Home > Toy Companies > Piatnik of America > Giant Playing Cards > Customer Reviews
Giant Playing Cards
0

5 Star reviews of Giant Playing Cards by Piatnik of America

Return to Giant Playing Cards product information...

Giant Playing Cards has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.81

Information about Giant Playing Cards
Posted 12/10/2007 by Betsy Awadalla
Rating: 5

The cards are fun and easy to use. They are great for children as well as the aging adult who may need reading glasses!

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Giant Playing Cards
Posted 2/11/2009 by kimberly g
Rating: 5

My 9 year old son was doing magic tricks in front of his school and these cards were perfect. They were not too big that he could not handle them but yet the audience could see the cards. The best as a mom is the price. I searched the internet and found several oter options but most were at least double the price. They are quality built and at a good price.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Giant Playing Cards
Posted 12/20/2007 by Erin Walker
Rating: 5

This was a great gift for my grandparents who love playing cards. Over the years they have lost a majority of their eye sight. These larger cards allowed them to still play the games that they have loved for so long.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Playing Cards
Posted 7/30/2009 by Jane Moore - OTHER
Rating: 5

We are using the cards at "poker Hands" to designate seating at a wedding....instead of numbers, people will be seated at - Hearts Roay Flust, Pair of Aces, etc. The are great!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the giant cards!
Posted 8/5/2009 by Linda Turri
Rating: 5

Love the cards! They are easy to hold on to and see for both young and old alike!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Giant Playing Cards
Posted 7/5/2010 by Linda Radosevich - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased the Giant Playing Cards for my 92-year-old aunt who lives with us, and who has macular degeneration. She can't see regular-size playing cards. She is able to make out the suit and the number on the card, so she can entertain herself by playing solitaire from time to time. The only thing we didn't take into consideration is the size of the table needed to play!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Playing Cards
Posted 8/18/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The user has a vision problem and these cards enable her to play many games with her friends. What she really would like is giant pinochle cards. Such a thing available?

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Giant Playing Cards
Posted 12/1/2009 by Norman Adams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My son collects card decks and I thought this would make a good stocking stuffer.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Giant Playing Cards
Posted 11/21/2009 by Regina Hourihan - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am using the Giant Playing Cards with my seventh grade math classes to reinforce integers...They love that they can now SEE what I'm holding up!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Giant Playing Cards
Posted 10/31/2009 by Linda Giresi
Rating: 5

I have a special needs child and he just loves these cards. He can handle them easily, read them easily and really enjoys playing card games with them. He also gets alot of comments on his big cards and how neat they are.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Giant Playing Cards
Posted 10/6/2011 by James Davis
Rating: 5

I bought this for a prop in a skit that will not happen until December

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Giant Playing Cards
Posted 6/2/2011 by Judith - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The oversize cards are perfect for playing cards with my friend who has trouble seeing and is happy now that we can play cards.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Giant Playing Cards
Posted 11/25/2010 by Roger Hahn
Rating: 5

My mom is 90 and loosing her eyesight and since she loves to play cards these saved the day, thanks. RH

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 4/1/2010 by Gabriela Johansson
Rating: 5

Just like the regular playing cards I use with my friends to play poker but HUGE! These are fantastic for playing in large groups of people. As a matter of fact, I'm ordering 4 more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01