Home > Toy Companies > Orbis World Globes > 16-inch diameter EarthBall > Customer Reviews
16-inch diameter EarthBall
0

4 Star reviews of 16-inch diameter EarthBall by Orbis World Globes

Return to 16-inch diameter EarthBall product information...

16-inch diameter EarthBall has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.27

EarthBall fun for 8yo or infant
Posted 1/12/2010 by debra hazel
Rating: 4

The EarthBall had a plastic smell when it first arrived, but the product is surviving a ball-crazy dog, hard-playing 8-year-old, and go-go 6-month-old baby. One review mentioned it glows in the dark—we did not find this to be true. But my 6-month-old loves to lie on his back, holding and kicking it, and my 8-year-old loves to volley it across the room with me. And it's too big for my dog to bite, so it's surviving. Fun for any age.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 2/4/2010 by Jean Daddow
Rating: 4

Have been using the EarthBall in a large university geology class and it is awesome.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 8/29/2011 by jane Myers - OTHER
Rating: 4

This was used for a photo shoot, not for play. Was great for the purpose.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

earthball
Posted 5/24/2010 by sarah
Rating: 4

I had trouble getting it to blow up fully. The kids like it, but so far have used it only as a ball and not the educational tool it can be. The booklet describes some educational activities for the earth ball.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

b-day gifts
Posted 9/21/2009 by Sharon Ulrich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Loved the elephant, the earth ball is a gift so I haven't blown it up yet.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EarthBall
Posted 5/7/2010 by r chevalier
Rating: 4

I like the fact that it is actual satellite photos, so I think of it as a global family portrait even though we can't see everyone individually. It's playful and educational.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 9/3/2008 by Beverly Calhoun - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I was a bit concerned that the product was made in China( safety problems) however there do not seem to be any problems that I am aware of. This ball is an excellent teaching tool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Earth Ball 16 inch
Posted 8/14/2008 by Bob Hodash
Rating: 4

The Earth balls seems quite durable and has an excellent image of the earth as seen from space. The clouds give the ball a realistic look without distracting from the terestrial and ocean features.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EarthBall
Posted 1/19/2010
Rating: 4

We already owned one and I wanted to order a few to give to my godchildren. Every child we have met loves this.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Earthball
Posted 1/11/2010 by Erin
Rating: 4

The Earthball is a great idea! It really invokes curiousity and gets people thinking.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 4/9/2012 by Nancy G
Rating: 4

Fun toy but not as educational as I had hoped. Our 7 year old is very interested in maps, globes, etc so we purchased this and he uses it as a ball. Because the globe doesn't have any markings like a map he's not as interested in it and the cities don't light up as much as we would have liked.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03