Home > Toy Companies > Plan Toys > Oval Xylophone > Customer Reviews
Oval Xylophone
0

Customer reviews of Oval Xylophone by Plan Toys

Return to Oval Xylophone product information...

Oval Xylophone has been reviewed 23 times with an average rating of 4.48

My rating of Oval Xylophone
Posted 6/17/2008 by Erin
Rating: 3

This toy is really cute. I love the wood sound. The notes are not any musical scale. It's fun for a child to beat on, but she won't be able to make any songs with it. That may reduce the toy's usefulness for the long term. Good for a youngster.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Oval Xylophone
Posted 3/5/2012 by LISA A LAMARR
Rating: 5

This is a very solid toy that will last for a long time. The baby likes it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Oval Xylophone
Posted 12/26/2011 by Catherine Allen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave this to our one year old grandson, thinking he'd probably use it when he's a little older. To our surprise he played with it on Christmas morning. He noticed the correct way to hold the mallet by watching us play it and tried to hit each note separately. Not once did he just randomly bang on it! A great start to his musical life.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for babies
Posted 12/29/2009 by Erin Sheckler
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 8 month old daughter. To my surprise, she picked it up right away and absolutely adores it. All the kids at Christmas wanted to give it a try. Nicely constructed with no sharp edges and seems like it will hold up well too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Oval Xylophone
Posted 11/14/2008 by Jessica Ferguson
Rating: 4

I love that it's wooden and not metal. My 8 month old son loves it. I wish there was a slot to store the wand. I can see it getting lost in the toy box.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this xylophone
Posted 7/10/2008 by Elisabeth Mischel
Rating: 5

My year-old son is really enjoying this toy. It is beautifully made.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, but not a tonal instrument
Posted 5/27/2011 by LAURA ANNE BALLARD
Rating: 2

This xylophone isn't technically a xylophone, in the fact that it isn't tuned to any particular notes. While the longer bars are lower in tone than the short ones, it doesn't follow any kind of scale. It could never be used to play even a simple melody. That being said, it's a fun percussion instrument anyway. My daughter loves clunking on the bars and gnawing on the drumstick part.
True, the xylophone isn't technically a xylophone, and a sandbox is not technically a beach. It's a toy with limitations. But - as our customer mentioned, for durability, age-appropriateness, and safety, it's pretty good stuff. We offered our customer a return. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Oval Xylophone
Posted 9/8/2011 by Max Natzet
Rating: 5

The past question , it was purchased as a early Xmas gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Oval Xylophone
Posted 2/15/2011 by LORI TURILLE
Rating: 3

My grandson loves the Xylophone. It is colorful and I love the fact that when my grandson plays with the xylophone it is not overly noisy. I do have one complaint though. The stick for the xylophone is a bit unsafe. It is actually two parts. The head of the stick is glued to the stick itself. It is a bit loose and I can see that it could come off. The toy would be much safer if the stick were one piece.
Stick with us - we're here to help. We offered our customer a replacement for the defective xylophone mallet. If any Fat Brain Toy doesn't strike you as ideal, most certainly let us know. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy!
Posted 8/11/2010 by Elizabeth Franks
Rating: 5

He is more into the mallet than the xylophone right now, but he enjoys playing with it a lot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Oval Xylophone
Posted 8/9/2010
Rating: 5

This item was given as a gift, so I'm not sure of the true play value. My daughter and the recipient of the gift (both one year) and another child (5 years) all returned to play with it several times during the birthday party at which it was given. It is a very beautiful and well-made toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative
Posted 2/12/2010 by Myrna Rodriguez
Rating: 5

My 2 year old daughter enjoys the natural sounds from the oval xylophone. Plus, the mallet is designed for small hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oval Xylophone
Posted 1/5/2010 by Joann Smylie
Rating: 4

I was very happy with the Oval Xylophone, and, more importantly, so is my 18 month old daughter. It is very easy for her to operate and produce her own sounds. Because she can manage it solo, she is now able to play along as her older sister plays a larger xylophone. That said, I do feel that the tone quality is not so great, though also not a huge concern of mine at this point, and also I would love for a xylophone to come with a place to store the mallet when not in use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Xylophone Review
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 4

We ordered the Xylophone for our active 7 month old and she loves it. Initially we were a little disappointed to discover that because it is made entirely of wood the sound quality is a little flat. However, for her age, it suits her fine. We have found it to be very durable and colorful. After about a week she has figured out that the mallet works well for actually playing with the instrument rather than just eating! One suggestion would be to put a ball on each end of the mallet so that it wouldn't be so easy put in a little ones mouth.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Oval Xylophone
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 4

Colorful, well made. Nice sound quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute toy, not much noise
Posted 12/28/2009 by Skye
Rating: 4

This is such a good-looking toy, all wood including the xylo keys. However, it does not make a traditional xylophone sound due to wooden keys. My 10 month old loses interest b/c it doesn't really give her a reaction to the banging, sounds kind of like wooden wind chimes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Oval Xylophone
Posted 12/27/2009 by Sarah Galbraith
Rating: 5

our little boy loves this xylophone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01