Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Collectors Edition Slinky > Customer Reviews
Collectors Edition Slinky
0

4 Star reviews of Collectors Edition Slinky by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Collectors Edition Slinky product information...

Collectors Edition Slinky has been reviewed 71 times with an average rating of 4.58

Review for Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 9/8/2008 by Carol J Beno
Rating: 4

My grandsons love the slinkys. The only thing, which has always been the case, is that they kink very easily.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool site, good recommendation:) Happy boy!
Posted 12/27/2010 by Dimitre T
Rating: 4

Perfect classic toy; more ideas like this should be available in today's all electronics world...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bee mama
Posted 9/17/2010 by Lin Li
Rating: 4

It is very good quality and has endless fun to play with, my son loves it so much! even my husband and i like to play it a lot. There is however a minor thing bothers us; it had some kind of oil and it smells and got all over our hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quality toy
Posted 9/7/2010 by holly bolduc
Rating: 4

My daughters love playing with the slinky, its a great quality material that does not get tangled up like others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

collectors edition slinky
Posted 2/24/2010 by Paula Wildgrube - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Reviewing a slinky is like reviewing a hoola hoop, it doesn't need to do much to perform at its highest level. Nevertheless, here goes: The box that the collection edition slinky came housed in was awesome. The nostalgic aura was beaming most excellently. The slinky itself was black and beautiful, a majestic sight to behold. The slinky, while slightly stiff, performed just as one would expect a slinky to perform and has already paid for itself through the enjoyment of my 11 year old son ( who just lost his best friend (dog named Sirius) as well as through the enjoyment that I have received by watching my son play with the collection edition slinky. All in all, I am 100% happy with my investment in this fantabulous toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everyone Loves Slinky
Posted 11/27/2007 by Dawn Kelsey - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

My 5 year old loves this toy. He will play with it at least three times a week.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 11/27/2007 by Maria Schiffer
Rating: 4

My two sons, 4 years and 6 1/2 years, both love Slinkys. Also, I highly recommend purchasing the original Slinky. The plastic or even metal imitations aren't worth it even if they were free. They always tangle, don't work on stairs, and basically, cause a lot of frustration.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 Slinkies
Posted 1/27/2007 by Al Nelson
Rating: 4

My stepson recieved a Slinky for a gift, and it was soon pulled apart by the other kids and was non-functional. (There was no slink left in the slinky.) I set out to find another one just like it...He has since enjoyed playing with the new one, now that he knows how to use it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 10/13/2012 by David Yetman
Rating: 4

I am using this for an unusual application ! It will be an antenna for my Kenwood R-2000 communications receiver. Because of age and physical limitations I can not climb on the roof or put antenna's up in trees, like I did years ago. An amateur radio operator, a friend of mine, suggested I build an indoor antenna using a Slinky.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ABCDE Redecops
Posted 12/18/2013
Rating: 4

Works well, doesn't get tangled.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02