours making pictures and designs. This, of course, after grandma was done playing with them! The product is great. Rita

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Color Cubes
Posted 11/2/2007 by Tim Klesk
Rating: 5

Good quality.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Color Cubes
Posted 11/10/2011 by Terri Holbrook
Rating: 5

My 3 year olds use these with our homeschool preschool. They make letters with them or pictures. It keeps them occupied and helps with fine motor skills. My older girls (8, 7, and 6) love to try to make the intricate picture examples. They all love to play with them and make their own pictures up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages
Posted 2/9/2009 by Carrie Hrichak
Rating: 5

I got this for my daughter's 14th birthday since she wanted some "toys." It was an immediate hit. She took it in the car and it was a great travel toy. It encourages creativity and has adequate magnets to make the experience enjoyable. I was looking for something different and this was a good choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Color Cubes
Posted 4/1/2014
Rating: 5

I have a special needs child and trying to learn math with the cubes. Will take some time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I thought it was something else.
Posted 11/11/2013 - OTHER
Rating: 5

I thought these were magnetized cubes that would stick together in three dimensions for a project I am working on. The cubes that came in the mail are made with the weakest plastic sheet magnet material, glued to one side of each cube. The "magnetized" surfaces of the cubes barely stick to each other when presented face to face, they don't adhere to the metal bottom of the display box enough to keep them from sliding out of position when the box is moved, and (of course) they don't hold the cubes together when both magnetic faces are not fully contacting each other.
Please note, each Magnetic Color Cube is magnetic on one side only. The set is intended for use on a metal surface in two-dimensional designs. Stick with us if a product doesn't square up with your expectations. There's more fun in store with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center. We assisted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02