Home > Toy Companies > Plan Toys > Miracle Pounding > Customer Reviews
Miracle Pounding
0

Customer reviews of Miracle Pounding by Plan Toys

Return to Miracle Pounding product information...

Miracle Pounding has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.50

Lots of Fun!
Posted 9/16/2007
Rating: 5

Both our boys enjoy this, but it's been especially fun for our 13 month old. He loves to meticulously gather up the balls and put them one by one into the base, and then push them down with his hand to see them roll down from the other side. No pounding needed. The quality of the craftsmanship is excellent, and the size is larger than we expected.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Miracle Pounding
Posted 12/28/2009 by D.E. Arnold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Miracle pounding was a big hit with the two year old. Simple but engaging. The wood balls so much easier to clean up than dumb plastic junk. The two year old got the gist of this almost immediately and stayed with it for about 8 minutes...a very long time for him. And he didn't run off with the hammer and start whacking other stuff...why? It beats me.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mastery
Posted 12/28/2010 by P.McGaughey
Rating: 4

We watched w/ delight as our almost 2 year old gained mastery of this toy - banging the hammmer as the balls pop up, then pulling balls out, then lifted it upside down and emptying all the balls out. Then replacing the balls and starting again. It kept him entertained for a good while. he could also carry it around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solid Toy
Posted 10/27/2010 by Tim
Rating: 4

It's a sturdy toy, pretty heavy. The wooden balls can certainly cause damage to other household items.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Miracle Pounding
Posted 6/9/2010 by foxy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

He is about a yr old and loves the miracle pounder....He isnt able to pound the balls in with the hammer yet , but enjoys putting the balls in and out of it...plays with the wooden balls alot.....evenually he will be about to pound them with hammer as he gets a lil older.....He enjoys watching us pound the balls in with the wooden hammer.....its a nice toy .......

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Basic Toy
Posted 3/18/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

We purchased this toy for my 1 year old nephew. It is much bigger than I expected and is very high quality. It is great to watch him experience the cause and effect nature of this toy. It is definitely a toy he plays with it over and over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Miracle Pounding
Posted 6/4/2009 by Nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy is extremely well thought out and constructed. It will be useful through several stages of learning. After playing with my grandson (he just turned 1 year old) extensively with this toy; it was clear that I should store it separately from the toy box so that I am with him as he plays with it for now. He loved the brightly colored balls which he put repeatedly into the base and poured out. I will give this to Adam to take home when he gets past throwing the balls indiscriminately and reaches the stage where the hammer can be used as designed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Miracle Pounding
Posted 3/8/2009 by Beth
Rating: 5

My 16 month old son loves this toy. His swing is not strong enough to use this toy in the traditional way but he does use the mallot to push the balls down far enough to get the next one to roll down. It teaches him "cause and effect" and puts a smile on his face everytime a new ball rolls down.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Miracle Pounding
Posted 11/8/2007 by Tracy Lough
Rating: 5

This is an excellent toy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Miracle Pounding
Posted 1/1/2012 by Rita Quick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

My grandson likes to beat on the toy with the hammer because of the noise it makes, even more than the action of the balls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Miracle Pounding
Posted 12/29/2011 by Reachel Bagley
Rating: 3

My kids love to play with it, but it doesn't really work as intended. The balls fail to pop up.
Pop in for quick assistance if any Fat Brain Toy isn't the rolling success anticipated. We contacted our customer with information for receiving a replacement. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center to get help rolling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Made
Posted 7/4/2011 by Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My little one-year old grandson loves this toy. It is very simply made and is well constructed. It will last forever with all the poundingit gets with the hammer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting!
Posted 1/11/2011 by Julie Devers
Rating: 4

Our 14 month old is very intrigued by this. He doesn't always use the hammer. Sometimes he either uses his fingers or another hammer with a wider head. Unfortunately, we have had a few wooden balls thrown across the room, luckily without consequence. However, not a great idea if you have a china closet close by! We've moved this toy out of our living room (near the china closet) to the family room.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Miracle Pounding
Posted 12/9/2009 by Nancy Kerr - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Nicely constructed and very sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Miracle Pounding
Posted 1/22/2009 by Judy Goldman
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful toy! Very well-constructed and clever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

son loves this
Posted 4/5/2012 by JF
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 1 year old son's birthday and he loves it! Loves to pound on it and jsut carry the hammer around! Great toy!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Miracle Pounding
Posted 11/8/2010 by deb smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandson has not played with this yet, it is for christmas

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03