Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures > Customer Reviews
Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures
0

Customer reviews of Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures product information...

Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.32

Great Buy!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Beth Brenner
Rating: 5

We ordered this for our 8yr old son and he just loves it. Easy to build and tons of hours of imagination.

23 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Play
Posted 8/18/2010 by Harry Johnson
Rating: 5

Frontier Logs were purchased because they were a better buy than Lincoln Logs brand. They are being used in the Creation Station of the Besser Museum for Northeast Michigan. This is a room for young children, which we stock with toys that encourage children to use their imagination to create something to play with. In the short time the logs have been out it appears they are the first thing the kids go to. Having the 20 figures with the set allows the kids to create "stories" to go with the buildings they build. We have our Education Director stationed in the room to encourage the kids and to consult with parents about offering creative play opportunities to their children using simple, inexpensive materials.

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures
Posted 1/18/2011 by Kimberly La Valley - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

Can't build a house, the part that holds the roof would not hold the pieces - the flat boards. Not enough long boards, lots of small pieces. There are no long roof pieces. You can only build small buildings. I guess we have to stick with the picture on the box. With this size kit I thought we would be able to build more of a variety.
Stick with the picture on the box? Your imagination is protesting. We contacted our customer. If you're underwhelmed by the possibilities or your blocks are defective, please call us and call us quick - we ensure 100% satisfaction with every purchase! Visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures
Posted 5/27/2011 by Lynda Lambert
Rating: 5

This is my second order of this item. I sent it to two grandchildren at different households and both house holds love the Frontier logs and the action figures. The product is easy to play and keeps the children busy for hours. The Frontier logs encourages creativity and lots and lots of fun

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures
Posted 8/21/2012 by Marlene Watson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was just what we were looking for. The pieces, color and quality was exceeded our expectations.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great value!!
Posted 1/14/2012 by Lyndsey Wyatt
Rating: 4

My son is 3 and may still be a bit young to get the most out of this toy...yet!!! There are plenty of pieces to build with and he loves that there are horse and people to put in the creations!! Good quality wood too. Only complaint is the box they came in, really would of preferred a tub instead of a cardboard box that will rip. Overall a great value!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures
Posted 9/14/2010 by Carol Bush - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I use this product with my home daycare children. The quality of the logs seems to be very good. The directions for the fort are not in color and a little difficult for the younger one's to follow.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures
Posted 12/30/2011 by Anna
Rating: 4

My kids (6 & 4) have not gotten the hang of it yet, but it gives us the chance to play together as I help them build. We are having a blast playing with all the figurines that are included. The logs are covered in paraffin wax so the logs have a waxy feel and smell a little funny. And if they get wet they will leave a brown spot on whatever they touch. But over all I would buy this product again, worth the money!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frontier Logs
Posted 1/31/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great way for him to use his imagination and create new log cabin designs.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures
Posted 11/9/2010
Rating: 4

just like I remember it. the plastic figures are painted only on the front. only a few of the logs had some small chunks missing. love it though

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product
Posted 11/28/2011 by Pam
Rating: 5

Quality product and a lot of fun for my grandson. I bought it from the recommendations of friends who said they had log building sets as kids and they loved them! My grandson enjoys it too.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME Internet Purchase...
Posted 10/30/2012 by Sandi Martin
Rating: 5

I'm doing all my Christmas shopping online this year. This was a GREAT company to work with. Items arrived in perfect shape... and delivery was super fast. Thank you... I'll be a repeat customer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures
Posted 1/9/2011 by Jenn
Rating: 4

My 6 year old son plays with these often. He is able to construct a building on his own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Frontier Logs - 300 Pieces with 20 Pc Action Figures
Posted 1/10/2013
Rating: 2

Our son was very excited to get them since he had asked for them. Unfortunately, they were not as stable as another brand and they fell apart too easily for him to keep his interest.
If the Frontier Logs you receive are unstable, saddle up and ride to the Returns & Exchanges Center. Your full satisfaction is built right in.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02