Home > Toy Companies > Pacific Science > PacSci Morse Code Kit > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 4.07

Telegraph
Posted 4/17/2009 by Linda Finch
Rating: 4

Dear Sirs, I am a 4th grade teacher and I bought the telegraph to be used in my classroom. We are studying the Transcontinental Railroad and we are learning more about transportation and communication. I teach a short lesson on Morse Code and I wanted a telegraph for my students to use. I have an antique one, but they are not always careful when using it and it is getting older!! So I thought I would buy one from your company. I saw the telegraph on line and it looked perfect! I was a little disappointed in the size and I was especially shocked by the bright colors! The one on line was brown, the one that was sent me was orange, green and yellow. I painted it because in the 1700's the color was brown or black. It was very easy to paint! I am now using it in my classroom and the students are loving it! We are learning Morse Code and trying to read what we hear. I would buy this product again, but I think you should show the true colors so that buyers are not shocked when it arrives. It was also smaller than I expected, but I should have checked the info first. It appeared larger than it actually was. Thanks again, we are enjoying our classroom telegraph! Sincerely, Linda Finch

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morse Code Kit
Posted 4/16/2009 by Rebecca Smith
Rating: 5

Worked well in my son's science fair. It sparks alot of interest from fellow classmates.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morse Code KIt
Posted 12/27/2010 by Andrew Baker - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I ordered one kit for myself for examination and was satisfied. All of the components were present and in working order. The circuit did what it was designed to do. I ordered ten more for a local Boy Scout Troop to practice Morse Code and earn an historical Merit Badge. The Scouts ranged in age from 10 to 16 and all enjoyed the kit as a learning tool for Morse Code.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/31/2010
Rating: 3

We bought this kit to help with a Boy Scout merit badge, however, the merit badge requirement states that the device has to have an audible as well as visual cue. Needless to say, we didn't research well enough as this kit only comes with a light. We'll try an electronics store to find a compatible buzzer or something similar to add. But the price of the kit was reasonable, so it still may have been a good choice.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morse Code invoked curiosity
Posted 3/8/2010
Rating: 4

My daughter (11) picked out this product for herself. She was so excited about receiving it, she went to the internet and found the morse code alphabet and memorized it before the kit arrived in the mail. The kit is easy to put together and simple to use. There is a small lightbulb that indicates contact of the morse "clicker." Sound would be a nice feature on this toy to simulate the dot dash contact. Nevertheless my child is thrilled with the toy as it is. She took it to school to demonstrate to her class.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/2/2010 by DEREK WADDINGTON
Rating: 5

The Morse Code Kit was delivered in 2 days as promised was exactly what I needed to complete my Boy Scout project. The kit was arrived in mint condition and was very easy to assemble and operate.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/12/2010 by Cheryl Kleinschmit
Rating: 5

Exactly what I was expecting. The family enjoyed putting it together and sending out messages with it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morse Code Kit
Posted 1/28/2010 by Kenley C. Vogt
Rating: 3

The kit was easy to assemble. I was a little disappointed the picture shows a telegraph key and the unit I received had a knife switch. The bulb did not fit the socket very well, I had to enlarge the hole with a rate tail file to make a better connection. The battery box is glued to the card which makes the unit hard to use when reading the Morse code on the back. My plan was to buy two and set up a telegraph system with my grandson. He was thrilled just to make a simple circuit with the switch bulb and battery. Note the battery was not included which I expected. I give it three stars - I might have rated it lower but we had fun with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/25/2010 by Francesca
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my daughter's project. It was easy to assemble and it was also a way for her to learn what she researching for her project. It was cool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple... good visual explanation
Posted 3/10/2010
Rating: 5

This is a very simple kit. You get exactly what you expect to get, but this is not a bad thing. Easy to set up, easy to use, easy to understand. It is just a nice way to visually give a demonstration of how Morse code works.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 5/25/2012 by Julie Abrams - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Very fun and interesting. The whole family loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morse Code Kit
Posted 1/4/2012 by Glenda Reynolds
Rating: 3

I purchased this for a hands-on learning activity program. The individual parts don't seem to be very sturdy. I'll let it be played with, but I'm worried that it might not last long. The switch seems the most fragile.
Switch on to this! Your satisfaction is guaranteed. If any Fat Brain Toy doesn't hold up, just signal for help. Click into the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 1/28/2010 by Novella Holland
Rating: 4

I purchased the Morse code kit for my niece's history fair project. The item was easy to assemble. The lever when tapped makes the light come on. It simulates the concept of Morse code very nicely. On the back of the package is listed the Morse code alphabet. It made a nice addition to my niece's project.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02