Home > Toy Companies > Pacific Play Tents > Playchute Parachute > Customer Reviews
Playchute Parachute
0

5 Star reviews of Playchute Parachute by Pacific Play Tents

Return to Playchute Parachute product information...

Playchute Parachute has been reviewed 54 times with an average rating of 4.78

Playchute Parachute
Posted 5/12/2009 by Rachel H.
Rating: 5

The Playchute Parachute is lots of fun - kids of all ages have enjoyed playing with it. Can even be used for "picnics" in the yard!

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/27/2007 by Claire Lucas
Rating: 5

This has been a great gift for my kids. They love playing together with it. It seems to be well made. Good value for money.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playchute Parachute
Posted 3/4/2011 by Kathleen Honeycutt
Rating: 5

I bought this parachute for my sons 1st birthday! We did an airplane theme and it seemed appropriate. I am a former teacher and i know how much enjoyment my students got out of playing with the parachute at school. I have a 3 1/2 year old son as well and they both LOVE the parachute. Anything from crawling on the top to hiding underneath it. When it is just the four of us its hard to create the mushroom effect however if we all get under it, my husband and i hold it up with our heads and the kids can crawl around underneath it. When we are around family with all our nieces and nephews this is a must have! We put balls on top and play games like cat and mouse, etc. If you can't tell from what i have written i am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it. The only thing that i would have preferred was to be able to select my own colors for the parachute, we recieved the neon colors and i probaly would have selected the primary....however no one seems bothered by the colors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Playchute Parachute
Posted 12/2/2007 by Linda Engebretson
Rating: 5

A very fun and educational toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Love It
Posted 6/12/2007 by Jennifer L. Abrell
Rating: 5

I love this product! I had been shopping for a play parachute after my daughter and her best friend fell in love with parachute play at tumbling class. Then, I was put in charge of games for our church VBS. When I pulled out the parachute, the kids went crazy! I was worried about tearing as we were playing outdoors on pavement. However, even with rambunctious kids dragging each other around on it, not one rip. I almost bought the smallest size but am glad I did not. Although mine has handles for 12 kids, it is almost too small for that many to fit underneath. There is no way a smaller product would work for more than 4-5 average size children. Other positives include the bright colors and the nice storage bag. I would say this is a very good product for its price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Playchute Parachute
Posted 10/30/2006 by Rebecca B.
Rating: 5

Excellent! We purchased the 10 foot parachute. It is the perfect size. We were able to use it inside in our family room. We used it at my daughters 5th Princess birthday party and it was definitely the favorite party game! We pretended to bounce the mean dragon's eggs off the parachute (balloons) and then we all ran underneath to "hide in the castle." The squeals of delight were loud! We can't wait to try using it to make forts. It seems very sturdy and able to withstand a lot of use!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift idea...
Posted 10/6/2009 by Renee
Rating: 5

My boys enjoy using this for all sorts of things. They especially like to drape it over chairs and make a huge tent in the house to play in...it is also useful for birthday party games!

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

playchute parachute
Posted 10/29/2009 by adrian richner
Rating: 5

This product opened up my kids' imaginations and it also promoted exercise. It kept them busy for hours and they love it! The parachute is brightly colored and made well. My son has down syndrome and it really helps him with coordination and motor skills. He loves the colors and he has learned what they are through playing with this toy. He also was able to match and count using this toy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parachute
Posted 11/29/2008 by Hilary Beebe
Rating: 5

I've been looking for a parachute like this one for a long time. Great quality, great price - I'm very happy with the product.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for those days stuck inside, or playing outside
Posted 3/3/2011 by Kim Warner
Rating: 5

Durable, fun, fun, fun. Your imagination is the limit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Playchute Parachute
Posted 12/25/2007
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old daughter had belly-laughing fun with this item. We involved a teen-aged neighbor and a very curious kitty in our fun. This is a reasonably priced and easy to store toy that teaches, as well as entertains. It also requires many to get involved, which evokes family/friend time. I highly recommended it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Playchute Parachute
Posted 11/15/2007 by Darlene Lung
Rating: 5

The parachute is much more sturdy than I expected. It is a real quality product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Playchute Parachute
Posted 9/12/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wonderful activity for a birthday party with a "KITE" theme. The young children loved it and it was easy to grasp for little hands. Good quality fabric as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playchute Parachute
Posted 8/16/2007 by Kathryn Hautsch
Rating: 5

The playchute is very bright, colorful, and well made. We hope to have many days of fun with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It Was A Hit
Posted 9/28/2006 by Trinka Jeffery
Rating: 5

I wasn't able to be there when my niece opened this for her birthday, but I'm told she and the other kids really enjoyed playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Playchute Parachute
Posted 9/27/2006 by Cynthia Switzer
Rating: 5

The parachute is exactly as described.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Playchute Parachute
Posted 12/26/2009 by Cheryl Shaffer
Rating: 5

My husband and I bought the Playchute Parachute for my 9 month old son for Christmas. When our order came we were very happy with the quality of the product. The colors are bright and it comes in a great carrying bag. Christmas was yesterday and we have used it a couple of times and each time he sits under it and laughs so hard. There is also a great mesh hole in the top where we could see his little face smiling as the parachute hit his hands. We are very happy that we purchased this product and we will be ordering more items from Fat Brain in the years to come!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playchute Parachute
Posted 3/1/2009 by Michael Webb
Rating: 5

The parachute arrived quickly and in good condition. I believe the price was the best available on the Net.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playchute Parachute
Posted 1/18/2009 by Jennifer Risenhoover
Rating: 5

Love the product, kids have alot of fun with it.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best. Gift. Ever.
Posted 7/15/2010 by Shannon Johnson
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old daughter for her birthday. When it arrived we opened it up and took it out to the backyard. She was amazed, would not stop laughing, and had fun running from one side to the other as we would lift it and let it fall. She also tried to lift it to let it float in the air along with mom & dad, but the handles were a bit far apart, and it was just the 3 of us the day we first used it. We're going on vacation with family soon, and there will be many toddlers and babies there. I can't wait to break this out with the group!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Playchute Parachute
Posted 4/8/2010 by Pat Gailband - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

All of my 4 grandchildren had played with a similar item in preschool and just loved having one of their own to use. All four of them 10- 2 shared and had a good time together. They recalled old uses and made up their own new activities.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Playchute Parachute
Posted 10/4/2009 by Erika Gummels
Rating: 5

We purchased this product for our daughters Montessori School - they are creating an indoor play area for the kids. The kids love the parachute - it's definitely more for the pre-school kids that are a bit older. It has so many uses and it really allows them to use their imaginations to come up with different games and tactics not to mention it's a fun physical outlet for them as well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Playchute Parachute
Posted 7/29/2009 by Linda Morgan
Rating: 5

It is very sturdy. It can be used in so many ways as advertized. It is as good as children use in the elementary school setting, except on a smaller scale. It encourages cooperation and moving as a unit by those using the product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Playchute Parachute
Posted 3/11/2008 by Keri
Rating: 5

It's the perfect size for what we needed. My children, ranging in ages from 7-1 all enjoy it so much. It was well worth the money!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

10 Foot Parachute
Posted 3/6/2008 by ALAN M TOLLEFSON
Rating: 5

Nice, bright colors. Sturdy material. Our young patrons love the parachute.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 1/24/2008
Rating: 5

My daughter loved being under one at playgroup. She loves it at home too. We take it outside and use it on the grass. Some kids at playgroup did not like being under a chute. Try someone's out before you buy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Playchute Parachute
Posted 12/10/2009 by Sasha - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

All products were great, and I loved the shipment process. It's been around 3 months and the toys get a rough play, but they are all still in good shape and the kids still enjoy them.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 11/19/2013
Rating: 5

this is awesome reminiscent of my gym class years only a little smaller...quality well made parachute will last for a long time

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun parachute
Posted 12/8/2012 by Dustin Brace
Rating: 5

Fun, just wish it were in non-neon colors!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02