Home > Toy Companies > PlaSmart > Perplexus - Rookie > Customer Reviews
Perplexus - Rookie
0

4 Star reviews of Perplexus - Rookie by Perplexus by Patch

Return to Perplexus - Rookie product information...

Perplexus - Rookie has been reviewed 108 times with an average rating of 4.70

Perplexus Rookie
Posted 8/12/2011 by BONNIE BOONE
Rating: 4

The highest appeal for this toy seems to be young male adults, 25+, and they find them very challenging and frustrating at the same time. Some of the younger members of our family also like them, and it also tends to be males more than females. I have yet to try one, we have all three, as someone is always busy with them when I have the time to try my skills.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus is fun for the whole family
Posted 10/16/2013
Rating: 4

When the perplexus arrived in the mail it was really easy to get it out of the packageing. Unlike some toys that are so covered in packaging that you need a knive to open them. The smaller size is very nice for smaller hands. I found the other perplexus's to be too large, for my children. Also the numbers and arrows very easy to follow and read.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Needs concentration
Posted 1/10/2012 by Suzanne McCann
Rating: 4

My grand-daughter doesn't always enjoy concentrating, and Perplexus does require a good deal of that. When she's in the mood, she loves her Perplexus; when she's easily distracted, she looses focus & gives up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 10/1/2013 by Pamela DeJong
Rating: 4

My grandson loves this toy. He is a very busy child and this is a great toy for him to stay busy, but not running around the house.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great brain toy for 5 year old and older
Posted 12/8/2013 by Sarah Macek - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This toy keeps my nephew's interest and helps him to concentrate and stay focused until he gets it. I think this will continue to help him as he progresses through school and is required to focus on work.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 1/13/2013 by Stephen Kuch - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This perplexus is definitely a starter one - not too much challenge, but enough to make it fun for a while. The only complaint I would have is that several spots are very hard to see where the ball has gone, since they are in the middle and blocked by different things. All part of the challenge I suppose. This toy is definitely something that you can share with others and everyone will want their shot at it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 12/4/2012 by lori young
Rating: 4

I didnt read or find age secs. so its a little advanced he gets discouraged.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 8/18/2013
Rating: 4

I first bought Perplexus Original for for my 7 year old, but it was too hard for him to play with it, and I ordered Perplexus Rookie. It is much easier to play with, and doesn't get him frustrated. He plays with it frequently, likes to set goals and go for it. The only thing that we don't like about this toy is that numbers inside it are not very visible, and it is hard to see them. Maybe it would be easier if numbers were black or any other color that is darker than the background.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A big hit!
Posted 11/17/2013
Rating: 4

I bought this as a birthday gift for my son who was turning 4. I was inspired to get it because my 7 year old has really enjoyed some of the toys in this line designed for older kids. It has been a big hit with BOTH the 4 year old and the 7 year old. The toy seems very sturdy and well made. I think this will provide entertainment for years to come.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift
Posted 11/27/2012
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my 1st grader as a Christmas gift but know he'll love it. Shipped and arrived quickly and discreetly. Seems like a good value.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 4 days ago by LIZ
Rating: 4

Purchased the Perplexus-Rookie for my son's 4th birthday after one of the staff members suggested it in the store. The is the perfect toy for quiet time or to wind down after a long day. Not only has it been a challenge our son my husband and I have enjoyed it as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 11 days ago by Jasmine Thomas
Rating: 4

Very Cool, creates thinking.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baseball game
Posted 6/5/2014 by BARBARA EGR
Rating: 4

I'm the grandmother. When we come over I ask my grandson if he wants to play a game. He brings this out!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 11/25/2013 by Tammie Branscom
Rating: 4

Enjoys the challenge

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

addictive at first
Posted 9/21/2013 by Aimee
Rating: 4

When he first got this he was pretty addicted, wouldn't put it down. It was nice to see him addicted to something that was not a computer game! Once he mastered it, then he played with it like the rest of his toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 4/17/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 5 year old nephew. He is obsessed with video games, so wasn't sure if he would play with this. To my surprise, he started playing with this immediately!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus - Rookie
Posted 2/9/2013 by Laura Lu Madru - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased it for my 5 year old autistic grandson. He is not that interested in it. I on the other hand enjoy playing with it. So it was a good purchase just utilized by the person I thought.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging Fun
Posted 1/24/2014 by Shannon Bassista
Rating: 4

My son is 4 1/2 years old and has a bit of trouble with this toy. I think once he gets better hand-eye coordination, it will be easier for him to complete. Honestly, as a parent, I have a tough time completing the maze. It is quite hard. However, we have a really fun time with it and when we play with it, we play for a while. The reason we play with it once in a while is because we are fortunate to have many other toys to play with to occupy time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01