Home > Toy Companies > Plastwood > Supermag Glow in the Dark 102 > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.63

Review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Carol Betzel
Rating: 5

The rods and spheres are great to build with! I bought them for my kids for Christmas, but I want my own set!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Supermag Glow in the Dark 102
Posted 3/11/2005 by Anita Wrzesinski
Rating: 5

I purchased this Supermag set for my 10 year old son. He loves building things. With your product he really builds some neat things. It really brings out his imagination. We do have two other sets of magnets. One is the Supermag brand and the other set is a different brand. My son does not like the other set at all. Your product quality is much better. Whatever he builds with your brand is sturdy and does not fall apart. And the magnets do not fall apart. Thank you for your product. (P.S. He only has two sets -- my only regret is that I wish the price was a little lower? I guess you pay for quality.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Supermag Glow in the dark 102
Posted 3/11/2005 by Laurel Richey
Rating: 5

All three boys (ages 6-9) in my life, and even my 68 year old father, love these little magnetic sets--Supermags are smaller than the Geo Mags, which afford opportunities to build different types of structures. The glow in the dark variety is especially prized, so the boys can look at their creations in the dark at bed time. I am just glad to have found a toy that all the boys love, and one which enhances their creativity and captures their attention for hours on end. It affords me the opportunity to get things done while they are occupied building structures. Grandpa loves building things with them, thus these little magnetic sets have hence brought my boys closer to their Grandpa. Two thumbs up on this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great magnetic toys!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Judith Clawson
Rating: 5

My grandson thinks all magnetic toys are great, but these were better because you can do things with the magnetic sticks without having to use the balls. These magnets appear to be stronger than the average magnetic toy. Good job!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent
Posted 3/11/2005 by Kathy Larson
Rating: 5

My kids absolutely love the Supermags! They have several sets now, but always ask for more at Birthday and Christmas time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

supermag glow in the dark 102
Posted 3/11/2005 by diane montemurro
Rating: 5

i bought this as a christmas gift for my nephew - who is a "brilliant" 11 year old. i gave this product the "highest" rating as per my nephew eric.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3 WOW Factor
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jane Connerton
Rating: 5

This toy has it! It's all the fun of GeoMag but then the having 2 rod sizes allow you to do diagonals, urging kids to take building to the next level. Lastly, but to my son most importantly, the creation glows in the dark! It's awesome. I came back to the website and ordered some more for birthday gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Supermag Glow in the Dark 102
Posted 3/11/2005 by Melissa Crawshaw
Rating: 4

was bought as a gift for my nephew...immediately his brother, his dad, his uncle, his cousins, (and me) were all playing...and wishing we had more RIGHT THAT minute. Great fun...i can see where a person could spend a LOT of money for more sets...but it's a toy that doesn't have an upper age boundry and design possibilities are endless!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Robin Robinson
Rating: 5

My Grandsons have enjoyed these toys very much. The only compaint is that they want more magnets. I thought 101 was the largest amount in one package. He received the carrying case too and the Bridges set which he liked. (the 11 yr old). I can't say any more because they were gifts. But I was impressed with the delivery service and the follow up on the Email. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/11/2005 by EUGENE MILANAIK
Rating: 3

items are a little small for a 3yr old. would appreciate larger rods and balls

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great thinking toy
Posted 11/10/2004 by Adam M. M. Fights
Rating: 4

I was browsing the internet one night when I viewed for the first time the supermag line of toys. I immediatly decided to buy the 50 piece glow set. From the moment they came I knew that I would have to buy more, 50 just wasn't enough for such an adaptable building toy. I have since bought the 102 piece set and I have put thought into buying the "Discover" series. I would recommend this product to curious children, playful adults, and engineers alike.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 11/1/2004 by Dave Bernhardt
Rating: 5

For the active minds that milk their fascination with science way past bedtime. My eight year old loves these!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everyone else in the family loves them also
Posted 10/26/2004 by wilma f. keeth
Rating: 5

They are great, I got them for my 4 year old grandson and he loves them, however everyone else in the family loves them also and we hope to add to our collection, as we can, to make some of the larger items. He was already fascinated with magnets so this really tweaked his curosity. They are a little pricey for toys but then you get what you pay for, I think you have a wonderful product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/5/2006 by Jennifer Facchine
Rating: 5

Glow in the dark Supermags are a lot of fun. They had another dimension to the mags we already have. The kids like making things then turning out the lights to see them glow. Combining glow in the dark with regular Supermags makes for some neat creations.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/14/2005 by Karen Ballenger
Rating: 4

My son really enjoys the magnet set. Actually, he is not the only one. He is 12 and the youngest. His older sisters, sister's boyfriend and father all enjoy them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03