Home > Toy Companies > Piatnik of America > Anchor Stone Extension Set 6A > Customer Reviews
Anchor Stone Extension Set #6A
0

Customer reviews of Anchor Stone Extension Set #6A by Piatnik of America

Return to Anchor Stone Extension Set #6A product information...

Anchor Stone Extension Set #6A has been reviewed 9 times with an average rating of 5.00

Review of Anchor Stone Extension Set #6A
Posted 3/2/2011 by Jon Brakke
Rating: 5

The blocks are precision crafted, and they're beautifully colored and boxed. The accompanying illustrated booklets showing various block constructions are little treasures in themselves. And the sets double as puzzles when putting the blocks back into their boxes. Unlike many wood block sets, the friction created by Anker Blocks' weight and texture enable constructions to hold together nicely during play. But nothing is absolutely perfect and here's why: the lingering smell (not altogether unpleasant), presumably from the linseed oil ingredient, and the gritty residue left following play. But these are minor compared to the joy this toy elicits and I would like to buy set no. 4A if it should become available.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Anchor Stone Extension Set #6A
Posted 12/30/2010 by David Franzen
Rating: 5

This is son's second set of Anchor blocks. Hasn't played with them much yet this Christmas, but he will pull them out several times a year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anchor Stones.
Posted 10/5/2010 by r
Rating: 5

Very sturdy, high quality stone blocks. I got one as a gift, and the kids are obsessed with them. They're in the same size range as Lego, and while I have no problem with them and my 3 year old, your mileage may vary as some of the later sets come with some tiny (1x1 lego element size) blocks. There are many more sets after this one, but it doesn't seem like they're available here.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Classic Source of Fun
Posted 8/19/2010 by JSB - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Anchor Building Blocks provide seemingly endless opportunities to design and build your own structures as well as those suggested by Anchor's clever engineers. As a truly classic and timeless toy, these building blocks are equally enticing to children and adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Anchor Stone Extension Set #6A
Posted 8/21/2008 by Michael Bradley
Rating: 5

I love these blocks. This is the second set I've bought for my young son and we enjoy building many things with them. I plan to buy more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anchor Stone 6a
Posted 5/19/2008 by Owen Dwyer
Rating: 5

My children and I love to play with these blocks. They even enjoy putting them away in the box. Doing so is like solving a puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Anchor Stone Extension Set #6A
Posted 8 days ago by John Whelihan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandchildren have enjoyed the Anchor blocks enormously. Set 6A is a nice complement to Set 6 and we have only to get the kids to put them away properly after they play with them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anchor Building Stones
Posted 1/13/2013 by JS - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Well made, beautiful stone building blocks. The expansion set gives more flexibility iand creativity in building. Equally appealing to my gradson (5 years of age) and my youngest son (22 years of age)! The blocks will certainly be used by more than one generation in our house. I will definately be ordering another set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the best toys you can buy for a child
Posted 12/26/2012 by Dan Kopp
Rating: 5

If your child enjoys building with blocks, then you should buy Anchor Blocks for your child. Anchor Blocks are made with the finest material, and the craftsmanship is outstanding. My daughters enjoy building with these blocks, and I will continue buying them more sets, so they may continue creating increasingly complex structures. Simply put, Anchor Blocks are one of my daughters' favorite toys, and my favorite toy they own. I photograph their creations and download them into a digital portfolio for future reference.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02