Home > Toy Companies > PlaSmart > Perplexus - Epic > Customer Reviews
Perplexus - Epic
0

4 Star reviews of Perplexus - Epic by Perplexus by Patch

Return to Perplexus - Epic product information...

Perplexus - Epic has been reviewed 276 times with an average rating of 4.70

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 11/28/2011 by Lorraine Mayeux
Rating: 4

It is an addictive game, once you pick it up you want to master it. Kids and adults like love it.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/5/2012 by Lawna
Rating: 4

It's a great product, but the Epic version is A LOT more challenging than the original Perplexus. The box says "Ages 8 and up," but my 8 year old boy has struggled getting very far through the maze. When he got the original last year he wouldn't put it down and loved it. With the Epic, he gets discouraged after a while and moves onto something else.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For Master Puzzle Solvers ... or Those with ALOT of Patience
Posted 1/18/2012 by Casey Griffiths
Rating: 4

My 9 year old happens to be incredibly adept at puzzle solving. She'd mastered Perplexus within a day or two. After a week, she's still trying to complete an entire course of Perplexus Epic so I know it's got to be challenging. She did not get her puzzle-solving dexterity from me and so I cannot comment on the level of difficulty. However, I can say that the quality of the globe material is inferior to either the original Perplexus or Perplexus Rookie. It's holding together, though, and it's taken a lot of playing so it must be durable enough.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/27/2011 by Nicole - OTHER
Rating: 4

I bought it for my boyfriend and he said it was awesome! It's much harder than the regular Perplexus but it's a nice challenge for him with all the new obstacles.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/27/2011 by Judith Underhill
Rating: 4

Was given to our 9 year old grandson, but his 12 year old brother and 7 year old sister also like to play with it. They have a competition set up to see who can get the most consecutive successful completions.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/21/2011
Rating: 4

again it is a christmas game and the big day is not here. i played it through the game bax and seems interesting.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus
Posted 9/25/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This toy was a big hit. It encourages problem solving and critical thinking. The only problem is getting it away from the adults and into the children's hands. It is a great substitute for electronic media.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/19/2011 by kevin downs
Rating: 4

Some internal parts shoould be constructed of stronger material.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Party toy
Posted 12/7/2013 by Stefano Ianniello
Rating: 4

This perplexing toy is very fascinating I gave it to my son for Christmas however, it soon was making its rounds to everyone who wanted to try it out. Promotes a tremendous amount of curiosity and then tweeks your competitive nature while honing your attributes like patience, ingenuity, cognitive thinking, balance and spacial acuity. Yeah it's quite the game!!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/4/2013 by Betty
Rating: 4

I actually got this for my daughter and her boyfriend. They are enjoying competing for higher levels.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchased for my husband who likes brain teasers
Posted 1/3/2013
Rating: 4

This fun maze entertains us both. They're not kidding when they call it Epic! Make sure you have time and patience to focus on this challenging 'toy'.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Customer
Posted 12/9/2012 by Ronald Hershey
Rating: 4

overall very competative game.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 12/8/2012
Rating: 4

So challenging and attention gaining

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/6/2012 by Wyatt Blakley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very cool toy, 8 year old and 12 year old fight over it!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 10/19/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

this product is made well, and seems to be enjoyable for children, uses motor skills

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good toy
Posted 9/19/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our eight year old grandson was very excited to receive this gift for his birthday. He immediately started playing with it and continued to pick it up again and again, trying each time to go a little further. His 38 year old father found it challenging and fun as well! It worked fairly well in the car, even with some bumps in the road, and we felt very good about our choice of this gift.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexing but fun
Posted 4/8/2013 by Trish
Rating: 4

I think it is a good sign that our 8 year old son brought this toy along in the car the other day and left his hand held game at home! He hasn't solved it yet but keeps coming back to try.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun gift even for adult children
Posted 3/5/2013 by Judy Barganier
Rating: 4

Purchased first for 15 year old grandson, and 32 year old son took it over. Then purchased for 32 year old, and his girlfriend loved it. Great fun gift for teenagers and even young adults!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/8/2013 by Mike
Rating: 4

This was a gift and after I looked at it I said "This is too hard" but it was amazing how many guests picked it up and tried it. All ages! Frustrating like all brain teasers but definitely entertaining

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great thinking toy!
Posted 1/7/2013 by Sally Brinton
Rating: 4

this toy takes a lot of consentration but is worth the effort.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 1/1/2013 by Kerry Avery
Rating: 4

My 11 year old granddaughter is in love with this toy. Of all the things she recieved for Christmas this is by far her favorite. I am delighted to have found your site and will use it for her often. Thank you for being here for us.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/29/2012 by VIKKI L GREEN
Rating: 4

Clever puzzle. Requires great detail and concentration. Fun for everyone!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Difficult puzzler
Posted 12/28/2012 by Renee
Rating: 4

The product is very sturdy and well thought out, unfortunately my 9yr old is put off by how challenging this toy is. The track is complex and the ball falls off it easily so a sturdy hand and patience are required.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging and fun
Posted 12/27/2012 by YM
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a gift for my 12 year old son. He played with it for hours! It really challenged him and kept him interested. He felt accomplished by being able to get a little further on the game each try.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/25/2012 by Susan Beem
Rating: 4

I gave it to my engineer son as a gift and he is definitely enjoying the challenge. It should provide many hours of fun for him and his friends.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/24/2012 by john kamp
Rating: 4

the whole family plays with this toy !

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

not a welcomed gift
Posted 12/17/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Unfortunately the 12 year old boy was not at all interested in the gift. However, I am keeping it at my house (I am the grandmother) because the adults were intrigued.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/11/2012 by Amy Terry
Rating: 4

Quality toy with an educational use. My 7 year old son really enjoys this type of thing which is great for me since he is very hyper and it keeps him still for awhile.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Fun
Posted 9/24/2013 by Todd Koplin - OTHER
Rating: 4

The toy is great. I couldn't put it down when I first got it. A few of the obstacles are almost to challenging. But overall the toy is very fun. My only recommendations would be to increase the age level of the toy. It is listed as ages 8+ and I would love to see an 8 year old master this toy. So I would not recommend buying it for an 8 year old because they will probably never use it until they are at least 12-14.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/13/2012 by Cathy Sewell - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was bought as a gift for my nephew after reading a review about toys for brainy kids, but I had a hard time putting it down just to wrap it and give it to him! I think I might need one for myself...

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For 9yr old Daughter
Posted 12/12/2012 by Lori Martin
Rating: 4

At first she was overwhelmed with the difficulty but now plays with it every day to try to get farther. Product is made very well.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus - Epic
Posted 5/8/2014 by Jennifer F
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my son's 10th birthday and he loves it. It's only been a week but he (and his two brothers) play with it every day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus
Posted 1/3/2014 by T.M - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my grown son. He saw this in a local store and began playing with the display model. He couldn't put it down! Christmas Day he was very surprised and happy as can be with this present. At any given point during the day, someone (grown up or older child) was playing with it! Since then my son has told me that all of his friends that come to visit enjoy it too. It is a captivating and fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun but hard!
Posted 1/2/2014 by Barbie Wilbur - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I got this for my 12 year old niece. She said it was a lot harder than the other one she had played with, which is the regular one. The ball kept getting stuck on this one also.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging and Fun!
Posted 12/29/2013 by Michele Hastings
Rating: 4

My son loves this toy! He has been having a lot of fun trying to get the ball through the maze. Quite a challenge to say the least! Reminds my husband and I of the wooden labyrinth games they had around when we were kids... this just adds another element of difficulty with it's circular shape and all the twists and turns. Nice to have an entertaining game in the house that you don't have to charge or hook up to wi fi! Back to basics kind of fun that we really love!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Epic
Posted 12/21/2013 by MARY SESTAK
Rating: 4

Really fun and challenging for all ages. Would like to buy some of the other versions.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perplexis
Posted 12/16/2013 by rebecca Haller
Rating: 4

Lots of fun, but it is for older kids, got it originally for my 7 year old nephew, gave it to his 10 year old brother, after I tested it out

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus - Epic
Posted 12/6/2012 by Sabra Sutton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I will not be able to rate this toy, as it is being given as a Christmas Gift. Please contact me in Jan and I will be able to give you more info regarding this toy.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01