Home > Toy Companies > Pacific Play Tents > Rad Racer Bed Tent > Customer Reviews
Rad Racer Bed Tent
0

Customer reviews of Rad Racer Bed Tent by Pacific Play Tents

Return to Rad Racer Bed Tent product information...

Rad Racer Bed Tent has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.38

Rad Racer Bed Tent Blues
Posted 2/25/2008 by Carroll Moore
Rating: 2

I am annoyed by the fact that the bottom of the bed tent is a fitted plastic sheet. It is nasty to sleep on and impossible to cover with another fitted cotton sheet if you have a restless preschooler inside. I tried putting the mattress inside the tent, but you can't zip the zipper -which really disappointed our 4 year old, almost as much as the uncomfortable plastic built-in fitted sheet had the night before. So what had seemed like a dream come true to him is now folded up in the corner.
We contacted Ms. Moore. She preferred to keep the tent as it has since been adapted to bring on sweet dreams. Rest easy. With every single toy you purchase, you're tucked in to valuable play- or your money back. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rad Racer Bed Tent
Posted 1/4/2009 by Tammy Fleischer
Rating: 5

My kids are having a ball with this tent. It is all Nylon and very durable. I highly recommend this product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rad Racer Bed Tent
Posted 7/29/2009 by Sharlene Tupas
Rating: 4

My son really liked it but didn't care for the plastic sheet on the bottom. I am thinking of modifying it somehow. It also tends to get pretty warm in the tent with the flaps closed. This will be great during winter but right now he keeps the flaps open. It's pretty sturdy compared to another bed tent that I had tried.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rad Racer Bed Tent
Posted 1/26/2009 by Judith Jurgenson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Much better than a similar product I purchased through Amazon and returned.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this Bed Tent
Posted 6/5/2008 by Cynthia L. Csonka
Rating: 5

My son loves his Rad Racer Bed Tent! He was always afraid to sleep alone, feeling unsafe and exposed. This tent has made a world of difference to everyone in my house! The only down side is that the ties for the flaps aren't in a good location and it is hard to keep them up. We use chip clips, flip the flaps and clip. Other than that, we love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rad Racer Bed Tent
Posted 3/13/2008
Rating: 4

Excellent product. My son loves his, and so do his friends that visit. It is a great motivator for naps. My nephew loved it so much, that we got him his own bed tent for his birthday.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tent For Special Needs
Posted 2/24/2008 by Lynn
Rating: 4

Our son who has autism loves this tent. He does not sleep well but we have found that if he sleeps in his "shelter" he usually makes it through the night. This is our third tent and it is very easy to put up and to take apart to wash. It had a new plastic smell when we first opened the tent but after two washing that was gone. I wasn't trilled with the nylon sheet but I knew that it was there before I bought the tent. I bought a foam matress and covered that with his sheet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rad Racer Bed Tent
Posted 12/29/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 2 year old grandson loves it. It is at our house when he comes to visit. The only problem we had was one of the poles broke when taking it down. We ordered another set, but the tent was a GREAT hit!!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rad Racer Bed Tent
Posted 2/21/2008 by Lisa
Rating: 4

My kids love the tent. It is made pretty well. The set up is not exactly easy. There is a travel bag for the whole unit, but somehow I think it is staying up. My kids love it. It's a little frustrating to set up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rad Racer Bed Tent
Posted 2/20/2008 by Marcia M.
Rating: 4

My grandson loved the bed. He is 3 and this was his first time being away from Mom and Dad. He slept all through the night and felt very cozy. The only drawback was that you cannot put a fitted sheet over the bottom. The tent fits over the mattress, and there is no way to put a sheet on the bed. It would be nice if the mattress fit inside the tent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son Loved It!
Posted 10/22/2007 by Ana Sanchez
Rating: 4

I ordered this bed tent for my 4 year old son. His older brother, who is 6, wants one too. (He had to sleep with his little brother since he had a cool bed.) I will be purchasing another one in the near future. The only drawback was the stitching from the bottom was defective, but it's still holding on.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rad Racer Bed Tent
Posted 8/2/2007 by Jim B.
Rating: 4

The only "issues" I have with the product, is that the tent is a one piece unit. If he soils the bed, or if (when) we need to clean it, we have to disassemble the whole thing. Additionally, because of the design, there does not appear to be any way to use bed linens with the tent in any orderly fashion. Luckily my son is still sleeping with just a blanket, but eventually (maybe he'll have out grown the car tent by then) he'll need to have the full complement of bed sheets and blankets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rad Racer Bed Tent
Posted 2/13/2007
Rating: 5

My grandson loves it. We can't get it away from his bed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03