Home > Toy Companies > Plan Toys > Solid Drum > Customer Reviews
Solid Drum
0

5 Star reviews of Solid Drum by Plan Toys

Return to Solid Drum product information...

Solid Drum has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.70

Another Great Toy!
Posted 3/11/2010 by Mandee
Rating: 5

I was SO pleased with this drum. I was looking for something WITHOUT lights and craziness. I wanted something NATURAL. I am a musician and in this house we play LOTS of music. My son is only 7 1/2 months old, but I sit with him and we play the drum together or I help him drum on it. It's a lot of fun and has very nice sounds ... soothing, not "give you a headache" I am very pleased, and would HIGHLY recommend this toy. It's the BEST drum I've ever come across and I've looked at A LOT of websites.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mia's first drum
Posted 12/7/2009 by Tami DeRose
Rating: 5

Loved the solid quality of the drum. It has such a pleasant sound! Wish the mallet was a little shorter.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Solid Drum
Posted 10/7/2009 by David Krikheli
Rating: 5

i love wooden toys, so i loved this cute drum too, nicly designed my boy loves it too.....

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solid Drum
Posted 4/8/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a very well made little wooden drum. The sound is loud enough. It has a very nice sound. I bought it for my first grandchild, and I'm sure it will be used by all that follow.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Drum
Posted 4/14/2010 by Leah Khaghani
Rating: 5

We bought this drum as a birthday gift, but my one-year-old got this for Christmas (when he was 8 mos.). He absolutely LOVES this drum. It has a lovely sound and provides him -- and us -- with tons of enjoyment. A very good purchase!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Value
Posted 10/22/2009 by Karen Grauman
Rating: 5

This looks like a great toy--simple, not breakable, good sound. I foresee lots of use. My only question is, why is it marked as appropriate for 18 months and older? It definitely seems safe for younger children

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solid Drum
Posted 7/28/2008 by Kimberly Hart
Rating: 5

Being a music lover, I am very pleased and impressed with this item. My kids, 1, 7 and 12, all enjoy it. I am very conscious of what toys are made of and the chemicals I expose my family too. I appreciate the "green" aspect of this toy. The quality of the build and sound is excellent. I have already recommended it to my friends.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Solid Drum
Posted 6/15/2008 by Rhonda Stinson
Rating: 5

Great product. Simple but well-built and fun. My 6-month old loves hitting it with his hand and with other objects to hear the sounds. Doesn't do much with the drumstick yet except chew on it. Very durable and will probably take a lot of abuse over the years.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Solid Drum
Posted 7/23/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well made drum. This was a birthday present for our 2 year old granddaughter. She's been "drumming" on everything, so it seemed like the perfect gift for her. She carries it around the house. Also likes to stand on it. It is a solid drum, so that's not a problem!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 8/27/2009 by Garth Long
Rating: 5

Got this for my Godson's first Christmas and he loves it. Its constructed very well, and keeps him entertained. Its the one thing he keeps going back to, even after all the other toys have stopped being interesting to him. Has a really nice sound to it, even if played with the hands and not the drumstick. Liked it so much, that I got two more to give to friend's kids on their 1st birthdays.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Solid Drum
Posted 6/3/2009 by christine ruiz-falkowski - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Great toy. Makes child happy to be able to bang and make music but sound quality is easy on parents ears.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 1/21/2009 by Gloria J. Coombs
Rating: 5

This drum was a gift to my daughter who is 2 1/4. She loves it. It is sturdy and just the right size. She loves to drum and sind "Old McDonald had a farm" at the same time. I don't mind loud toys, so this as been lots of fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solid Drum
Posted 7/8/2008 by Roxanne Fahrenwald
Rating: 5

nice apparently non toxic colors, sounds good and well made. Quality hopefully will provide lasting value, a toy you can save and pass on.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great little drum
Posted 4/29/2008
Rating: 5

this drum is so great, we love that there is a different sound depending on where you hit it. this was a gift for our two-year-old son, and he loves to 'bang it'. i love that it is made from wood and great quality. we hope to enjoy it for a long time and save it for our grandkids eventually!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Solid Drum
Posted 2/18/2008
Rating: 5

My 1 year old niece and nephew took to it right away. They were pleased when it produced a true tone. The drum is good quality. It has a pleasant sound for adults to listen to as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Solid Drum
Posted 2/7/2008 by Mary-Ann Petraitis
Rating: 5

My son loved this toy from the first minute he laid eyes on it. It is made extremely well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Drum
Posted 5/18/2011
Rating: 5

My 1-year-old son has returned to play with this drum several times every day since we gave it to him. He also uses the rubber-ended drumstick to hit other things, but thanks to that rubber coating, nothing gets scratched. The drum emits a pleasant tone and it's not at all headache-inducing. An excellent toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality drum
Posted 4/22/2014 by Joshua Navarra
Rating: 5

This is a great quality drum. The wood is solid and I don't ever see this breaking unless it is misused. I bought it for my 9 month old son so he's still pretty young to understand how to use it but when he gets it going I dance around and he laughs a lot so I know he likes it. Looking forward to him using this more over the next couple years.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Solid Drum
Posted 12/29/2012 by Robert Crebar - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is really a great drum. I was very impressed with the quality. He loves to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02