Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Collectors Edition Slinky > Customer Reviews
Collectors Edition Slinky
0

5 Star reviews of Collectors Edition Slinky by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Collectors Edition Slinky product information...

Collectors Edition Slinky has been reviewed 71 times with an average rating of 4.58

Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 5/27/2008
Rating: 5

Better than the other plastic or shorter metal Slinkys. Even works down the stairs! My daughter loves it.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Quality
Posted 1/3/2008 by Kmsmo
Rating: 5

This version of the slinky is much better quality than the typical type found in toy stores. It is worth spending the extra money.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 3/6/2008 by Monica Kane
Rating: 5

I ordered 3 of them for each of my children. The construction of the product is top notch. I would highly recommend purchasing this product.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just like I remember!
Posted 6/25/2012 by K Taylor - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Finally, a real metal slinky with weight to carry it down the stairs. My kids are older but it is still entertaining. So glad I found this!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 12/26/2010 by Angela
Rating: 5

I got this for my daughter, who is 11yrs old, for Christmas and she was so excited to see that it was metal! She loves to see it go down the steps! She is very happy with it. Her younger sisters love it too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 3/7/2012 by TODD BRATTON - OTHER
Rating: 5

It's the coolest retro toy that I can remember as a child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

oldie but goodie
Posted 12/26/2011 by Kristin Lizotte - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This brought me back to my childhood. It's amazing how such a simple toy can provide so much entertainment. My kids love the slinky!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 12/18/2011 by Kim Risner - OTHER
Rating: 5

I purchased all of my Fat Brain toys for children of families I sponsored at Christmas thru a local organization known as Angel Baskets, so I don't know the children who received them. But I was impressed w/ the quality of the packaging and the timing of delivery AND MOST IMPORTANTLY THE TOYS WERE MADE IN THE USA

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 12/4/2011 by Julia Popova
Rating: 5

Metal spring from my childhood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky
Posted 11/18/2011 by Greg Hidde
Rating: 5

Exactly what I expected

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I would have bought 4 more but you ran out.
Posted 12/28/2010 by CHARLENE T EDMUNDSON
Rating: 5

calms the nerves. Well made. Brings back childhood memories.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 9/10/2010 by MARIE C SPOMER
Rating: 5

LOVE IT. WE CAN DO IT ON OUR STEPS AND THAT IS A GREAT FEATURE.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Slinkey
Posted 6/18/2010 by DAVID PIKE
Rating: 5

Great Slinkey for collectors. You don't see these everywhere, and it's a great gift for the Slinkey fanatic who has many others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky
Posted 2/2/2010 by Jon Pietras - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Always a crown pleaser and provides many hours of fun and creativity on the childs part. Encourages interactivity on the part of the user with the other children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 1/4/2010 by Sheri Grove
Rating: 5

This was one of my favorite toys as a child, and now both of our children have the pleasure of playing with this sturdy version for years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a classic
Posted 12/29/2009 by Kate Sheridan
Rating: 5

Fun for kids of all ages (even adults). The big one (classic) is so much more fun than the little ones!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 12/10/2009 by Larry Kletter
Rating: 5

I bought several slinky's as gifts. They bring back wonderful memories from when I was a child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 12/2/2009 by Betsy Hansen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson has been wanting a Slinky for a long time. Now that he has stairs for the first time, I purchased the Slinky as a stocking stuffer. I have had plastic Slinkys for use at school so was pleased to see the metal ones. They work much better!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Fun!
Posted 11/4/2009 by Shannon Higgins - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This vintage-looking metal slinky is wonderful! The quality is so much better than the commonly found plastic slinky, and will last much longer as well. It is definitely a toy that continues to entertain and please children, and will do so for many years to come. As an added bonus, no annoying talking or singing, and no batteries required!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Old Fashioned Slinky Rules!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jolynn Luttrell
Rating: 5

The old fashioned metal slinky is vastly superior to the newer plastic ones. There are many physical phenomenon that can only be observed with the metal version. Our kids love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 5

My boys love it! Someone suggested I buy the plastic version because it was cheaper, but I am glad I stuck with this one. It is well made and inexpensive. And like I said, my guys love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinkys Are So Much Fun!
Posted 12/21/2007 by Deb Kelly - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We used the Slinkys to help keep little ones entertained while they waited their turn for wedding pictures. The price allowed us to buy enough for every ring bearer, flower girl and candle lighter. In spite of being a "quiet" toy, (the foyer of the church was perfect), the kids had a blast playing with them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Slinky
Posted 12/11/2007 by Ben Overstreet
Rating: 5

My son loves Slinkys! This one is great. I love the unique black color and of course it does all the tricks I remember from when I had one as a child. I would recommend this to all Slinky lovers everywhere!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 6/10/2007 by Diana Caracozza
Rating: 5

My grandsons just love their Slinkys and they are just like the toys of older days.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Office Toy!
Posted 4/2/2007 - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

I have the Slinky by my desk at work and use it as a stress reliever. My colleague uses it as a decoration! A lot of us have them and we all love it. As an engineer, my favorite trick is to demonstrate wave propagation and reflection using the Slinky. This is a very cool looking, simple but smart toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky
Posted 1/31/2007 by Ayse Asatekin
Rating: 5

It's a nice toy, and looks nice as well. I like the black colour a lot, which is hard to find elsewhere.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 11/1/2006 by LaVon M. Colwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We were finding that the current plastic slinky toys were rather easily bent and not like the ones we remembered from years age. We are pleased to have the original metal version. We are sure they will stand up well and give our grandchildren many hours of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky, Slinky, Slinky
Posted 9/13/2006 by Susan Buell - OTHER
Rating: 5

Still amazing after all these years! Using Slinkys in as a fun game at booth for various conferences. Huge hit - everyone loves a Slinky!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Truly a Classic!
Posted 2/21/2006 by Barry Hayes
Rating: 5

If I had to choose a true classic in childrens toys I would have to say it's "Slinky". It's a combination of the sound of it (that "schikkk, schikkkk...), the fact that it's very simple and lo-tech (batteries NOT required!)........AND It can walk down stairs! How cool is that!?! I remember just enjoying the feel of holding one end in each hand and see-sawing my hands up and down. So, when I pulled this "Collector's Edition" Slinky (love the matte black color of this one, not the silver that I remembered) out of the box I had to see-saw it just a couple times.....MMMMMMMmmmmmm, just like old times. Slinkies still have the fatal flaw of being able to tangle and stretch out but hey, any toy can be broken. Still it's as much fun now as ever. Love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 2/2/2006 by Amanda Posto - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I ordered two as gifts for friends and so I had to check it out before sending it to them; I actually included the 1945 patent for the original slinky along with it. It's great and I think you should continue to sell it! I'm thinking of buying one for myself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 1/16/2006 by ANN KLAUBER
Rating: 5

Just as I remembered it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Collector Edition Slinky
Posted 1/4/2006
Rating: 5

Just like the one I had when I was a kid. Much better than the plastic ones which were being marketed a few years ago. My son loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 12/28/2005 by Joanne Leitz
Rating: 5

I ordered 2 Slinkys and both of them arrived in perfect condition, including their individual cardboard boxes. Kids enjoyed the gifts as much as I did when I was a kid! Great throwback item and the 'black metal' Slinky is superior to what i normally see in stores.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 12/23/2005 by Amy Radell
Rating: 5

Very fun item that cannot be found other places. High quality, nice box too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky
Posted 11/3/2005 by Philip
Rating: 5

The slinky arrived in excellent non-damaged condition. It will be a Christmas gift for my son, but of course I had to play with it a few minutes after he went to bed. I'm sure he will develop the same fond memories that I have as a child playing with the ingenoius toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Collectors Edition Slinky
Posted 12/29/2007 by Charles A. Harrington
Rating: 5

Quality material. My 9 year old loved it!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky
Posted 10/8/2012 by Brenda
Rating: 5

Good quality, just as good as the slinky I played with as a young girl! Glad to see they are still making this toy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinkys for everyone!!!
Posted 9/3/2012 by Thomas Grosvenor - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Got it to calm myself. My hands and fingers don't do anything I ask of them anymore...so really get frustrated as heck! At least I can still hold and operate a slinky! Thank you, God !

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Total Satisfaction
Posted 11/30/2012 by Betty Kolinsky
Rating: 5

This item was a gift for our employees children holiday card contest. Reports back are positive. That's great because we like to please the children.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01