Home > Toy Companies > PDI (Pamela Drake Inc.) > Monkey Magnets Puzzle Box > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 13 times with an average rating of 4.23

Title Was Adequate
Posted 7/23/2008
Rating: 4

Monkey Magnets worked will during a 5 hour trip in a car! Our grandson is only 22 months old, but he was kept busy with the different shapes and colors. The depth of the metal box created a great barrier for pieces that could have easily been all over the backseat!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dinos Puzzle - Learn while Playing!
Posted 11/25/2008 by Mary Gambrill
Rating: 4

very nice toy - boy loves dinos and this toy allows him to learn while playing with dinos - what a concept!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 10/17/2009 by Stefane Laessig
Rating: 4

My son played with Monkey Magnets at a friends house and loved it, so I had to get him a set of his own. It's a great toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 9/9/2009 by Shannon
Rating: 4

Great toy! We used it for traveling on the plane with our 3 1/2 year old. It was a great way for him to do a puzzle and keep the pieces contained. The Puzzle Box was also lightweight and easy to transport. Our son loved it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 7/17/2009 by Erica Wachtler
Rating: 4

I like the idea of this product, the puzzles and magnets are great for travel. Once you tear out all of the pieces though, they are easy to lose.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnet blocks
Posted 8/5/2010
Rating: 5

Great for traveling in car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/15/2010 by Shirley Hwang
Rating: 4

Best for a 3-1/2 year old child. Prior to this, he had no interest in this type of toy. Pieces are small and can be easily lost, and don't believe it is the best to use during actual travel periods (versus getting to a location and using it there).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Like It
Posted 1/10/2010 by Peggy Pietz
Rating: 4

Pretty nifty; however lots of small pieces to keep up with. The good news is that there is a box to store it all in!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Robots
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 5

This is a great activity. While we were snowed in it provided some much needed indoor fun. I wouldn't recommend it for travel, at least not on a plane, because it has over 100 pieces. Even though the pieces are magnetic, keeping track of over 100 isn't doable, particularly in the small box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monkey magnets - Independent play for toddlers and up
Posted 12/30/2009 by Sharon Wolfe-Schwartz
Rating: 5

My daughter received this at 2 1/2 years. I thought it might be a little advanced but it turns out it is perfect. It is a bit difficult for her but just challenging enough. She will sit for a good 20 minutes putting the pieces in the perfect position. There are 8 included cards which are transparencies. Each is a different vehicle (we ordered the vehicles set). Each vehicle is made up of geometric pieces which are magnetic. The transparencies fit onto the back of the metal container and then the child puts the geometric magnet pieces onto the transparency where they belong to create the vehicle. The only reason I did not check 'made of heirloom quality materials' is this is metal. It is a very high quality toy. I love the fact that it is self-contained and at the end of play, my daughter can clean up all of the pieces and put the lid on. That way nothing gets lost and she learns the importance of cleaning up after herself. I have nothing bad to say about this toy. The price is great for the amount of time in occupies her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT SERVICE AND TOYS
Posted 12/27/2009 by john cook
Rating: 5

MY 3yr old loves building the cars, trucks, and trains. Great toy and easy clean-up! A huge plus

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for right- and left-brainers alike
Posted 12/17/2009
Rating: 4

We bought this for our 3 1/2 yr old son. At first he was overwhelmed by the number of pieces and frustrated by sticking to the diagrams to make the various vehicles. He's a very creative person so even though he knows his shapes and colors and can orient the pieces correctly, once he ditched the diagrams (and once we stopped trying to make him follow the diagrams) he was a lot happier. My older son at his age would have enjoyed precisely matching the shapes and colors to the diagrams, so it seems this is a great toy for all types. I like that everything goes back in the box and magnets of course are great for this age - they don't fly away while in play and they're just cool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01