Home > Toy Companies > Orbis World Globes > 1-meter diameter EarthBall > Customer Reviews
1-meter diameter EarthBall
0

Customer reviews of 1-meter diameter EarthBall by Orbis World Globes

Return to 1-meter diameter EarthBall product information...

1-meter diameter EarthBall has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.29

unique product, overpriced
Posted 5/13/2010 by brian s
Rating: 3

I needed this for a project. It appears to be the only inflatable globe on the market which shows Earth in its natural state. It worked for me, but overall, the quality of the EarthBall does not justify its cost. The imagery is poor and blurry. The material is a bit thin. For this kind of price I'd expect something more akin to an exercise ball.
With any Fat Brain Toys purchase, you can expect world class customer service. We contacted our customer with the option of returning this product. Your full satisfaction is 100% guaranteed.)

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deflated Earth Ball
Posted 4/24/2008 by Erin Lee Sears
Rating: 2

The product looked great, however the vinyl ripped after one use. The Earth Ball was thrown into a crowd of elementary school students at an Earth Day assembly and it immediately began deflating. Upon inspection a 2" tear was found. This was very disappointing as there were two more assemblies planned for that day at which the Earth Ball was to be used.
No worries, Ms. Sears, you're soon to be having a ball once again. A replacement Earth Ball will be sent by the manufacturer.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 1-meter diameter EarthBall
Posted 6/30/2009 by Janet - OTHER
Rating: 5

We used 2 of the earth balls in our community parade last weekend. What a hit! Real crowd pleasers. They were visible, people could see us coming; intergenerational, everyone wanted to play!; durable, the parade was about a mile long and both balls still looked brand new when we were finished. We had a blast!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 1-meter diameter EarthBall
Posted 9/14/2008 by Dorje Bond - OTHER
Rating: 5

We love this item at Earthdance. We ordered three more right away. Can we have a larger one?

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Stuff
Posted 5/15/2008
Rating: 5

This thing is so cool. As soon as we got it we ran to the gas station to blow it up! It's a really cool product. I am very pleased.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 1-meter diameter EarthBall
Posted 4/17/2008 by Ron Crayton
Rating: 5

Love the product. I took it to my schools. Both science teachers wanted to order one.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 1-meter diameter EarthBall
Posted 5/13/2010 by Karen Heath - OTHER
Rating: 5

The Earth ball is great. We are using it for a Summer Kid's Program and the kids love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 1-meter diameter EarthBall
Posted 11/19/2009 by Barbara Behnken - OTHER
Rating: 5

The Earthball was purchased as a visual for our Christmas worship at our church. It is perfect for what we need it for and we were very happy to find something that will work so well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Earth Ball Gets Attention
Posted 4/24/2008 by Gina L. Keel
Rating: 4

This is made of heavy duty vinyl (which does emit fumes) and is durable. The imaging is very good. It's an effective interactive toy and prop for events. We used it for Earth Concert and events.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 1-meter diameter EarthBall
Posted 6/28/2012 by BJ Huening - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I'm a speech-language pathologist working in the public schools. I also have a degree in geography which is why I feel my students need to know all about the world as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A good tool for learning
Posted 6/18/2012 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

A really good tool foe early learning of Earth Science. Yes the print is a bit fuzzy VERY close up, but in general use it is fine and looks good and bright.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

1-Meter Earth Ball
Posted 2/22/2012 by charlie hudson
Rating: 3

Bought the ball not for a child but for our recycling company and church ministry. The quality of color of the earth is somewhat lacking, but is ok.
We search the earth over for the brightest products we can find. If the Earth Ball doesn't bring bounce to your event or joy to your world- toss your concerns our way. We'll do our best to ensure you're always having a ball with Fat Brain Toys.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EarthBall- okay
Posted 1/19/2012
Rating: 3

We bought this EarthBall for friends as a replacement for the identical one that my daughter accidentally deflated while playing at their house. The kids love the toy, but apparently it is not quite as durable/ sturdy as it could be.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It will look amazing from a theatrical stage
Posted 1/30/2011 by Steve Trash - Rockin' Eco Hero
Rating: 5

I purchased this EarthBall for my Trash & Recycle green magic school show. So far it's really been excellent. It looks very good from the stage and illustrates nicely how special our planet Earth actually is. If it holds up over time (through the rigors of touring), I'll be VERY happy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 1-meter diameter EarthBall
Posted 9/19/2012 by Nancy Packard
Rating: 5

The earth ball seems to be quite sturdy. Its sides are a little faceted-looking because we did not fill it enough to make it round--we wanted this big ball to last a long time!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 1-meter diameter EarthBall
Posted 6/23/2013 by Kathy Carson - OTHER
Rating: 5

We are going to use it at our summer camps. Our theme is "Caring for God's Earth" so the earth ball will be up front and center throughout. It looks great! Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01