Home > Toy Companies > Pixel Blocks > Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000 > Customer Reviews
Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000
0

Customer reviews of Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000 by Pixel Blocks

Return to Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000 product information...

Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000 has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.42

Pixel Blocks
Posted 8/27/2008 by Caryn Z.
Rating: 5

My 10 year old spends hours creating designs with his pixel blocks. This is the second set we've ordered because he used up the first set, and didn't want to dismantle his previous creations! They have a great 3D effect that Legos don't. I'd rather see him playing with these than video games.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Like Legos, They'll Love This One!
Posted 6/3/2007 by Tania
Rating: 5

I've found something my daughter loves as much as Legos! 2-D, 3-D ... you name it - your imagination is the limit. There are also various patterns on the Pixel Block website and they have the abilty to scan in a picture and make a pattern of your picture for you to build.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantasy Set 2000 My Son's Favorite Christmas Toy
Posted 1/7/2007 by Valerie Schad
Rating: 5

My son was so thrilled with the small blocks that fit together. The set has two huge trays of color selections and a booklet that shows many projects to build. This is the most-played with toy so far and we are hearing that more pieces are needed. This is a wonderful building set and provides hours of enjoyment for young and old. My son's only wish is that a larger set would become available.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pixel Blocks
Posted 2/21/2007
Rating: 4

My child has been playing with his new Pixel Blocks nonstop since he received them. What a great new take on the classical building block idea.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantasy Set 2000 Blocks
Posted 3/3/2007 by Sue
Rating: 5

My son has had a great time building with the set. He's always loved to build and this set gives him something new. You can be very creative or follow the instruction book.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000
Posted 12/21/2006 by K.J. Cardinal
Rating: 4

My 12 year old daughter absolutely loves Pixel Blocks. We purchased a set for her three years ago and she still plays with them to this day, so we had to go and purchase her some more. It's a very creative toy and the possibilities are really limitless with Pixel Blocks. I highly recommend this product. Not only will your kids love it, but you'll find yourself playing with them too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Twist on a Classic!
Posted 10/31/2006 by Ann
Rating: 4

This is a beautiful toy that is a pleasure to give. I recommend it for an 'artsier' child who's adept with construction toys such as Legos. Very small pieces would frustrate a child without strong fine motor skills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000
Posted 10/23/2006 by Cody James
Rating: 5

What can I say about Pixel Blocks? They are like Legos evolved. The fact that you can link them sideways - you can build just about anything. And with the variety of shades you can create any picture. I'm currently building a mosiac of a photograph and it is looking great. The kids love them. They can make their favorite video game characters out of them and have built plenty of castles and trees and landscapes. The possiblities are endless. A truly great way to spend any afternoon.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Matt R.
Rating: 4

I just got these and I spent all day playing with them. I'm a bit embarassed to admit it, but I'm 26 years old. These have all of the appeal of LEGO bricks, but they're different because of the way you can lock them in top to bottom or side to side. I imagine there are all sorts of things a creative person could make with these, and I would have loved to play with them as a smaller kid. Now, I might try some more advanced projects, like making some "Digital Stained Glass" with the tools on the Web site, www.pixelblocks.com. These are great for anyone who is creative and likes to play with colors and shapes ... AND is old enough not to choke on them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

How blocks should be
Posted 12/19/2005 by James E Snyder
Rating: 5

My nine year old son is really into building blocks of all kinds. He likes the seets like Bionicles and Star Wars, but I've been really surprised with what he buids with plain old Legos. I can tell he's limited sometimes by the size and shape of Legos, so I went on a search for an alternative. I found Pixel Blocks and I'm so excited! I think this is exactly what he's been wanting to do with Legos. The translucent colors, and they way they lock are perfect for all kinds structures. Awesome!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000
Posted 6/3/2010 by Veena Tikare
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. My two sons, 7 & 9 yrs. old, play with it everyday and do a lot of creative things with the pixel blocks. They even use they to make a port with paper and the blocks in very creative ways.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000
Posted 3/7/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The route to this toy was via my job as an IT contractor. I saw the many products lining up around office cubes and I definitely wanted to make the same sort of thing. Glad to have them (hard to find on the web).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pixel Blocks
Posted 2/1/2010 by Becca Turek
Rating: 4

Pixel Blocks are awesome! I love building toys so they were a perfect addition to my collection. I gave them 4 out of 5 stars because they work well for the purpose I bought them to make 2D structures. I have attempted to make some small 3D structures but they are extremely hard to get apart. The reason why they didn't get the last star is because when they arrived the colors were all mixed up and it took me a while to sort them out before using them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Needs Patience and Good Motor Skills
Posted 1/16/2010 by Sharon Berman
Rating: 3

These are a neat idea. Definitely for someone who is ready to work with small pieces and either likes following hard directions or is very inventive. We tried to make one of the designs in the book and I (not an engineer, but 48 years old) couldn't do it! One of the trays was sorted by color and the other tray was all mixed up - not sure why that was. This does seem really great for people with natural engineering or design brains. Our child loves to use this kind of thing, but he likes to build houses and animals that he can play with. He's almost 7. We'll bring them out again at his b-day party and see if we can have a pixel block party and break the barrier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun.
Posted 1/2/2010 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

These have provided hours of fun since Christmas. The colors are vivid. The blocks fit together well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pixel Blocks
Posted 2/5/2007 by Tammy Berger
Rating: 5

My six year old son loves this product. He has been building ever since the blocks arrived. He is able to create more detail with the Pixels than with other type blocks. The set contains a good number of blocks for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000
Posted 10/23/2006 by Rolando Dominguez Martinez
Rating: 5

I like it because with it we can do anything, 3 dimensional and 2 dimensional.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000
Posted 9/7/2006 by Patricia Blach
Rating: 5

My daughters have pixel blocks and love them. They enjoy building with them, constructing objects from the directions and making up their own objects.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000
Posted 5/22/2006 by Eric - OTHER
Rating: 5

I'm embarrassed to be so happy about these little building blocks at the age of 38. I bought them with the intent of playing with them a little until I got bored and then passing them on to my friend who has two young children. He may have to buy some for himself, because I don't think I'll want to pass these on any time soon; there are just too many possible ways to create. At least I'll have blocks for them to play with when they visit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantasy Set 2000 Blocks
Posted 1/4/2006
Rating: 4

I have taken them out to just play around with and I think they will be a lot of fun. I love the colors and how they all fit into each other. I also like the book of ideas that came with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pixel Blocks - Fantasy Set 2000
Posted 1/4/2006 by Krisanne Myers
Rating: 4

My son loves to use his imagination to make things and he like to deal with small things so this was perfect for him. He has already made a sign for his room and he is making a city.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03