Home > Toy Companies > Plan Toys > Hammer Balls > Customer Reviews
Hammer Balls
0

Customer reviews of Hammer Balls by Plan Toys

Return to Hammer Balls product information...

Hammer Balls has been reviewed 43 times with an average rating of 4.72

Great Toy - Hammer & Balls
Posted 1/27/2010 by Christy Anewalt
Rating: 5

I bought this several months ago, but was saving it for Christmas. My son was 11 months old when he got the toy. Perfect for boys (maybe girls too). He's learning placement, cause and effect, colors, numbers (we count the balls while saying their color) and he gets to beat on something. He likes to put the balls in his mouth (as with everything at this age) and they are large enough that we aren't concerned. Toy is safe, well-made, and sturdy. I would definitely recommend the hammer and balls toy. Love it!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple but Satisfying
Posted 6/16/2010 by Jill Osterhout
Rating: 5

Simply but beautifully made. My 7 month old son is too young to use the hammer effectively but he loves pushing the balls thru the holes with his hands. It is such a simple piece but he really likes using it. We have had older kids come over 18 months to 3 1/2 years and they were amazingly drawn to this as well. Great toy.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Soon she will put it all together
Posted 8/27/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

So far my greatniece is only 10 1/2 months old. She chews on the balls, bangs on the bench with her hand and throws the hammer and balls around. She is really enjoying it, and once she accidentally banged a ball through with her hand. It is only a matter of time and coordination. I am very happy with the toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hammer Balls
Posted 7/22/2008 by Paige
Rating: 5

The hammer balls is one of our 9mos old sons favorite toys! He loves to hammer and push the balls through. It is very well constructed and will be one of the toys we can save for grandkids. We love it is made out of wood and is simple enough he will be able to use his imaginiation to make several "toys" from it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hammer Balls
Posted 9/6/2010 by Simma Liebman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Well designed for small hands and it requires just the right amount of pressure to move the balls.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Many uses for play
Posted 5/11/2010 by Tara Wright
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for my 9 month old baby girl. She loves it. Although she does not hit the ball with the mallet yet, she loves placing the balls in the holes (like a puzzle). We also turn the entire thing upside down and the balls roll "down hill" when placed on the green guide. As she gets older I am certain she will enjoy this toy in may other ways. I also love that the toy is made from wood. It has a great feel and the balls are just the right size for her tiny hands. Great product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy
Posted 12/27/2008 by Linda Emmons
Rating: 5

This toy is beautifully made. I love that it is made out of wood and is so nicely designed. My 10 1/2 month old played with it as soon as it was out of the box. I would recommend this toy to others.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Grandson Loved This
Posted 7/30/2008 by Grandma
Rating: 5

I got this for my 17 month old Grandson who is very curious. It only took him part of one day to get the hang of tapping the balls down. He was using his hands to push them through. As he grows we see this working on counting, colors, cause and effect- he has already figured out where the balls come out of. He played with it for the entire week we were there. I thought it might be too old for him, but he was very intent upon learning to tap those down. It is well made, non toxic, and high quality.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 7/1/2008 by Crystal Zinich-Miller
Rating: 5

Well made..overall a great toy. I bought this for my daughter for her first Birthday and she loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful But Flawed Design
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 3

This toy is beautiful to look at and handle; however, there is a design flaw. The balls fall through too easily and then when they roll out, they go everywhere. There needs to be a slight incline and a stop at one end to hold the balls. The child could then retrieve them and reload to start all over again.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product Assessment
Posted 5/28/2009 by Chris Zachgo - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I found "Hammer Balls" to be a superb toy for my one year old son! In watching him utilize this toy over the last couple weeks, I have been able to view gains in gross motor skills and coordination. The aspect of the toy I enjoyed the most was the progressive skill building that it allowed for. My son first used his hands to push the balls through the holes, and after seeing the repeated cause and effect rewards of his efforts began to use the hammer to drive the balls through. This is a great toy for the age intended. Well done Fat Brain!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's all about the kids
Posted 1/1/2009 by Jeanette Hohnke - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased the Hammer Balls for my 18 month old granddaughter. She loved it, while she was playing with it, my 4 year old grandson, jumped in and was enjoying it as well. Great toy, keep it simple.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plan Hammer balls
Posted 8/14/2008 by Trinda A Hutchison
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 2yr old son's bday and he loved it. We love plan toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eye Hand Coordination
Posted 4/23/2008 by Proud Papa
Rating: 4

Daughter loves whacking the balls down. Good quality. Lots of fun for her. She is 13 months old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Toy Was A Hit!
Posted 4/15/2008 by Jennifer S
Rating: 5

We bought this toy for our nephew for his first birthday. He was captivated by it right away. Our 8 month old daughter and the 14 month old twins enjoyed it as well. Very well made.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly Recommend This Toy
Posted 4/14/2008 by Anonymous
Rating: 4

My 13 month old enjoyed it right away. She invented many new ways of playing with it. She looked very proud when she managed to get the balls through the holes. I appreciated that the toy is environmentally friendly. I can be sure that it is completely safe for my child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 11/8/2007
Rating: 4

I bought this for my one year old, and although she is not yet able to coordinate her hand motions to effectively use the hammer, she is having a great time with this high quality toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hammer Balls
Posted 10/21/2007
Rating: 5

This toy is beautifully made and crafted. It is listed as for ages 1 and up. However, the balls go through the holes so easily that it is no challenge at all, even for a one year old. And the hammer is superfluous as a quick push with the hand gets the ball through.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hammer Balls
Posted 8/20/2012 by Gail Zella - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very well made. Solid construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hammer Balls
Posted 11/29/2009 by Margo Rees
Rating: 5

I love Plan Toys. This is the second one of these types of toys we have bought from Plan -- they are endlessly fun for little ones who like to "bang."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy for a Kid who LOVES to Bang
Posted 11/28/2008 by L Koruga
Rating: 5

Well made and compact for homes with little storage space for toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hammer Balls
Posted 5/31/2008
Rating: 5

The quality of the product is great. My baby loves to grab the balls and put them in the shape.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hammer Balls
Posted 12/27/2007 by Trena Ludvigsen
Rating: 5

My son loved it...only problem is the dog got a hold of two of the balls and now we are down to one. I love the items from Plan Toys - beautiful wood craftsmanship, vegetable dyes, etc... Very pleased with this brand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hammer Balls Rock
Posted 12/9/2007 by Arianne
Rating: 5

Love these. Perfect for 2 to 4 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Toy
Posted 12/5/2007 by Michelle Toole
Rating: 5

You are not going to find a toy like this at Walmart! It is extremely well made and meets my every expectation!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hammer Balls
Posted 12/5/2007 by Jeffrey Ensslin
Rating: 5

Really neat toy for a boy or girl. I gave it to my niece who is 15 months old and she really enjoys it. It also helped her learn colors as well as coordination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hammer Balls
Posted 7/29/2010 by Carolyn Wilkes
Rating: 5

He is only 1 year old, had the toy one day. There is not much i can tell you about it at this time. It was a gift, I don't see the child very often. His reaction was one of excitement and he played with it while at the party.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hammer Balls
Posted 7/8/2014 by Hammer Balls - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy for pounding and for helping develop small motor skills

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality toy!
Posted 3/31/2014 by Mary Riley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson is only ten months old, so we're supervising him with this toy, but so far he loves hitting the balls with either end of the mallet, or simply pushing them through the holes with his fingers and hand. The balls easily go through the holes, providing a lot of play satisfaction! For us this is a beautifully made toy--beautiful wood and finishes, and great heirloom quality.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hammer Balls
Posted 1/22/2014 by Barbara Castille - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loves the hammer and wants to hammer all kinds of things. Loves hitting the balls and having them go down the "chute"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality!
Posted 1/9/2014 by Hannah
Rating: 5

I bought this set for my 12 month old and he LOVES playing with it! The entire set is very well built, solid construction and easy to use. My little guy has learned how to use the hammer (beware - solid enough to do some damage to furniture!) and can easily hit the balls down. It's also easy enough for him to use his hands to simply push them down. The balls are small enough to fit in his hand, which he loves, and can be put back in their slots with no problem. This little set has become very addicting for him and will play with all the parts together or even use them separately for different activities. Great for fine and gross motor skills all over. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hammer Balls
Posted 8/16/2013 by Adrian Spilman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I got it for my nephew and he likes it but no one liked the wooden hammer. They thought it was dangerous do he uses his hands to push ball threw the hole.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03