Home > Toy Companies > Plan Toys > Baby Walker with Wood Blocks > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 27 times with an average rating of 4.41

Cute Walker
Posted 4/21/2008 by Kristen H.
Rating: 4

We wanted a walker that was made of wood and not made in China. We considered the much pricier Haba walker and are happy with this choice. Our 11-month old took to the walker right away. The blocks are a nice bonus, but they are also a distraction from walking. Our baby often walks a little, then wants to lean over into the blocks. I think we'll try keeping the blocks separately for a little while. One nice feature is the ability to increase or decrease the resistance like you would on an exercise bike. There is a little screw you turn which tightens or loosens a brake. This is helpful in making the walker slow for early walkers and faster for more advanced walkers. All in all we're very pleased with the purchase.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/23/2009 by Melody - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a well built product. I was concerned about the paint on the blocks but after I got the product there was no need to be concerned. There is a brake on the cart that will keep it for rolling out from under the baby when he is trying to walk.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great in Theory . . .
Posted 1/15/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The toy mostly met my expectations--well-made, colorful, age-appropriate (my daughter is 16 months old). The only problem is that it is hard to turn. I don't know if it is a problem with the toy, or if my daughter just hasn't figured it out yet, but she can only go in a straight line until she gets stuck, and then I have to turn it for her. I like that it comes with blocks, giving it a dual function.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/11/2008 by Pam - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 11 month old grand daughter really enjoyed the blocks. They are colorful and easy to hold. The walker is great too. Very sturdy. I was wondering if the walker can be designed so the wheels turn. Liked the product also because it is environmentally safe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Walker With Wood Blocks
Posted 4/14/2008
Rating: 4

My son (9 months) loves the blocks in this toy. He has not started walking yet, so he just uses the cart for balance when he stands. The toy is adorable. Nicely made. The non-toxic dyes are a major plus for a little one who puts everything in his mouth!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Alternative to Plastic Walkers
Posted 3/18/2008
Rating: 4

A nice walker for my 11 month old son. The blocks are a good treat, and the bar height is just right (he is 30 inches tall). My only critcism is that it is a little flimsy and slow - but that is something I find is generally true with most walkers whose center of gravity is this high.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Impressed!
Posted 2/11/2008 by Happy Mom
Rating: 4

Very sturdy. Our little one actually launches the blocks onto the walker. It's holding up very well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/25/2007 by Maria Kinley
Rating: 4

This is a great product even for a baby who can only sit up. My son has a great time taking the wooden blocks in and out of the walker.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Walker
Posted 11/22/2007 by C Morris
Rating: 4

The baby walker was simple to assemble and appears to be very sturdy. It is a great way to store blocks without clutter and provides several uses for the toy. The only change I would make in the walker would be to have it weighted a bit in the front, as my son occasionally will put a little too much weight on the handle and the walker will tilt back.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Half Bad
Posted 8/15/2007 by Caroline Bailey
Rating: 4

This was exceedingly easy to put together, even with an 8-month-old attempting to "help". My daughter loves it and was walking herself around a bit within minutes of me getting it together. The ease of pushing is adjustable via a friction block controlled by a knob, so it can be set not to roll out from under her now and looser for pushing around as she gets older and steadier on her feet. She adores the blocks as well, and will play with them for long stretches. Some of the unpainted cylinder blocks do have rough edges, so I've spent some time sanding some of them down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 5/20/2009
Rating: 4

Great product and very liked by all of the kids who use it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/13/2013
Rating: 4

My husband and I have to assist when using it as a walker. It is too light and will tip over if used unassisted/unweighted. Our child loves it. As for the blocks, our son loves to demolish anything that is created. He has a blast and hopefully (in days to come) will like to build too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02