Home > Toy Companies > Pencil Grip > The Pencil Grip > Customer Reviews
The Pencil Grip
0

Customer reviews of The Pencil Grip by Pencil Grip

Return to The Pencil Grip product information...

The Pencil Grip has been reviewed 14 times with an average rating of 4.36

Pencil Grip
Posted 12/9/2009 by Elisa Overstake
Rating: 3

I am a homeschooling mom who bought this pencil grip for my son who has trouble with his fine motor skills while writing. I believe the shape design of the product is fitting to his needs. The texture is comfortable for his grip. The durability of the product is questionable. For a 9 year old boy who does a lot of erasing, sharpening, and fidgeting, after two days of use the grip has a slight tear in it. With careful use we are going to see how long it lasts. It reminds me of the erasers that go on the top of a pencil. They only last as long as they are used gently.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Pencil Grip
Posted 12/27/2010 by emily mcclung
Rating: 4

It is larger than I thought and a little difficult for smaller hands. In time, she will grow into it and it will be perfect!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pencil Grip
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jennifer Shamblin
Rating: 4

I purchased these for my kids (6 and 2 1/2) for Christmas. I had pencil grips as a kid and they seemed to help. These were a little sticky and hard to get on (and subsequently off) the pencil. they felt good to hold as if to write, but seemed to only work one way. Not sure my kids will use them as much as i had hoped, but will encourage use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Pencil Grip
Posted 12/18/2011 by Kim Risner - OTHER
Rating: 5

I purchased all of my Fat Brain toys for children of families I sponsored at Christmas thru a local organization known as Angel Baskets, so I don't know the children who received them. But I was impressed w/ the quality of the packaging and the timing of delivery AND MOST IMPORTANTLY THE TOYS WERE MADE IN THE USA

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pencil grip
Posted 11/20/2011
Rating: 5

OT recommended for my left handed child who has poor fine motor strength. She can write more using it. As it doesn't hurt do much since forces correct grip. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

works well
Posted 10/15/2011 by Kristina Wojtaszek
Rating: 4

This is great for children learning to write so that they can get into the habit of holding their pen or pencil the right way right from the start. The hole is a little small so it's a bit of work to get it on a pen or marker that is fatter than the typical pencil, but you can do it because they are squishier than they look. Just be sure young children know that this is NOT bubble gum, it really does look and feel like it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what I was looking for
Posted 9/8/2011 by Yvonne Smith
Rating: 4

My daughter's occupational therapist had recommended this type of pencil grip to help her with her writing, and she uses it for homework everyday, and we can tell the difference in her writing when she doesn't use it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pencil Grip ... hmmmm
Posted 7/29/2011 by Aura
Rating: 2

So I have tried to use this 3 times w/ 3 different pens and I just don't get it? It makes me have no control of the pen, so writing looks AWFUL. Assume I must be holding it wrong? IDK, After 3 different times I gave up. Cool color pink and fun squishy toy but no good for writing.
The pencil grip giving you the slip? Your writing getting the run around? Get a grip on this - we hold ourselves accountable for your full satisfaction! Visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good learning tool
Posted 6/26/2011
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my four year daughter. She is starting to learn how to write & this helps her learn how to hold her pencil correctly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Pencil Grip
Posted 4/28/2010 by Camacho
Rating: 5

My son is in Pre-K and having trouble holding a pencil correctly. This pencil grip allows hime to hold correctly, easlily so that he can learn to hold the pencil.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02