Home > Toy Companies > PlaSmart > Perplexus Twist > Customer Reviews
Perplexus Twist
0

5 Star reviews of Perplexus Twist by Perplexus by Patch

Return to Perplexus Twist product information...

Perplexus Twist has been reviewed 29 times with an average rating of 4.69

A miniature golf course in a ball
Posted 9/17/2013 by Michael Wach - OTHER
Rating: 5

The amount of thought and engineering that results in this toy is amazing. It is so cleverly made and results in a 3D maze that you can re-align to follow multiple paths. And while it's very challenging, the designers have put little shortcuts in the maze so you can bypass parts you've mastered and head straight for the difficult parts. As immersive as any video game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Toy!
Posted 3/18/2013 by Stephanie Fowler
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son has loved playing with this toy. It is challenging, but he loves moving to the next level. His younger brother (6) enjoys it as well, but an easier version would probably have been more appropriate for his age. Additionally, my husband has enjoyed the Perplexus Twist. I would highly recommend this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A hit with middle schoolers
Posted 8/6/2013 by Martha Gagnon
Rating: 5

Our middle school students love perplexus, especially boys. It is good when they need to take a break.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A lot of fun...quite challenging...
Posted 6/3/2013 by Neil Woller - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

At first blush it seems easier than the previous versions of Perplexus, but you'll quickly find out it's not. It *is* just as fun, though. Not long after putting it down out of frustration I find myself picking it back up to give it another go.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Twist...
Posted 1/28/2013 by Lisa Gromelski
Rating: 5

Perplexus does it again, a step up harder than the previous version. My young adults love the entire series. These toys require forward thinking, planning, nerves of steel, patience, and a good funny bone. Still wish the exterior was less reflective...

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Perplexus Twist
Posted 1/4/2013 by Kathy Irk - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Given to a high school senior interested in studying engineering at Purdue University next year. Loved it and was fascinated by trying to beat the puzzle.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Perplexus Twist
Posted 12/27/2012 by Lenore Dittrich Zotter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift for a 12 year old girl. She played with it, getting about 3/4 the way to the end. When she put it down, it was progressively played by 4 adults, a college student, and a few younger kids. Everyone thought it interesting and a challenge to be mastered.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus Twist
Posted 3/6/2013 by Phyllis Sternemann
Rating: 5

My kids and I are adults, and we were all surprised that this toy was so much fun the first time we each picked it up. After we realized there were numbers to follow (Duh!) we had even more yells (YAY!) and sighs (Awwwh!) when we fell off the track and had to start over. We started a contest as to who could get the ball the farthest. I don't think anyone will finish, but we are having fun trying! Can't wait for visitors to come over and pick it up from the coffee table!!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus Twist
Posted 8/12/2013 by Belinda Oskles
Rating: 5

Challenging; can't put it down; Dad gets involved, also.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Twist
Posted 6/3/2013 by Cindy Irish
Rating: 5

This Perplexus is just as much fun as the other two we've tried. It gives the children a challenge for each level they are on. Both my five year old and nine year old enjoy it equally.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus Twist
Posted 12/25/2012 by Lorraine Williams
Rating: 5

So interesting, the 16 year old could NOT put it down!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perplexus Twist
Posted 7/9/2014 by VFREEMAN
Rating: 5

This is an ingenious toy. The motor and puzzle-solving demands for this toy may keep you trying for hours! This is our 2nd "Perplexus" purchase and both have been very entertaining. This particular model is better for my 11 year old and we have a more simple one that my 6 year old can play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Perplexus Twist
Posted 12/20/2012 by Courtney Fogarty
Rating: 5

Great puzzle! My 11 year old loves the challenge!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super!
Posted 3/16/2013 by Melissa
Rating: 5

Fun on a rainy day or on car rides. It is definitely a challenge for all ages. Also check out the other perplexes the blue and white one is for "older" children but all of them are fun.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Perplexus Twist
Posted 4/14/2014 by Memaw
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 8 year old grandson for his birthday, but I haven't given it to him yet .... looks like he will have hours of fun with it, using his thinking process and coordination!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01