Home > Toy Companies > Orbis World Globes > 16-inch diameter EarthBall > Customer Reviews
16-inch diameter EarthBall
0

5 Star reviews of 16-inch diameter EarthBall by Orbis World Globes

Return to 16-inch diameter EarthBall product information...

16-inch diameter EarthBall has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.27

16" diameter EarthBall
Posted 4/26/2010 by Jennifer H.
Rating: 5

I got this ball for my son for his 5th birthday. He was born on Earthday and is fascinated with anything that relates to the Earth. He wanted an "Earth" ball for his birthday, I thought he wanted a globe. He said,"No, a ball that I can play with that looks like the Earth." I googled Earth Ball and found Fat Brain Toys had exactly what he wanted! I was so happy I found it. We gave it to him at a family party and he LOVES it! He and his cousins were throwing it and kicking it HARD and it didn't pop or even look like it was played with because it kept it's shape. I am impressed with the16 page global handbook that has Facts about the Earth, games to play, educational activitities to play. I also think like the fact that the major cities GLOW IN THE DARK and that the 6 seams around theEarthBall represent the 6 major lines of longitude on Earth. Too Cool! I think this is a great learning toy!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 10/9/2009 by Carolyn Giuliano
Rating: 5

The EarthBall is a good size. Unfortunately on the first day of use it began leaking air. My 9 year old son was playing with it and it must have hit something that damaged it. I used the enclosed patch to cover the whole which was small but easy to find. The ball is now hanging from the ceiling in his room and not leaking air. He will be using it for a project in school at the end of this month. It's a nice product but not as hardy as we hoped.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

16 inch Earthball
Posted 6/1/2010 by Maureen
Rating: 5

The Earthball was purchased for my son's school play. For 2 weeks 50 3rd graders passed this ball around on a stage during rehersals and the ball didn't break. It was also the right size for their hands to pass around without dropping it. After the play it came home with us and is now a volleyball in the yard. As we pass the ball back and forth we have to name the different countries on the ball, and then we did states. We had fun learning geography!

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 10/20/2008 by Lynda Mealue - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This item has been used well in our wetlands/stream programs in Redwood National and State Parks. They last about two years with regular ware - shorter if they get left outside and a bear plays with it!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 5/11/2010 by Greg Zemp
Rating: 5

Great...it was exactly what we were looking for.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

16 in EarthBall
Posted 3/8/2010 by Sarah L. Johnson
Rating: 5

I was impressed by this EarthBall as described in a book I read. I have bought several as gifts for children and adults. They have lived up to my expectations as anticipated.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 6/9/2009 by Brett Macdonald
Rating: 5

Good product. Is as described.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

earth ball
Posted 11/30/2009 by Joe Tuccolo
Rating: 5

I teach special education for high school students aged 13-21. I am pleased to say that we used the earth ball in a project for a theme of habitant for humanity. We used this globe and 5 of the smaller 16 inch ones and then hung a flag of each country around the globes. It is going on display this coming weekend Dec 5-6. Thanks so much for the product and the ease of recieving the shipment. Joe Tuccolo Lowell High School Lowell Mass

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 10/2/2009 by Bobbi Chapman
Rating: 5

Wonderful global fun. I'm using it to teach the hydrologic cycle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MomRuth
Posted 10/15/2008 by ruth sammartano - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My son, who is an Earth Science teacher, loved this item. He found it to be both exciting and useful in his classroom. Great gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 8/26/2008 by Jackie Dunn
Rating: 5

I bought the earthball to use in my classroom. It is different, interesting, and beautiful. The quality of the earthball is excellent.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Earth Ball is a Winner!
Posted 7/15/2008 by Tammy Grimes
Rating: 5

The kids and I both love it! The kids especially like the fact that certain cities glow in the dark. The size is good. It seems to hold up well. It is durable and it looks realistic. It's not cheap nor too simple. My kids and the neighbors have started a club called "Club Earth" - so this was a must for the Club to have! Thank you!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 8/31/2009 by Melody F. Drawbond
Rating: 5

I bought this for my classroom. My kids LOVE it! The realism makes it so much better than a globe. I haven't told them it glows in the dark, yet. I'm waiting until we talk about population and urbanization. This will knock their socks off!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 12/27/2011 by Kathi Charpentier
Rating: 5

Not as interesting as I thought it would be; child doesn't really know what to do with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 1/11/2011 by Ann Benjamin
Rating: 5

was a gift for two little boys and they love it

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 12/30/2010 by Jen
Rating: 5

My 4 yr old son loves this Earth ball. He had been asking for "the whole world" and when I realized it was a globe or earth of some sort I was excited to find something that could be played with.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 12/22/2009 by Edward R Sharpe
Rating: 5

I am sorry, but I purchased these to give away as prizes at an upcoming geography teachers convention. I have not and will not open them myself.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The whole world in your hands
Posted 4/21/2014 by Virginia Apple
Rating: 5

What fun to play with an earth beach ball!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 9/10/2013 by Denece Lord
Rating: 5

I teach 9th grade Earrth Science and this is a great Earth model for seeing the Earth's four systems in action, to see the percentage of water on the Earth by tossing and seeing where the students right thumb is touching- land or water - to use as a review game by tossing the ball to get answers to questions etc. It hold up well to all of the use and sometimes misuse that it gets from 14 year olds

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

16-inch diameter EarthBall
Posted 5/28/2013 by Arlo Moehlenpah - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am using this as an object for teaching Creation and not as a toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03