Home > Toy Companies > Orb Factory > Magnetic Mosaics - Kids > Customer Reviews
0

5 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.59

Information about
Posted 2/3/2010 by Sue Bobin
Rating: 5

I feel this toys is very usually in problem solving with my autistic daughter. She loves to do puzzles and this product gives her a little different approach.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome and resusable
Posted 11/6/2011 by dawn laske
Rating: 5

My daughter loves to create things and these templates let her make beautiful pictures. She has had a while now and each template is different and there are a lot, so she is not bored. Plus, I love the fact that we can pack up and reuse over and over, which does not work for a lot of art toys. Our 3 1/2 year old has also started using it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 5/3/2010
Rating: 5

Magnetic Mosaics is a perfect idea to keep a little one entertained. My grandson's are very active, usually toys don't keep their interest long. Magnetic Mosaics has kept their interest, at least through one picture, then they are off to something new. Nana enjoys this as well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/10/2008 by Andrea Fosler
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my daughter's birthday, and it is a hit! She is 5, but has no problem placing the squares on the correct places. This is made very easy for young kids to do. One picture takes several sittings to complete, usually. So, it is fun to see it develop as each color is added. We've only completed a couple pictures so far, but I can tell this will be a favorite in our house for years to come. This may prove difficult for some 5-year-olds to focus on and be able to do because the pictures are big and they do need good fine motor ability to place the squares in the correct places especially as your picture fills in.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 11/5/2008
Rating: 5

My son (6.5) really enjoyed making the mosaic pictures. I was hoping to save it for car trips, but he saw it when it arrived and immediately made a mosaic. They provide a cardboard frame to prop up the finished mosaic, and it now sits on the kitchen table. Until it's time to make another...

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy!
Posted 3/11/2012 by Terri Holbrook
Rating: 5

My 8 and 7 year old girls LOVE this toy! I have seen the sticker ones and didn't like how they are done once. No replay value. This is fantastic. They have done many of the patterns and even made some of their own up. We will be using this in our home for quite a while! Great purchase and would definitely buy again!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/17/2011 by Devon Seip
Rating: 5

my 6 year old loves crafts of any kind this particular product is re usable and always creats a new master peice.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic mosaics
Posted 1/5/2011 by Marcie Larson
Rating: 5

Many colored pieces that can be assembled to make many pictures. I would have loved to get this toy for my grandaughter, but she has a small sister that could put magnets in her mouth. I got this toy for a girl that has no small children in her house.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/23/2010 by Karen Wagner
Rating: 5

I have ordered this for my daughter's fourth birthday and she will love it. Anything to do with creating artistic things is her specialty.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a great find!
Posted 11/11/2009 by Julie DeFilippo
Rating: 5

Purchased this toy after seeing it in a catalog sent in the mail. First impression was excellent and got another one for my son's First Grade class. His teacher loves it! Promotes learning numbers 1-12 in an easy, fun and creative way. The price at Fat Brain was better than the catalog as well! Can't beat that! Only issues is that the manufacturer should include a little case for all the color magnets that can separate the colors. It would make it much easier for little minds and hands! However, I did purchase a small 12 slot carrying case and use that for the color magnets.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/2/2009 by Lisa McFarland-Brieske
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 5 year old's birthday and in anticipation of winter. Great for fine motor skills and at least 45 minutes of concentration.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/28/2008 by arnold small - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Mosaics did what it was intended, i.e. to allow multiple opportunities to play with it and not use once and join the incredible pile of toys kids have.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Manetic Mosaics-Kids
Posted 7/19/2008
Rating: 5

My three children (3,5,and 7) all love this toy. It has provided hours of enjoyment.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/9/2008 by linda cologna
Rating: 5

my daughter had been looking for this and we went to Lakeshore learning center which has everything for kids to learn and teachers but this was not available so I was thrilled we found it with you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Mosaics for Kids
Posted 1/16/2008
Rating: 5

This product is perfect for our two grandchildren, ages 4 and 7. They can show their creativity and have fun while doing it! The colors are vivid. The pictures are very interesting and fun for them to discover as they work through the mosaics.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 7/8/2010 by Jill Levy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

is interested but needs an adult to get her started.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/12/2010
Rating: 5

My nephew (5 years old) loved the idea of it--matching numbers to colors and actually making something. It's really neat that it's reusable. It's great for his creativity. His three year old sister really was attracted to it and it will be a great learning tool for her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great fun!
Posted 1/4/2010 by nikkii coughlan
Rating: 5

My children loved this Christmas gift.... the 5 year old and the 9 year old play with it often.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/13/2009 by Lisa Presbrey
Rating: 5

looks great! Can't wait for my daghter to open it Christmas morning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

encourages creativity
Posted 11/19/2009
Rating: 5

My grandson is very creative and this encourages his creativity. Great choice of toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 10/15/2009 by Charity
Rating: 5

I ordered this for a gift for my niece so I didn't get a chance to use it but I was amazed at how quickly they got the order processed and shipped to me!!! I will definitely consider buying from fat brain toys again in the near future! Maybe for Christmas presents! Also I like that the toys are helping kids use their brains!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/6/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great toy , gave as a gift to my niece , she enjoys working with it and always excited with every new design she creates. Great pass time and good toy for keeping mind occupied and working with colors

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun for kids and adults!
Posted 12/30/2012 by megan - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 4-year-old nephew, 12-year-old daughter and I all enjoyed working on these mosaics together. We liked the idea of each taking a certain color to work on. Great practice for a 4-year-old who likes to sort and organize things...he got a kick out of having the job of matching all the number 2's with a blue piece. It is easy to use. The foamy, magnetic cubes stay in place well and the numbered spaces are bold and clear. I would definitely purchase this again as a gift for another child.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03