Home > Toy Companies > Plan Toys > Balancing Monkeys > Customer Reviews
Balancing Monkeys
0

Customer reviews of Balancing Monkeys by Plan Toys

Return to Balancing Monkeys product information...

Balancing Monkeys has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.68

Review of Balancing Monkeys
Posted 4/27/2008
Rating: 3

Good product. Well-made. Colorful and engaging. It appears bigger in the picture than it is live. I was surprised at how small it is. I also thought that more monkeys would come with it.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Balancing Monkeys
Posted 10/14/2008 by Szilvia Girincsi
Rating: 5

This is a great game for toddlers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playful way to learn about physics
Posted 2/23/2012 by H. Warner
Rating: 5

This is a great way to "teach" a child about balance, weight, and physics in a playful way. The toy is well designed and constructed, like most Plan Toys. My 21-month old enjoys taking the tree apart and has now figured out how to hang the monkeys. My 3-1/2-year old niece clearly got more out of the toy in terms of understanding the physics involved. However, this really is not a multiple player game like Jenga or Balancing cactus.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Balancing Monkeys
Posted 1/4/2010 by Samantha Bukis
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old daughter for Christmas, and she loves it. When she's not actually playing the balancing game, she loves to "talk" the monkeys to each other. I love it because when it's up on our bookshelf, it looks like it's part of the decor of her room. All around, one of my favorite toy purchases to date!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 12/30/2009 by Keith Rielage
Rating: 5

We bought this for our daughter (2.5 years old). She immediately enjoyed learning how to make the tree balance by adding monkeys. I'm sure in the future it will help in a lot of math concepts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun and teaches basic physical science
Posted 11/24/2009 by Elizabeth Keathley
Rating: 5

My 3 year old saw this toy in a Plan Toys catalog and really kept asking for it. She loves the They Might Be Giants song "One Dozen Monkeys". We got the toy and straight away I could see how it could be used to teach weight & distance on a scale. Even though she uses this mainly as a play object, I think it will help her conceptualize basic physical science ideas when it's time to learn those. The monkeys are balanced and evenly weighted. Very fun, nice to look at, encourages creative and learning play. Adults like to touch and play with this item as well when they see it out on a table.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Balancing Monkeys
Posted 9/29/2009 by Mary Ancerson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My neice loved the monkeys. It was colorful and very durable. She had a little trouble at first hooking them together but caught on quickly. It was for her 2nd birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Balancing Monkeys
Posted 8/31/2008 by Jessica Bourbeau
Rating: 5

It keeps my son busy and entertained.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat Balance Toy
Posted 6/26/2008 by Amy Dutsch
Rating: 4

This is a very interesting toy for virtually any child (age appropriate of course). My son is 32 months old and loved it. It took him awhile to master how to put the monkeys on the tree, but once he did he loved it and it did help his problem solving skills. Very nice wooden quality, and since it comes apart all the pieces can easily store in a small box, or plastic baggy. (Could travel if you wanted.) Great buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clever And Colorful
Posted 4/30/2008 by Abby S.
Rating: 5

My 3 year old isn't much for board games, but the Balancing Monkeys have really captured his attention. It bugs him when the two sides don't balance. He's hard at work trying to figure out how to fix that problem. Best of all, it's equally satisfying to play with it for two minutes or twenty. By himself or with someone else. I appreciate that it's a truly attractive toy. In fact, it's on a shelf in our living room. It doesn't look at all out of place.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 4/25/2008 by SK
Rating: 4

Educational and fun. From a safe company that uses quality parts and non-toxic paints and finishes. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Balancing Monkeys
Posted 1/4/2008 by Juliet Emery
Rating: 5

My three year old grandson really liked this toy. He played with it for a long time. It seems like a very well made toy. Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Balancing Monkeys
Posted 11/6/2007 by Margaret Godsey
Rating: 5

My 2 year old laughs out loud at the monkeys and loves to hang them on the tree. It's a good toy for fine motor skills and eventually for math concepts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 12/25/2013 by Kari Reinhardt
Rating: 4

Will help with fine motor development

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Balancing Monkeys
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I didn't think this toy would wow our boys, but they love it. This gets played with much more than I ever would have imagined. Great for toddlers!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03