Home > Toy Companies > Piatnik of America > Anchor Building Box 6 - Basic Starter > Customer Reviews
Anchor Building Box #6 - Basic Starter
0

Customer reviews of Anchor Building Box #6 - Basic Starter by Piatnik of America

Return to Anchor Building Box #6 - Basic Starter product information...

Anchor Building Box #6 - Basic Starter has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 4.93

These are the best!
Posted 12/20/2011 by L.J. - FRIEND
Rating: 5

These Anchor stone architecture blocks are beautiful! I got this for my boyfriend, who has an interested in architecture, for his birthday, and he was thrilled. We really appreciated the quality, construction (natural, durable materials), beauty, and timelessness of the Anchor stone blocks. We think these will last forever! The included plans are fantastic as well, and we thought the packaging was nice. These sets are definitely something special, and I think they'd make an excellent gift for anyone who has an interest in design, building, or architecture.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautifully made
Posted 12/12/2010 by E. Wood
Rating: 5

This is such a special toy-- it will be a community project for the family. It's a present for our youngest child, a ten year old, but should be enjoyed by all 5 children. . . And their parents!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Anchor Building Box #6 - Basic Starter
Posted 10/12/2009 by Steven Lenkowsky
Rating: 5

Excellent, clean and brand new

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Anchor Building Box #6 - Basic Starter
Posted 4/21/2007 by Greg Martin - OTHER
Rating: 5

These blocks are awesome! They rekindle childhood memories for an adult builder. The satisfaction of completing a project is just as rewarding with the Anchor Stones as it was 45 years ago with a set of basic wood blocks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anchor Blocks Sets 4 & 6
Posted 4/4/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandchildren, ages 4, 6 and 9, love the blocks. They are sturdy and easy to build with. They do take a bit of dexterity as they are not large, but the 4 year old has no trouble. As he was building with them, he said, "I build things other men never dream of." The blocks inspire imagination; spatial abilities are honed. The children need help understanding the building plans included with the sets, but with a little help, amazing edifices can be erected. The Anchor Blocks are a 100% hit!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Anchor Building Box #6 - Basic Starter
Posted 8/12/2012 by Holly
Rating: 5

My husband and 6 year old son do this together and bond while assembling the different structures. The quality of materials is excellent and just putting them back into the box is a fun (easy) puzzle. There are so many wonderful brain activities going on in building (one of the best brain builders for children) and this brings it to a new level of architectural and aesthetic interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Anchor Building Box #6 - Basic Starter
Posted 9/30/2011 by Keith Bright - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great Quaility of materials. Precision blocks. Great hands on project for my Architecture classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anchor Blocks are amazing!
Posted 11/5/2009 by Jennifer Rubenstein
Rating: 5

I give Anchor Building Blocks as wedding gifts, they are that special. They are not inexpensive, but are worth every penny.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Anchor Building Box #6 - Basic Starter
Posted 1/7/2009 by Susana Condell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I bought this building set for my son who just turned 6. He loves to build with blocks, legos, lincoln logs, kid-k-nex, you name it - so we thought this architecture set would be ideal. I value toys made in Germany and the quality of our Anchor Building set is outstanding. it will be a toy that gets passed down from generation... The wooden storage box and and stone blocks themselves are beautiful! The booklet with sample buildings to make is sometimes difficult to follow and it is very hard (even for adults) to figure out how to return all the bocks in the storage case. That is like a difficult puzzle to solve. I must say the adults in my home and family friends have had a great time building with this toy. My son tried it a few times. I think he will enjoy it even more as he gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Theresa H
Rating: 5

The #6 starter set was a huge hit with both my 6 year old daughter and my 10 year old son. The authentic stone look and feel really captured their imaginations. It can be challenging to find activities that are equally fun for kids and parents, but I feel that working through the building plans is a truly enjoyable way to spend quality time with my kids...challenging and fun, (sort of like working a 3D puzzle). The kids have made some pretty impressive designs of their own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anchor Building Box #6 - Basic Starter
Posted 12/6/2007 by C Roberts
Rating: 5

Excellent building set for ages 3 years to adult collectors. Playing with the grandson has never been so much fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These are so cool I'm writing my first review ever
Posted 4/5/2006 by Jonathan Schnapp
Rating: 5

I love these things. They feel like they've been around for 100 years kinda because they have. Instant Vintage. It's almost more fun putting them away in the box than it is building with them. This is a great toy for adults. I imagine it would be cool for kids too, but building the actual models they have in the book is no easy task. The plans are just barely enough, you really have to think in order to get things right. I can't wait to finish all the plans in this book (I promised myself I wouldn't buy the next add-on set until then.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Anchor Building Box #6 - Basic Starter
Posted 12/28/2005 by Carol
Rating: 5

Prompt shipping, courteous service, careful packaging on item. Item was what I expected (as I remembered from many years ago) and grandchildren ("just under four years old") started building right away. The fact that the blocks have weight and are similar to real building materals makes them more appealing than plastic blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great building blocks
Posted 3/26/2014
Rating: 5

These were purchased for a 5 year old who loves to build. She really enjoys creating new and different buildings with the blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01