Home > Toy Companies > PlaSmart > PlasmaCar > Customer Reviews
PlasmaCar
0

4 Star reviews of PlasmaCar by PlaSmart

Return to PlasmaCar product information...

PlasmaCar has been reviewed 1065 times with an average rating of 4.68

Super Car
Posted 11/2/2008 by Mom of 2
Rating: 4

Well constructed, loads of fun. Both my kids (3 & 5) can handel it with ease, and will use it for years to come.

42 of 48 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 1/28/2009 by Tracy
Rating: 4

I have three kids ages 10,8,3 and all of them have a plasma car which they enjoy. All of them ride it in the basement in the winter. I even have taken a spin on it. This car is cool and I would HIGHLY recommend it to ANY AGE big or small. My 3 year old has NO problem driving it by himself.

24 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar
Posted 4/16/2009 by Richelle Bieneman
Rating: 4

It is a fun little car. I'm not sure how well the wheels will hold up outside but we will soon find out. Note: Don't let an adult ride it on your hardwood floors. I tested it inside and it was a lot of fun but it left grooves all over our hardwood floors. The wheels are plastic and I don't think they will last long outside but I don't know that for sure. Car would work best on a smooth concrete surface. The wheel loosened after only a week and the car won't work correctly if the wheel is not tight.

20 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy, But Works Well On Limited Surfaces
Posted 1/15/2008 by Kim McKay
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 5-year old daughter who really does love this car. My 8-yearl old daughter also enjoys it, but she can't get it going as fast. Assembly was easy, but we had a hard time tightening the front assembly sufficiently. The wheels' upright rod kept slipping out of the grip of the steering wheel. I think we finally have it tight enough. I'd recommend not putting on the yellow cap securely until you are good and sure that you have got the assembly well-tightened. The girls use it inside on the hard floor surfaces (wood and vinyl tile) and on our low-pile berber carpet. They've tried using it outside on blacktop, but it doesn't work well there as the surface is too rough. It also will not work up a slope, and carpets with any kind of pile will prevent wiggle-powering it. My kids will scoot it along with their feet when they can't wiggle it. We haven't yet tried concrete since it's been covered in snow all this time. It took the kids about 20 minutes of riding to get the hang of the wiggle-power method. Basically, the car operates by tacking like a sailboat does, only in this case, the momentum is provided by a kid leaning her weight forward. The ads say that anybody up to 220 pounds can ride the car - not really, though. The adults who have tried it were not very successful with the ride.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 10/20/2008 by Diane - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I have purchased these as gifts, so they have not yet been used by our grandchildren. However, we felt a bit insecure about putting them together...The back wheels on each went on, but were at different angles. We are sure we did this correctly, but one seemed to tip backwards easily. How tight is tight for the handlebars? Perhaps more instructive photos would help.

17 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

plasma car green
Posted 10/21/2008 by June Cohler
Rating: 4

directions to put it together were sketchy

15 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PlasmaCar
Posted 1/12/2009 by Michelle Duncan
Rating: 4

Love it, Love it, I ride on it more than my kids. Thank you so much for this product, not only did it come in a timely manner, it was easy to assemble. I would highly recommend this product for anyone whose still a kid at heart.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 11/4/2008 by Gary Modgling - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Not only was the product exceptional, but the price was in line with one we found in a store.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PlasmaCar
Posted 11/20/2008 by Marcia Oelschlager
Rating: 4

Ordered the plasma cars and they arrived all three of them the next day. They are a Christmas present so the kids have not used them yet BUT I think they are fun!!! Our only problem was the the steering device kept coming loose on two of them but we went and borrowed a wrench and I think they are going to be fine now. I think the kids are going to love them and I do not think they have ever seen them before.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar
Posted 7/2/2009 by Jennifer Newell
Rating: 4

My boys (ages 8 and 9) adore the newest additions to our ride on toy 'garage'. I ended up getting two of them so that they could ride together. The cars were easy to assemble...but assembly was still required. Don't expect to just take it out of the box and let them have at it. And the cars are fabulous on flat even ground! The boys literally zoom, spin and race all over the place while on flat ground. However, the slightest incline or roughness of surface and the cars are much harder to make go. Thankfully we have a large flat area for them to ride, I would have been disappointed if we did not have that as the cars really don't do half as well on an incline (which is how they were designed, not a defect).

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 1/25/2009 by Jill Sapphire
Rating: 4

Great car. My daughter, who just turned 3, is a little young and small for it still, so we're putting it away until her next birthday, and it will be a great gift for her when she turns 4.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Stuff!
Posted 9/30/2009 by Erin Gomulka
Rating: 4

I am really pleased with this toy, it is just so much fun! Great deal for the price too! Recommend it to all parents, safe and fun! thanks Fat Brain!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 8/6/2010 by Debbie Dean - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a birthday gift for a step grandchild. I bought because my niece has 2 of them and her children really liked them so I thought I would help develop my guys curiosity. It was a big hit at the party.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar - Purple
Posted 10/15/2009 by SueB
Rating: 4

Purchased for 3 1/2 yr old. he loves it, but found it pretty challenging at first. Big brother (8 1/2) LOVED it. That encouraged little one to stick with it and in no time he, too, was enjoying himself. Fun and good exercise, too. :-D

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 6/1/2009 by Nadine
Rating: 4

Got it for our 3 and 5 year old foster children. They love them! We live on a slight slope so...we do have to monitor them pretty close because they can get going pretty fast down the sidewalk. I feel like this has been a good investment for these boys and future foster kids we have at our home.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car review
Posted 12/17/2008 by Ruth Uphold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Fascinating toy. I (grandma/Nana) caught on quickly. Three year old grandson took a little longer, but figured out how to maneuver the car with a bit of help. His mother had a problem with forward and backward. Perhaps the steering wheel could be better marked to reduce confusion. (We purchased it for our grandson and some young cousins who live nearby to use at our home.)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WOW!
Posted 1/8/2010 by Joanne Schneider
Rating: 4

Easy to put together, easy to ride, fun for everyone. We got 4 of them between 2 families and are enjoying racing - ages from 3 - 69 yrs old!!!! Our 4 year old has a heart defect and his physical therapist recommended the Plasma Car for increasing his upper body strength and range of motion. He's getting his therapy while playing!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 6/8/2009 by Jerry Mahacek
Rating: 4

This is a unique and useful product. The inginuity of and the ease of use is remarkable and the acceptance by children is wonderful

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 4/10/2009 by Carol Shoemaker
Rating: 4

Our granddaughter loves the plasma car! What a great little car. The only difficulty was that we had a very, very hard time attaching and tightning the steering column. I could never have done it by myself. Even my husband had to use a mallet to assist in the tightening. I don't feel it should have been that difficult. But once we got it tight the car performed perfectly!! Thanks!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/30/2011 by Kerrie Patten
Rating: 4

too cold to use outside here...but come April/May, i know my daughter will love it

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 1/26/2010 by Carol Giswold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my grand daughter who it too little to use it yet. But her mother and father each rode it around the house with her on their laps. They all enjoyed ti, it was sturdy and will be lots of fun when the snow leaves the sidewalks.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Indor Fun
Posted 6/24/2008
Rating: 4

The PlasmaCar works great on our kitchen floor. Our kids have been having fun riding around me while I cook. It is also great fun on rainy days when they can't ride their bikes outside. I bought the PlasmaCar planning to use it outside, but it does not work well on our asphalt driveway.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 9/3/2008 by MR EVAN OLSON
Rating: 4

Good design. Generally easy to put together. Purchased for a one-year-old, so the car has not be put to the test, yet

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun
Posted 3/29/2012 by latoya andresen
Rating: 4

I like to get on it with my kids and go down our hill. My kids love it!! once we get to the bottom of the hill my 2 yr old doesnt want to get off. we have only had it for a few days but my kids love it. we bought it for my son and he never wnats to share it with his 5yr old sister. It is made out of a very strong yet light weight plastic. making it easy to take to my sisters or to the greenway for them to ride. very easy to put together!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/2/2008
Rating: 4

Excellent toy - my 3 yr old son loves it! ?Has provided hours of fun

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PlasmaCar
Posted 11/22/2011 by Sheila
Rating: 4

We bought two different "scooter-type" toys for the littles ones to ride on rainy/cold days in the office. The plasma car is great for keeping an active child's energy channeled for good use. It only took a few minutes for our kids to figure out how to get going.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar
Posted 8/23/2011 by William Speed
Rating: 4

I ordered this toy for my 5 y/o birthday and he and his older brother has been on it since the party. Well, I had to order his 8 y/o brother one too. They love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 7/29/2011 by Jill L Frederick
Rating: 4

This is a wonderful toy! Our four-year-old twin girls love to ride on it! The car was a huge hit at their birthday party. Even some of the adult guests took it for a spin. The only issue we have had is that their legs are not quite long enough. (The rider needs to sit far back on the car to keep the weight balanced.) We often remind them to scoot back. This is a toy we will have for years and years to come!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar
Posted 2/13/2011
Rating: 4

I put 5 of these cars together and for the most part they went together well. I had a bit of a problem getting the nut on the stirring wheel to turn but with a little work it did go on. We have not used these too much yet but I ordered them for my sunday school program. The kids that have used them seem to think they are "NEAT"

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 12/19/2010
Rating: 4

Good construction. Unexpected fun for bigger kids, too

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 11/29/2010 by Sandy Batman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I actuallly bought this plasma car for my 2 yr old grandson to use after his lowerleg was fractured. Considering his cooordination and trying to keep the cast on the platform,I think he is doing very well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 5/11/2010 by April Wagner
Rating: 4

This is a great toy! We bought it for my 3 year old's birthday. It's a very nice color and looks durable. It's a very cute toy as well, Hale calls it his "helicopter". I've ridden on it with the 3 year old on my lap and it works wonderfully, proving the claim on the website that it can support Adults. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars because I found the bolt that attaches the steering wheel to the front wheels to be very hard to tighten properly, We had the correct size rachet mentioned in the instructions, but the provided attachment didn't fit the rachet properly and once we got to a point when the bolt was getting tight the attachment would slip. I improvised- by slipping a screw driver through the two holes in the top of the attachment- to finish tightening the bolt.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 3/31/2010 by Carol Thomas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for my granddaughter and see the potential for tons of fun. It is designed for kids 3-103 & she will not turn 3 for another 2 months. She's still a little tentative & figuring things out. That's okay...just look out summer because here she comes!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 3/31/2010 by J Sevey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It didn't go as fast as I expected but it was easy to use for all ages. My 3 year old enjoyed just pushing along with his feet. While the 8 year old sibling enjoyed using the steering wheel for motion. Built sturdy and holds 150 pounds so all ages can give a try.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/23/2009 by Sharon Schrader - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very ingenius toy- nice design & is really lots of fun for toddlers & definitely user-friendly. My 2 yr old grandson took off on it immediately & had no trouble handling it & was racing all over the place in nothing flat. He's crazy about it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 12/8/2009 by Amri Dobbins
Rating: 4

We ordered this for our daughters 3rd birthday. It is by far her favorite gift, she has been scooting all over the house. She picked it up the second she got on it, and has since been improving on it. It's a great toy that is tons of fun for her, me, and her dad. My only issues with the plasma car were that on the set of very front wheels one of them was slightly loose and one was very tight. It made me question if it would affect function, but I don't believe it does. Also, when we set the car down on flat ground it automatically turns to the right and the back left wheel lifts. I've spoken with (excellent) customer service and it is not believed to be a problem, but it definitely made me think that our car was defective. All in all this was a great toy at a great price, our whole family enjoys it, it's just so fun to ride!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 10/12/2009 by Shirley
Rating: 4

Our granson loves cars so he likes this one. It will take a little time for him to get used to it. This car I think will help him develop his upper muscles in his arms.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 9/30/2009 by Christiana Torrez
Rating: 4

Children enjoyed riding plasma car around the kitchen.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 9/8/2009 by Tammy Pesenti
Rating: 4

My son had used this toy at a friend's house and loved it which pushed me to purchase the item. He absolutely loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma - vague, car - on the money
Posted 6/24/2009 by Sherry Barger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson, just turning 5, is still experimenting on how to use the car. His 2 year old brother just loves to sit on the seat and push with his feet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 3/29/2009
Rating: 4

We bought this one for our 3 year old and 4 year old said that she wanted on for her birthday which is about a month away. We had previously used these cars for both kids and adults and everyone seems to love them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/18/2008 by Jeanine Dixon
Rating: 4

This item was purchased as a christmas gift for my grandchildren so as of this date, they have not had an opportunity to enjoy it. However, once it was assembled, my daughter and I took a spin around the house and found it quite enjoyable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/9/2008 by DRod
Rating: 4

This car is fantastic. It was purchased as a gift, but was "tried out" prior. Tons of fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for limited space
Posted 8/13/2008 by Scott and Sharon Minton
Rating: 4

The plasma car is great in the aspect of quality/durability and my kids love it with one exception -- it is very slow. It is made well enough that someone up to 220 lbs can ride it on a smooth surface (which I did). If your kids are expecting something that moves faster using the "turning motion" than if they used their legs to push, then this is not for them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar - Fun!
Posted 6/21/2008 by Jami T
Rating: 4

The car is easy to assemble and can be ridden by adults too! I ordered several for our entire family to enjoy. Make sure you tighten the steering wheel as much as possible though. I would definitely recommend this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 12/8/2007 by Grandma In California - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I had observed kids at the park having so much fun with this car that I couldn't wait to order one for my two year old grandson. It is as expected and my seven year old granddaughter loves it also. It came needing minor assembly which wasn't that easy for me. I needed assistance from someone stronger to attach the wheels and steering assembly securely. I love the fact that it is driven solely by kid power. Great product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 6/27/2007 by Julie Moffitt
Rating: 4

It is easy for my son to use and was easy to assemble.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PlasmaCar
Posted 10/18/2010
Rating: 4

product works as advertised

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He Loves It
Posted 12/11/2009 by Kerrie Longanilla
Rating: 4

We got the PlasmaCar in blue for our son after he spent a lot of time borrowing a neighbor's PlasmaCar and enjoying it. He loves his new car, and at 3 years old goes zooming down the driveway, his feet up, steering around the patio. I only gave this 4 stars because after trying the neighbor's car myself and then our son's, I notice the new one rides a little bit rougher. It may just need to be driven longer for the wheels to get some wear on them. It's a fantastic toy though, my order was handled speedily and efficiently, and I highly recommend the product and the company.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 11/30/2009 by Cynthia Scott - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Wish I would have purchased another plasma car for the three grandchildren ages 6, 5, 2. Had to take turns but if we would have had two we could have had games to keep kids going.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar
Posted 11/30/2009 by Carol Sprouse
Rating: 4

Great toy! Ages 5 up to 50! Even the adults were racing the cars.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PlasmaCar
Posted 11/22/2009
Rating: 4

The kids loved it even before the wheels were put on. Great product for toddlers.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 6/17/2009 by Tina Murphy
Rating: 4

Very nice, easy to put together. I didn't know at the time but I found the PlasmaCar at Target for $10.00, less.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and good exercise.
Posted 4/12/2012 by Kimberly Hanafusa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The Plasma Car is fun, easy to use and good exercise. Love that it takes no batteries, is not associated with a show or character..just promotes imagination and fun. Got two and the kids love to race each other. Over and over and over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 12/28/2011 by debbie tyre - FRIEND
Rating: 4

He doesn't play outside all that much, I but it to encourage him to want to go outside. I'm sure once he plays with it he will enjoy the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages
Posted 12/27/2011 by Sylvie
Rating: 4

Great fun for kids of all ages. Even the adults took turns.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 12/19/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Got this toy for our grandchildren (ages 4 & 2) to play with at our house. Both chldren have been riding on it -- the 4 year old with her feet up and the 2 year old with his feet scooting on the floor. The children's mother and I have also tried riding. We're riding on wood floors and carpet. It is difficult to transition from the floor to carpet without putting your feet down. We're taking it to Florida where there is a lot of tile to ride on when the kids visit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No pedals needed.
Posted 12/6/2011 by Jaime S.
Rating: 4

I have a two and a half year old who has not mastered the skill of pedaling just yet. So, I wanted to get her a "vehicle" that she could use by herself to keep up with her big sister.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Christmas Present
Posted 11/28/2011 by Kris Fox
Rating: 4

My nephew loves his car. It took him a little bit to figure out how to get it to move. (He is 2yrs. 8months) Once it figured things out he would not get off. I have seen children of all ages and development on them and love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 6/25/2011
Rating: 4

My kids love riding these plasma cars at friends. I thought it would be a great to use inside too; however I think it scratches my wood floors. I am disappointed by that, but it is still a great car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loving the Plasma Car!
Posted 4/20/2011
Rating: 4

I bought this for my son on his second birthday becuase he needed a car to ride while his siblings used their bikes. He has not quite figured out the pedal concept of tricycles, so the plasma car is perfect for him. He can turn the wheel and make the car either with or without his feet. He loves his new car!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PlasmaCar
Posted 2/28/2011 by MamaMia
Rating: 4

Pretty fun for kids and adults!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Car
Posted 1/3/2011 by Paula Gardner
Rating: 4

I love this PlasmaCar - our two boys ages 3 and 5 enjoy riding the car on our long driveway and when their 10 year old cousin came to visit, he didn't want to get off the car - he was having so much fun. Even my husband and I tried out the car. I can't wait until we can get another one so we can have races.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/28/2010 by Ron Bredow - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Was purchased for a 2 yr old, but the 6,8 and adults had to try it out ! Fun toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

plasma car for a four year old's birthday
Posted 12/12/2010
Rating: 4

I have four kids and they all want to use this toy! Only problem is it's winter here and we wish we had more places to ride it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 6/3/2010 by Lee Wolff
Rating: 4

Very original product. My son (3) absolutley loves it. Very strong. I can ride it and I weigh 80 kilos! It was a little akward to put together however.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 5/10/2010 by Kimberly Mueller
Rating: 4

My daughter is 6 years old and absolutely loves this toy as an alternative to riding her bike and scooter. Works best on smooth pavement, but she had no problem maneuvering it nor did her little 3 year old sister. I will be purchasing one for her in the future so they can ride together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Car
Posted 5/5/2010 by Gena
Rating: 4

What is great about this product is the ability to race! We bought two and have had a blast riding around the backyard patio. The weight limits are right, I drove it with my two year old and we "raced" Daddy, we all had fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Glad you asked
Posted 4/29/2010 by Anu Karna
Rating: 4

The car itself is cool, my son likes it. however, upon opening it, I was a bit worried that it was a returned item or a used item. There are orange stains on the car sides and middle. My son's friends who have this car don't have such odd stains. After waiting for it and hyping it up at home as a great buy, it was terrible to see that.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PlasmaCar
Posted 4/12/2010 by Liane Sowinski
Rating: 4

Great product for a reasonable price. It is too big for a 2 year old. My 4 year old is old enough to get the idea and move around our patio. Still too hard for the sidewalk. Great concept, like it is low to the ground if it tips - for safety reasons. The seat does pinch your legs now and then where it is suppose to snap into the "car" portion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

They all loved it!! 11-4 years
Posted 12/30/2009 by Erin Thompson
Rating: 4

All my children ages 11, 8, and 4 have been fighting to ride the car. My husband and I could not believe the toy we got for our 4 year old would be such a hit with the bigger kids. We now have to get 2 more cars!! Use adults have ridden the car also it was a ton of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/27/2009 by Stephen Kramer - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The Plasma Car worked well. I didn't find til xmas day that I'd need tools that weren't at hand to assemble it. That was a bit of inconvenience that could've been avoided had I been forewarned. Otherwise, I am completely satisfied. My niece loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/6/2009 by Laurie
Rating: 4

I bought two of these cares for my 6 and 5 year old girls. They love them! Safe to ride in the basement during the snow and will be perfect for the sidewalks in the spring.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 11/6/2009
Rating: 4

Fun toy to use by a wide range of ages. Exercises arm and upper body muscles instead of leg like trikes. Harder to share though, since only one child can ride on it at a time. Very easy to assemble except for the foam rubber 'cushion' on the drive post, only took 15 min.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 11/4/2009 by JOSEPH F DAVIDOW
Rating: 4

Had an issue during assembly. There is no way to get the steering "wheel" to line up precisely with the front wheels. You can get it close, but I would have preferred some form of slot, marking, etc to guarantee precision.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 10/28/2009 by Jen
Rating: 4

My son just loves this! Once he's on it and riding around, he just doesn't want to get off! I'm thinking of buying more for my nieces and nephews for Christmas gifts. It was easy to assemble and fun to use. The only thing I would change is putting better quality tires on the plasma car. We have a new driveway which doesn't have any rough spots and the tires show a fair amount of wear.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 10/11/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 18 month old grandson can make the plasma car go, but he often puts his feet down to make it go straight ahead. He only rides it for a few minutes at a time. The adults think it is lots of fun. As he gets a little older and can under the concept that it can go forward and backward, he should be more interested in it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 7/16/2009 by Laura Okupski
Rating: 4

My children love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 7/6/2009 by Diane Cariker
Rating: 4

Great! The kids loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PlasmaCar
Posted 5/20/2009 by Jessica Mazzei
Rating: 4

My daughter is enjoying her Plasma car, but the one issue we've run into is the steering wheel just won't maintain it's full operating function. I've had to take it off and reinstall it once and she just told m it's not turning the wheels again, so I'm prepping for round two!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 4/30/2009 by Michelle Crawley
Rating: 4

We have two of these already for my other grandchildren. They really enjoy it, almost as much as their parents do. This one was sent to another grandchild in another state, having FBT send it cost a lot less than me shipping it. Little kids (2-3) would rather peddle than twist for speed, and should not be done barefoot, but enjoy it a lot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 4/25/2009 by Jenny Tozzi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The green car works great, and appears to be just like the reviews described it. However, the purple seems to not run as easily as the other. Not sure if it was originally a return my someone else, as the package inside was open upon arrival. It does work, just not as easily as the other one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 4/19/2009
Rating: 4

Was a little hard to put togehter with the tool provided. My boys have been on them all the time since they came.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/29/2008 by Julie Kuntz
Rating: 4

The car is lightweight and relatively easy to put together. The steering wheel gave my husband a slight problem - but that was only because he was trying to quietly put it together as a Santa present and didn't want to wake our son. He really likes it and was outside yesterday in 40 degree weather riding it around

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/27/2008
Rating: 4

The plasma car is a great product and I know our daughter will love it. However, when we opened the box Christmas morning the wheel was broken so we have not been able to enjoy it yet. I will contact you soon so see if we can exchange it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 8/25/2008 by Kathryn Pasko
Rating: 4

My son tried this car at a friend's house and loved it. Its a great toy, and a different kind of ride-on toy than others he has. He's almost 6 and weighs 45 lbs. and can really make it go well. I admit my 13 year old daughter and I are guilty of trying it too. Lots of fun, highly recommend for active kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purple Plasma Car
Posted 7/31/2008 by Elizabeth Cooper
Rating: 4

Product looks great and is sturdy, but it definitely has more of a learning curve than we had expected! As other reviews have stated, the surface does need to be flat and pretty smooth. It doesn't do well on blacktop. I think that it's great that the child has to think and problem solve to make it work. Just be prepared, if you get it for a younger child, to keep encouraging them to use it and try it as my daughter gets frustrated and wants to quit. Once it gets going, though, it's fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 7/26/2008
Rating: 4

At first when my husband put it together, I thought it was going to be stupid. But both my 3 and 6 year old boys have fun on it. Mom, dad, grandma and the kids at my sons birthday party all took their turn on it to. Would recommend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 7/23/2008 by Kathleen Lacey
Rating: 4

PlasmaCar is fun and easy, but our kids have yet to get into it. Our driveway slopes a teeny tiny bit yet going uphill is frustrating for them. I didn't even know our driveway was not level until riding this thing. But it's fun. When I ride it (185 pounds), the wheels lose traction a bit on our driveway, so it's tricky to build up speed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 7/20/2008 by Maryellen Regis-Civetta - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson wanted this because his friend had one. He was absolutely thrilled to get it. Unfortunately it didn't go together as smoothly as it should and the front wheel was not smooth so it was not easy to manuver. Fortunately - his father has the patience of a saint and lets nothing ruffle him. He planed the front wheel and now it works beautifully. The other one I bought will also be a gift but not till August. It does seem to be a great toy and provides hours of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great car
Posted 7/16/2008 by Robin
Rating: 4

The car does everything it promises. My son was able to figure out how to get it moving very easily. It was a little difficult to attach the steering wheel tightly enough while keeping the wheels straight. Once I got the steering wheel tight enough, it worked wonderfully.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 6/30/2008 by Danielle
Rating: 4

This car is amazing, in such a short time it has become a treasured toy. My kids love to give each other a ride and actually don't fight with each other while playing with it. Also, as a Mother of a "big" 6 year old boy, I love that that it doesn't matter how tall you are. Also, with it's weight capacity Mommy can have fun too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar
Posted 6/25/2008 by Beth
Rating: 4

My kids, 7 and 10, love the PlasmaCars. I still think they are a bit pricey, but they have been enjoying them daily. My 14 year old also has been on them. My sloped driveway is a plus, and I believe they have more fun with a hill, but recommend the cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kids love it!
Posted 6/3/2008 by Suzanne Pitt
Rating: 4

the kids love it! My 2 year old son especially loves it, since he hasnt quite gotten the hang of pedalling yet. My 5 year old daughter also plays on it since it's very easy. I play on it too. It doesnt go very fast for a speed demon like me, but the kids do love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PlasmaCar
Posted 5/19/2008
Rating: 4

Perfect size for a 5 year old, a 9 year old was interested but at 5 ft tall je felt he was too scrunched up. (It still didn't prevent him from driving it around and racing his brother for about 2 hours). To further test the size and weight limitations, a 6 ft adult weight about 150 lbs did not have any dificulty in driving it around. In putting it together, my husband felt it was a little difficult to get the pieces together. If you try to go too fast and make a turn, like all boys will do, it will tip over. I have recommended this product to other people already.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Hit with our grandchildren
Posted 5/6/2008 by Judy Howick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a very cool toy. No batteries needed...just human power. It was a huge hit at our granddaughter's birthday -- everyone wanted to ride it including their parents! The only negative...the bolt that goes through the steering wheel came loose more than once and had to be tightened.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 4/29/2008 by Janet A.
Rating: 4

My three- and six-year old grandchildren enjoyed riding this car a lot. So did their mother and grandmother! It was easy to learn to maneuver the car, and the ride was quite thrilling on a grade. My only qualification at this point is the difficulty of assembly. It was more than I could manage (a 60-plus grandmother), and the person who put it together for me did not get the three riding wheels quite level with each other. This did not seem to affect the ride.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 4/18/2008 by Tracey Duchek
Rating: 4

Very easy to steer and maneuver. Our 19 month old son loves to go forward, backward and side to side with feet up or down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

purple plasma car
Posted 4/3/2008 by Jerome Domenden - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Kids are having fun with it. fun and tough product. I purchased two (pink and purple) for my 2 and 6 yrs old girls and my 11yrs old daughter had fun with it and wants her own plasma car also. I'm looking to order the green one this time for her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 2/17/2008 by MC
Rating: 4

The PlasmaCar is not only durable, but fun to use. Both my children enjoy playing with it. It is one of the best gifts that you can give a child. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 1/14/2008 by Pamela Legall
Rating: 4

We bought one for our 6 year old daughter. As soon as she sat on it, she intuitively knew what to do. She was whizzing around the basement floor in no time. I had tested the car the previous night and I had fun on it too! It took about 30 minutes to put it together. The Plasma car works great on smooth surfaces, but when we took it out on rough pavement, the car did not work very well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 1/8/2008 by Sharon O'Brien
Rating: 4

The kids love the car. It is fun! The only problem I have is the steering wheel seems to get loose. I have to tighten about once a week. Maybe I am not strong enough for it to last longer. The car is great!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar - Blue
Posted 1/3/2008 by Melanie Borutski
Rating: 4

My son loved it. The first time he took outside to play the small front wheels broke off. Being a 4 year old, I don't think it was weight related. Customer service gave me the number for Plasmart and they replaced the wheels very quickly! He is now enjoying the car once again. I don't know what happened that the wheels broke but customer service was great. It looks as if it was just a fluke deal. I will definitely buy a few more PlasmaCars to have for others to enjoy while visiting! I love the product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar
Posted 12/28/2007 by DEANNA DEVOOGHT
Rating: 4

Well-built, easy-to-assemble. Built to last! Will be a toy my children will be able to grow into and will be able to pass from child to child!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/24/2007 by Suzanne Heintz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I really like this toy and I have tried it myself. Actually, I bought one for our grandaughter and the green one is for me. This may seem odd but I am a "young" 61 and wanted to have some fun as well. Last week I had a luncheon with 9 other ladies and the entertainment ended up being us riding the plasma car on the travertine floor. It was great fun and today we will see how much the grand kids like it when they open their gifts and I will be able to ride along with them in my own plasma car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandmother
Posted 12/24/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The Plasma Car can be used throughout childhood, not just for a couple of years. We got one for our 5-year old grandson and liked it so much that we got one for our 2-1/2-year old grandson, also. The grandchildren (and their parents) really like the Plasma Cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 12/8/2007 by Gillian
Rating: 4

Very cool item, how many toys can you buy for a kid that can be used until they are 200 lbs? We are giving this to our 14 month old for Christmas, I can't wait for him to try it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car Review
Posted 12/4/2007 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

It's a nice product and has great ratings. I really like it's concept but my kids, 4 year old boys, don't seem to be in love with it yet. It's well made, and while they play with it some and seem to enjoy it, they much prefer their scooter or bikes for longer outdoor play. It does seem to be more fun in a flat smooth warehouse floor as opposed to a concrete driveway or asphault street. We'll hope that it changes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 11/14/2007 by Paul
Rating: 4

Fun toy for all different ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 10/25/2007 by Julie Simmons
Rating: 4

My 16 month old and my 5 year old both love it. Easy to use and good construction. The best part no noises and self powered, no batteries needed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 10/17/2007 by Nathan in L.A.
Rating: 4

A wonderful toy. A great alternative to standard pedal riding toys. It is very intuitive to use and really turns on a dime. The plastic material seem quite sturdy, although I think the injection molding process could have been better. Installation was straightforward, a few dozen helpful whacks from a mallet helped fit pieces. My only wish is for the PlasmaCar to have rubber wheels instead of hard plastic wheels. There's not nearly enough traction on smooth slippery surfaces. The plastic wheels may eat up hardwood flooring. All in all, still a fun and engaging riding toy that will have kids of all ages (-my two year olds and adults also have a blast riding them) wanting a turn.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All Ages
Posted 7/16/2007 by Karen D. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a birthday gift for a 4-year-old, but the big kids and even the adults loved it! It was easy to assemble. The only gripe is it isn't actually purple, it's almost more of a deep violet/royal blue. I'll be buying another one for the next grandson's 4th birthday also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car is a Hit!
Posted 6/25/2007 by Aliya Zaidi
Rating: 4

My son loves the Plasma Car. It is easy to manuver and control. And it looks uber cool!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar
Posted 6/24/2007 by Christine Collins
Rating: 4

Plasma Car is a fun ride-on toy! I am a little disappointed it doesn't run better on our slate patio. Also, I did need a socket wrench to assemble properly; I couldn't get a tight enough fit with the key provided.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

All The Kids Like It!
Posted 6/5/2007 by Sarah
Rating: 4

We gave this to our 2 year old for his birthday, but his 11 year-old sister likes it just as much. The kids play with it on our asphalt driveway, and it goes great when the toddler just pushes with his feet. It was easy to put together, and looks like it's going to be a great family toy for a long time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 4/18/2007
Rating: 4

I had wanted to order this car since hearing about it from other reviews. My son just turned 3. He needs a little more practice and work with the PlasmaCar in order to get it going. Learning how to drive is fairly easy. We enjoy it as much as the kids in our family do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PlasmaCar
Posted 3/27/2007 by Michelle
Rating: 4

The PlasmaCar is great! We purchased it as a birthday present for my 8 year old who has been asking for a "Roller Racer." The PlasmaCar was less expensive and according to my son maneuvers better then the "roller racer" and it even goes backwards. We have Pergo and tile throughout the first floor of our house and it works great! Great product for a great price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nephews Loved It!
Posted 2/20/2007 by Daniel Reed - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great product. It took our nephews only about 10 minutes to figure out how to work it and they were motoring around the house all by themselves! Easy to assemble (about 5-10 minutes) and tons of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasmacar
Posted 1/14/2007
Rating: 4

We purchased two, and they are really great. They hold our kids attention for hours. I have a 7 year old and an 11 year old, and both love it. The only concern is that my kids, perhaps because they are on the older end, are often unsafe with the cars - sometimes they run into each other, use their feet to make them go faster, and try to use them like skateboards. All of these result in very minor injuries, but it doesn't stop them from getting right back on the cars for more fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 12/31/2006 by Sandra Munsters
Rating: 4

My son (7) and my grandson (1) both enjoy the plasma cars, although at different levels of use. It's simple structure allows it to be used by different age groups effectively.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/31/2006 by B Kandel
Rating: 4

A great outdoor toy! My 2 1/2 year old grandson loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 12/27/2006 by Margi Zearley
Rating: 4

Awesome and unique. The kids like how it can go fast without pushing and riding a mutiple variety of ways. Dad loves the safety wheelie bar in the front. Mom loves the accessibility for various ages and their enjoyment of it. It actually causes sharing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a joy!
Posted 11/27/2006
Rating: 4

My three year old son loves this vehicle! It has brought him endless hours of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PlasmaCar
Posted 11/25/2006 by Susan S.
Rating: 4

A fun car to ride on. It is not fast, so kids won't have fun if they are using this toy for racing. It's clever and easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 11/11/2006
Rating: 4

My 3 year old grandson doesn't like to pedal his trike, so I purchased the Plasma car so he wouldn't have to use pedals. It took him a few minutes to catch on to moving the steering column side-to-side, but once he learned, he was very eager to show his new car to friends. I have to admit that he still uses his feet most of the time to push the car along, but he really loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 10/12/2006 by Stacey
Rating: 4

This car is great! I have a 6 & 3 year old. I wanted something that my son (6) could use because all types of ride on toys like this are usually for really small kids and he is too big for them now. He loves it. He goes zipping down the driveway, screaming in delight! My 3 year old loves it as well and even she has figured out how to get the car to move on a flat surface without using her feet. The only thing disappointing about this product was that the wheels became loose after the first day of use and had to be tightened up again. Maybe because you move the wheel so much? But overall, this is a crowd pleaser - even mom and dad had a ride!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 10/10/2006 by Beverly Westcott
Rating: 4

I think the overall product is good, although the steering wheel has to be adjusted to keep in sync with the front wheels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasmacar
Posted 10/2/2006 by Matt Ebner
Rating: 4

Real fun, not just for the kid! The only downside: you need the right texture surface for optimal performance. Many parking lots are too rough, many indoor surfaces are too slippery. The plasmacar is fantastic, highly recommended!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 9/27/2006 by Tracey
Rating: 4

I have been thinking about buying a PlasmaCar for over a year. I bought 2 for my 8 year old and 3 year old. They will get them for Christmas. However, I did have my husband put the wheels on so I could "test" it out in our garage. Works best on flat surfaces. A lot of fun for all ages!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 9/27/2006
Rating: 4

My four year old loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car
Posted 8/18/2006 by Adam Gotskind
Rating: 4

Very cool toy, but kids seem to enjoy their scooters and bikes more. This one may be too much work for them. They enjoy it every so often, but they do not spend as much time on it as their other toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun!
Posted 8/17/2006 by Summer O'Brien
Rating: 4

The Plasma Car is really a fun toy for kids and adults alike. They work best on a smooth flat surface, but my kids use them in our driveway which is sections of concrete and has a slight incline to it and they work fine there also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plazma car
Posted 6/27/2010 by BRIAN C WHITE
Rating: 4

This toy eas a hit with the three year old recipient. He figured it out right away. The older children and adults had fun with it too.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks great, works great
Posted 11/19/2008 by Paul Drusch
Rating: 4

Entertaining for the whole family. Excellent quality. Highly recommended for active youngsters.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Plasma Car
Posted 11/11/2008
Rating: 4

We purchased this a little over a month ago for my daughter's third birthday. She loves it and we are very happy with our purchase. I would recommend this toy to others.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma car
Posted 5/15/2011 by DEBORAH LAUGHLIN
Rating: 4

The toy that she has stuck with the longest

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 5/14/2011 by Catherine Barber
Rating: 4

Very well made. Compact and sturdy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kids love it
Posted 2/18/2011 by Judy Fitzgerald
Rating: 4

We got this for our sons 4th birthday. He loves it and his 2 year old brother drives it all over the house. Works best on hard ground so the garage is the best place until spring.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar - Pink
Posted 8/5/2009 by Kevin T
Rating: 4

My brother-in-law got one for his boy and he recommended it to me. So, I ended up getting one (Pink color) for my daughter. She loves it and rides everyday around the house. Not only you have the fun but also get a little exercise of your arms as well. Great product!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PlasmaCar
Posted 7/29/2009 by Dylan Stone
Rating: 4

This is a great little toy. It is very fun to ride around and play around with. A little challenge to put together but is worth it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 6/29/2009 by Kristin Gault
Rating: 4

This car is a lot of fun and is really smooth! Very easy to drive and a blast!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchasing Man Plus...
Posted 6/2/2009 by Damallie
Rating: 4

1. Green Plasma Cars 2. Red Plasma Cars

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Car
Posted 1/8/2009 by Quin
Rating: 4

My daughter is 3 and she loves riding the plasma car! It is easy and low enough to the ground where she cannot hurt herself.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 12/30/2008 by BETH - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We gave the PlasmaCar to my Grandson for Christmas. He loves it. He cried when he had to leave it. My only problem with it is it is a little more involved putting together than I would like. The steering wheel came loose again after a couple of hours of riding. It is well worth the price though.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 12/21/2009 by Barbara Bristol - FRIEND
Rating: 4

At this point the kids have not received the car. But the mom had investigated her search for good toys and so I am sure they will be very happy.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 1/20/2013
Rating: 4

The first thing they wanted to play with on Christmas morning and drew the neighbor children over to play with as soon as we took it outside.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PlasmaCar
Posted 10/23/2012 by Janet Olafson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

was a tad challenging to assemble but the kids are loving it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 9/16/2012 by Tammy Van Steenkist - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

the plasma car was easy for my 2yr old grandaughter to to drive. this is the 3rd plasma car I have purchased though fatbrain toys. After i got feedback that my great nephew loved his so much I have bought 1 for each of the 2 yr olds in my life. can't keep the neighbor kids off it either.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PlasmaCar
Posted 9/2/2013 by Willie Swartz
Rating: 4

Everything was great and good condition when we received it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PlasmaCar
Posted 7/2/2013 by Candice Katzberg
Rating: 4

This product is wonderful. Not only do the kids love it but it also teaches them good motor skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PlasmaCar
Posted 12/26/2012 by LEIGH B
Rating: 4

Great little riding toy for the price! Seems durable & works well. My only complaint is that is will tip over around corners, & my lightweight 2 1/2 yr old has some trouble keeping the front wheel down. Prob need to be at least 3 yrs to easily reach handles as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PlasmaCar
Posted 11/18/2009 by DANIEL WOJTOWICZ
Rating: 4

Plasma cars are for my grandchildren for Christmas. Can't evaluate until then!!!!

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02