Home > Toy Companies > PlaSmart > Perplexus Twist > Customer Reviews
Perplexus Twist
0

Customer reviews of Perplexus Twist by Perplexus by Patch

Return to Perplexus Twist product information...

Perplexus Twist has been reviewed 30 times with an average rating of 4.67

A miniature golf course in a ball
Posted 9/17/2013 by Michael Wach - OTHER
Rating: 5

The amount of thought and engineering that results in this toy is amazing. It is so cleverly made and results in a 3D maze that you can re-align to follow multiple paths. And while it's very challenging, the designers have put little shortcuts in the maze so you can bypass parts you've mastered and head straight for the difficult parts. As immersive as any video game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Toy!
Posted 3/18/2013 by Stephanie Fowler
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son has loved playing with this toy. It is challenging, but he loves moving to the next level. His younger brother (6) enjoys it as well, but an easier version would probably have been more appropriate for his age. Additionally, my husband has enjoyed the Perplexus Twist. I would highly recommend this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A hit with middle schoolers
Posted 8/6/2013 by Martha Gagnon
Rating: 5

Our middle school students love perplexus, especially boys. It is good when they need to take a break.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A lot of fun...quite challenging...
Posted 6/3/2013 by Neil Woller - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

At first blush it seems easier than the previous versions of Perplexus, but you'll quickly find out it's not. It *is* just as fun, though. Not long after putting it down out of frustration I find myself picking it back up to give it another go.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Twist...
Posted 1/28/2013 by Lisa Gromelski
Rating: 5

Perplexus does it again, a step up harder than the previous version. My young adults love the entire series. These toys require forward thinking, planning, nerves of steel, patience, and a good funny bone. Still wish the exterior was less reflective...

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus Twist
Posted 1/4/2013 by Kathy Irk - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Given to a high school senior interested in studying engineering at Purdue University next year. Loved it and was fascinated by trying to beat the puzzle.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A More Challenging One
Posted 1/2/2013 by Heather Pedersen
Rating: 4

My kids have the whole collection of Perplexus. They became instant fans from the first one they received. This one is a bit more challenging and does take patience. Because of the challenging nature, it will either stimulate for a longer period of time, or frustrate the child. It is best to start out with the Rookie and work through the others before coming to this one. It is a good toy, it just depends on the child playing with it. It is fun for the grown-ups, too, but with the busy lives we lead it would be challenging to find the time to play with it.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus Twist
Posted 1/1/2013 by Jeanette Willis
Rating: 4

This is another great puzzle from Perplexus with a couple of exceptions. The outer plastic is so glossy that it is hard to see the sequential numbered steps on the inner workings - making it hard to tell which way you need to try to get the ball to go. It is also difficult for my husband's large hands to grasp the knobs. Even with these challenges, the Twist has been well enjoyed!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus Twist
Posted 12/27/2012 by Lenore Dittrich Zotter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift for a 12 year old girl. She played with it, getting about 3/4 the way to the end. When she put it down, it was progressively played by 4 adults, a college student, and a few younger kids. Everyone thought it interesting and a challenge to be mastered.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus Twist
Posted 3/6/2013 by Phyllis Sternemann
Rating: 5

My kids and I are adults, and we were all surprised that this toy was so much fun the first time we each picked it up. After we realized there were numbers to follow (Duh!) we had even more yells (YAY!) and sighs (Awwwh!) when we fell off the track and had to start over. We started a contest as to who could get the ball the farthest. I don't think anyone will finish, but we are having fun trying! Can't wait for visitors to come over and pick it up from the coffee table!!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus Twist
Posted 8/12/2013 by Belinda Oskles
Rating: 5

Challenging; can't put it down; Dad gets involved, also.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Twist
Posted 6/3/2013 by Cindy Irish
Rating: 5

This Perplexus is just as much fun as the other two we've tried. It gives the children a challenge for each level they are on. Both my five year old and nine year old enjoy it equally.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive!
Posted 12/3/2013 by Ruth Armao - OTHER
Rating: 4

I wanted a difficult "puzzle" for my brother for Christmas. I had played with a friend's Perplexus Twist for a weekend and enjoyed it once I found #4 and started to get the hang of it. I know my brother will enjoy this as it seems VERY difficult to get very far in a short time.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Challenging for all ages
Posted 12/26/2012 by Joseph Smith
Rating: 3

Requires patience and good eye and hand coordination. Very challenging for all age groups. A toy you will always go back to to rechallenger yourself because it is doable.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Perplexus Twist
Posted 12/25/2012 by Lorraine Williams
Rating: 5

So interesting, the 16 year old could NOT put it down!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus Twist
Posted 7 days ago by VICKI SHEPHERD
Rating: 4

This is the third or fourth version of Perplexus I've bought for my boys (now ages 6, 9 and 11) over the last several years. It is a great mentally challenging game that they can play for 5 minutes or an hour. I leave it sit where it's easily accessible so they just grab it and start. They always want to beat a previous score or each other. This particular Perplexus (with the twist knob) is much more challenging than the previous versions. Fortunately they don't give up. I'm not a big fan of video games so this is a good toy to have to pass time inside the house.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Twist
Posted 7/9/2014 by VFREEMAN
Rating: 5

This is an ingenious toy. The motor and puzzle-solving demands for this toy may keep you trying for hours! This is our 2nd "Perplexus" purchase and both have been very entertaining. This particular model is better for my 11 year old and we have a more simple one that my 6 year old can play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomp.rockets
Posted 7/8/2014 by Vicki Easton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson loved it. He plays with it all the time

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Twist
Posted 3/19/2014 by ALISON S.
Rating: 3

Bought this as a birthday gift for my 13 year old son. He had been wanting a Perplexus for quite some time, and I got the twist version, thinking it'd be more challenging. He completely solved it in 20 minutes. We returned it, since it wasn't challenging enough for him, he wouldn't continue to play with it. Neat toy, but if your child's a skillful problem solver with a steady hand, like mine is... you may want to try something else. If you think it will be more challenging for your child, I'd say it'd probably give them hours of entertainment...

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus Twist
Posted 12/20/2012 by Courtney Fogarty
Rating: 5

Great puzzle! My 11 year old loves the challenge!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super!
Posted 3/16/2013 by Melissa
Rating: 5

Fun on a rainy day or on car rides. It is definitely a challenge for all ages. Also check out the other perplexes the blue and white one is for "older" children but all of them are fun.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Perplexus Twist
Posted 4/14/2014 by Memaw
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 8 year old grandson for his birthday, but I haven't given it to him yet .... looks like he will have hours of fun with it, using his thinking process and coordination!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03