Home > Toy Companies > Out of the Box Publishing > 10 Days in Europe > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 34 times with an average rating of 4.47

Review of
Posted 7/29/2008 by Suzane Duke
Rating: 5

At first I didnt think I was going to like the game and it was going to be difficult to catch on, but the game is very easy to learn and tons of fun! We play it a few times a day and it never gets old. It freshens you up on your geography! A really GREAT game!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Family Game
Posted 6/5/2008 by D. S.
Rating: 4

Our family has enjoyed this game for many months. It is very similar to Racko, only with geography instead of numbers. Our children have learned the location of countries, a few strategies, and the importance of remembering what was played previously. This game does not require intense strategizing. There is some luck involved. It takes approximately 20 to 30 minutes to play. A good choice for game nights.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun family game
Posted 10/25/2009 by Hjordes Norman
Rating: 4

We're enjoying this as a family game, ages 12-adult. It's just challenging enough to keep you thinking, yet not so difficult that you lose interest. The play-time is just right for us - about 15 minutes. The board itself is lovely, and the game is well put together, as are all Fat Brain toys. This is definately the best geography game we've tried for something that doesn't take any set-up and plays quickly (we love the Carmen Santiago games, but they take more time to play.) Looking forward to trying Africa!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Give it a few tries
Posted 9/12/2009 by Judith T
Rating: 4

It took us a few rounds to figure out the strategy of the game, but the rules are clear and once we understood the logistics we were able to enjoy ourselves. Our six-year-old needs some help, but is catching on and is also learning about where he'll be living next year.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not As Fun As I Expected
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 2

This game is okay. Not my favorite. Has high quality (unbendable) cards inside. You basically pick 10 cards (country and transportation cards) and need to make sure all the countries or transportation modes are connected properly. It's really an individual game that you play in a group, with little interaction. There's more luck involved than I thought, making it not so interesting to play. I expected it to be more interactive and more strategy-oriented. It's like solving a puzzle and you have to solve it before your opponents do. The kids like it more than I do, but I still play it with them. Our family (with 3 kids) was just in Italy so I thought it would be a good way to relive our adventure, but I guess I expected too much.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/1/2010 by Cynthia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I also purchased 10 Days in Europe for my 11y.o. Grandson's birthday. He's always saying he wants to go to Italy and this game has piqued his interest in traveling even more!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/12/2009 by John Rowland
Rating: 4

Good product; good quality.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Game for Two
Posted 12/30/2007 by Robert McCarthy
Rating: 5

Excellent game. A nice addition to the "10 Days" line. The switch from cars to boats completely changes the strategy, so it's not just a different map on which to play the same game. All these games are great two-player games. The play is quick and easy to learn, but it stays interesting because the strategy is quite complex.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

10 Days In Europe
Posted 5/31/2008
Rating: 5

This is an enjoyable game that gets you thinking. The best part is that it helps you orient yourselves with European countries. I play it with my kids. They are learning their countries fast! Can't say enough good about it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun for everyone!
Posted 3/20/2008
Rating: 5

This is a game I can play with my friends and family or just with my husband. It is also a fun way I can teach geography to the older children I work with. The directions are easy to follow.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good, Not Great, Game
Posted 12/27/2007 by Kent Holubar
Rating: 4

Our 16 year old complains of an unsatisfactory climax when one wins, "So whoopee, you're done." I've played it only once with the family. (The others have played it several times.) I like the combination of strategy and luck. I look forward to taking it to school and playing it with my tenth grade advisory group. The game is quickly picked up, short enough to be played in a 30-minute period, and has an amiably competitive element that will appeal to teens.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

10 Days...Game Series Is Great!
Posted 12/26/2007 by Susan Froehlich
Rating: 5

We have 10 Days in Africa, and play it regularly as a family. It's a game that can give you 1 or 2 - 15 minute rounds in the evening, and is a lot of fun for all of us (8 yrs, 12 yrs, 2 adults). It really has made a difference in learning political geography. We hope to do the same with Europe. We gave it a trial run when we first got it, but discovered during play that we were missing some playing tiles (and had duplicates of others). The company got back to us in 24 hrs by email, to send us our new tiles. Despite the foreshortened attempt at playing it, it was still a lot of fun. I can see it will really help nail down the layout of Eastern Europe in our heads. Also, it has a different routing concept than Africa (ferries instead of vehicles), and given the amount of European shoreline, makes for a different thinking strategy when playing (as compared to Africa).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

10 Days Games Great For Learning Geography
Posted 12/11/2007 by Anne Tomasso
Rating: 5

We have the Africa, Europe and Asia versions of the "10 Days in" games and we love them. They are challenging and fun, require strategy and thinking and you learn geography as a bonus. This is not just another boring quiz game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/7/2007 by Steve Heath
Rating: 4

Easy to understand and play. Still fun after playing several times.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/25/2007 by Laura Cummings
Rating: 5

10 Days in Europe is a great product that I have played before in the past. I wanted it again.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 4 Year Old Loves This Game
Posted 4/27/2008 by Sarah Mueller
Rating: 5

As soon as this game arrived at our house, the kids demanded to play it. We are still mastering the art of graceful competitiveness. We played a non-competitive version of the game - just planning trips together and having fun locating countries. My 4 year old thought it was so cool that there is a country called "Yummy" (a.k.a. Hungary) and one called "Chicken" (Turkey)! Ahh, at least he knows they exist. He wants to travel to Spain and then Portugal some day. We can't wait to play 10 Days Across the U.S.A.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 2/13/2008 by Melissa Oshiro
Rating: 5

This game is excellent. My boyfriend and I love playing it. It really helps me to remember my European geography and is challenging. I plan on bringing it to my class for my students to play when reviewing the geography of Europe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/16/2008 by Elizabeth Ellicott
Rating: 5

I bought this to help my children learn geography. I thought I would have to bribe them with popcorn to play it. Not so! They ask to play this game. They are learning the countries of Europe as they play. It is not boring. I enjoy playing it with them. A fun game. Product is sturdy and well made. My only complaint is the game is for 4 people max. I think if you had more people, you could play as teams. We love seeing how the other players made their trip. It reinforces the learning of the countries.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/27/2007 by Yvonne
Rating: 4

Great game! My children (ages 10-16), my husband, and I have all enjoyed it. It requires more logic than geographical knowledge. I personally wish there was more educational information on each of the countries. That being said, however, the game will remain a challenging and fun favorite for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

10 Days in Europe
Posted 12/27/2007 by Muriel Johnston
Rating: 5

We played with my granddaughter. It was a very educational and enjoyable game for everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ten Days in Europe
Posted 12/27/2007 by Peter J. Martin
Rating: 4

This is a really interesting game. After watching one or two rounds of play, my 7 year old son was able to pick up the game and enjoy it a great deal. This is an unusual game in which there is less competition and more individual play involved than in many board games. It is also a board game in which the board itself is merely a reference rather than a playing surface. I like this game a lot. I think it is already teaching my children lots of geography!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jennifer K.
Rating: 5

My kids love the 10 Days series. This one completes their set. They get very competitive and strategic - and I love that they are learning geography. When they hear about world events, they have some sense of where the events are occurring thanks to these games.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

10 Days in Europe
Posted 12/26/2007 by Roger Smith
Rating: 4

Good Family Fun! Educational, but still fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

10 Days in Europe
Posted 12/21/2007 by Beverly Brown Ruggia
Rating: 4

We have 10 Days in Africa and it really taught our daughter the basic geography of Africa. Although she is possibly a little old for the game now, almost 13, she requested the Europe version for a gift. I think it is an excellent way to get children, and adults, to focus on and learn the political geography of a continent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deceptively educational
Posted 12/17/2010 by Suzanne Kamata
Rating: 5

My 11-year-old son and I played this game for the first time yesterday, at his request. He said it was a "good game."

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/7/2008 by Victoria A. DiMatteo
Rating: 4

Seems like a fun and educational game. We do a lot of European travel and I thought this might help the kids appreciate the scheduling issues we've run into on occasion.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03