Home > Toy Companies > PlaSmart > Perplexus > Customer Reviews
Perplexus
0

3 Star reviews of Perplexus by Perplexus by Patch

Return to Perplexus product information...

Perplexus has been reviewed 524 times with an average rating of 4.70

Review of Perplexus
Posted 8/1/2010 by Morteza Razavi
Rating: 3

The game is a great idea, which is why I thought I would purchase it. I think that the tracks are not joining up easily enough and because of that the ball jumps off too quickly and you lose your position again. Perhaps if it was remodeled to make it a little bit more fluid as the ball moves around, then kids could really get the hang of it.
Perplexus is designed to exercise the intellect as well as coordination and perceptual skills. The tracks are designed with small gaps to invite greater challenge.

22 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One trick pony?
Posted 1/16/2011
Rating: 3

I was really excited for my 9 year old son to get this toy. The concept is great and the product is well built. The downside is there seems to be only one way get the ball in the cup! So...now that he knows how to do it well... he doesn't play with it much. I wish there was more than one way to solve the puzzle.
He's got keen eyes and steady hands. Please note, there are three levels to Perplexus fun. If you're the type to master Perplexus every time you try, you've got a strong skill set for learning to pilot a plane or perform surgery. If you're really, really rotten at Perplexus but love the hand-eye challenge, maybe watch repair...

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Review
Posted 12/7/2010 by Ashley Smith
Rating: 3

Great product, exactly as described. Suggested age use of 6-106 may be a little far reaching. This was bought as a gift for a 6 year old and he struggles with it and gets frustrated. This may be a reflection of the child more than the product though. We hope he will continue to grow in to it.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus
Posted 3/24/2011 by Rosetta Thomas
Rating: 3

I don't think this toy should be in the category for children with autism. I did not return it because he has two other brothers who might play with it.
Children with Autism like all of us -vary in their abilities and strengths. We've heard of a few children with Autism or Asperger's Syndrome that enjoy Perplexus. As a parent or educator who knows the individual child well, you are the best judge of its appropriateness for building logic and fine motor skills.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus
Posted 11/14/2010
Rating: 3

Difficult to figure out how to move the ball from one challenge to the next.
You are on the right track to contact us! We contacted our customer to offer assistance with Perplexus. If you have any concerns about a Fat Brain Toy, let us know. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for the personal care you deserve. We promise to get the ball rolling.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not a big hit
Posted 12/27/2011 by Kelly Schneider
Rating: 3

I'm not sure if this game got lost among the presents, but after my 8 yr old daughter took it out of the packaging, she put it down without really engaging. I'm hopeful that she'll come back to it.
If Perplexus isn't a big hit, our Returns & Exchanges center may be another route to take.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Did not attract my 6 year old
Posted 12/19/2013 by Jane Ivey
Rating: 3

My 6 year old grandson barely plays with it. I thought that since he's smart and loves his ipad and iphone that he would love a challenging game like this, but he doesn't seem interested.
There's no question, electronic gadgets appeal to kids. Finding just the right toy to engage your child in other brain-building pursuits is our business. We contacted our customer with the offer of a return or exchange. With nearly 8,000 toys to choose from, we'll help you find just the right one to engage your child.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus
Posted 12/28/2012 by Laura Bouma
Rating: 3

My son is nine and became frustrated with it quickly. He did seem to like it though and I am sure will continue to play with it at different times. By the way, my son is an excellent tester of toys, should you ever need a particular toy tested. He enjoys toys and games and is not a child who has to be playing with an electronic gadget all the time.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03