Home > Toy Companies > Pacific Play Tents > Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination > Customer Reviews
Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
0

Customer reviews of Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination by Pacific Play Tents

Return to Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination product information...

Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination has been reviewed 23 times with an average rating of 4.65

Product review of Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
Posted 9/14/2009
Rating: 5

Great tent and extremely well made. Can be used indoors or outdoors. Indoors it takes up quite a bit of space, although this is not a bad thing as two or even three small children can play in it. The tent exceeded my expectations.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Tent
Posted 11/13/2007 by Amanda Owen
Rating: 5

This tent is fun and cute. My 2 year old loves it! It is big enough for two adults and a child to sit closely inside. The tent has a plastic tarp like bottom that would make it so you could use it out on your lawn, However, this is obviously not a camping tent. No regrets!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Product, Yet My Son Hasn't Enjoyed It As Much As Anticipated
Posted 10/17/2007
Rating: 4

My 20 month old son enjoyed this for the first day, but hasn't really gone back to it. He seems to be enjoying the tent more than the tunnel (tent and tunnel can be used separately). It's definitely well made and sturdy, and I'm hoping he will enjoy this as he gets a little older.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what I had in mind
Posted 4/12/2011 by Erin Klansek
Rating: 5

This tent has been up since Christmas and my daughter still plays in it...she loves to have picnics with the dog. The tent itself is very simple to put up/take down and has so far proven sturdy and durable. It has only been used indoors, so I can't say how it performs outside, although the botton is made of blue tarp material, I imagine it would do well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Superior Construction
Posted 9/13/2010 by Tanya Hervey
Rating: 5

This play tent has been a huge hit with my 17-month-old.....he plays with it many times a day. He loves to play hide-n-seek in it, and uses it as a means of escape from diaper changes! Also, he loves to take many of his toys into it. The tunnel part of it is an excellent bonus --- he drags it all around the room and goes through it frequently. I highly recommend this tent!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 4/18/2007 by Michie Hisada
Rating: 4

The instructions for assembly are not friendly. Nonetheless, the tent is easy to assemble. There are some velcros that I have no idea how to tie. The floor of the tent is not securely on the floor when not used. My 26 month old loved it at first, but seems to have lost interest. I primarily bought it so we could use it as a shade by the beach this summer. I am sure we will get lots of mileage out of this.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
Posted 2/21/2007 by Holly N Davis
Rating: 4

Great tent. I only wish the tunnel hooked on with Velcro or something so that it would not detach quite so easily. My 15 month old loves crawling around and hiding in the tent.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
Posted 1/25/2007 by Katherine Vogel
Rating: 5

Wonderfully made! Durable and fun. My 12 month old loved crawling through the tunnel.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool!
Posted 1/24/2007
Rating: 4

Such a great tent. From the animals that my 23 month old loves to point to and name, to the tunnel, to the vented "windows" on the top, to the easy to open and close zippers... We opened it and played in it for 2 hours straight. It's very sturdy and rugged.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
Posted 1/20/2007 by Lisa E Olson
Rating: 5

My grandson absolutely loves it. The construction is so that you can easily fold it to put away. He loves the tunnel. It's just a great design all around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
Posted 7/12/2009
Rating: 5

Using for about a week. It's a real time saver.My kids love it so much, that they take naps in it.I like that it's very steady, with good stitching, and easy to put up. It's been "a hit of season " as I call it because of how much time my kids spend playing.I like plastic flooring which is good to use on a concret or wooden deck. It has plenty of room for three kids at a time to be in it. Very, very happy with this item.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
Posted 12/3/2007
Rating: 5

My boys love this tent/tunnel combo. Luckily we have enough room to put this up indoors. Great rainy day entertainment!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

safari tent
Posted 1/14/2010 by Linette Anderson
Rating: 5

this is a very cute tent and very good quality.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
Posted 2/5/2007 by Susanne DuBois
Rating: 5

We all love it!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big hit
Posted 7/25/2012 by Jill Bryant - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased a similar tent several years ago for our now-eight-year-old grandson, so I knew my two-year great-nephew would love it. Sure enough, we set it up when he arrived on Saturday, and he crawled right in. When not in use, it can be folded up for transport, and his parents plan to take it to Cape Cod later this summer. Meanwhile, Rhys is using it in the house and in the yard, weather permitting. Every kid needs a tent!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
Posted 7/11/2007
Rating: 5

This is terrific! It's well-designed, easy to assemble and store, has enough room for two kids and an adult. We liked the Safari theme, getting away from castles and cabins. The colors carry the theme well. I thought our 2 grandsons could share it, the younger getting the tunnel, but that didn't work out. I'll have to order another soon.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
Posted 12/26/2006 by Daniel Habluetzel
Rating: 5

Well constructed and original in design.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
Posted 12/27/2006 by Paige Wardell
Rating: 2

This product is not well made. After my husband unzipped the side flap of the tent, the zipper came apart and does not work at all. I do not think the tent was even 1 hour old when the zipper failed.
After contacting the manufacturer for Mrs. Wardell we learned that Pacific Play Tent zippers are self-correcting. If a zipper is off track or stuck, this is easily corrected.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jungle Safari Tent/Tunnel Combination
Posted 12/19/2010 by Nancy Berry
Rating: 5

I'm sorry but I can't review the product at this time as it is a Christmas gift.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the kids
Posted 10/17/2012 by Nadia Clark
Rating: 4

My twin girls are a little younger (16 mo) than the age specified for this product but they still like it. They are scared from the tunnel for now, but like to crawl in and out of the tent and play peekaboo.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01