Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Hot Potato > Customer Reviews
Hot Potato
0

4 Star reviews of Hot Potato by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Hot Potato product information...

Hot Potato has been reviewed 57 times with an average rating of 4.39

Review of Hot Potato
Posted 11/2/2009 by Cynthia S. Linert
Rating: 4

It will work for the games I have in mind. Seemed very well made, but haven't used it yet! The music is a little loud.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 2/28/2010 by Leah Gray
Rating: 4

For a little boy who loves ball a very fun game!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun game for a party
Posted 2/2/2009 by Daphne Holden
Rating: 4

I used this for my daughter's 7th birthday party and it was good. We had children from 4 to 8 and they sat in a circle and passed it around. It was fun for all ages. We probably had too many kids--around 15 playing--to keep it interesting until the end. Kids started to leave before there was a winner. That was fine with us. They had fun and no one cried because they didn't win.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hot Potato
Posted 3/15/2008 by Diane Shoemaker
Rating: 4

Pretty good quality, a bit hard for young children to catch, as their excitement makes them throw haphazardly and it's not especially easy to catch due to the fabric and tight stuffing. The chips are not much interest for our 5 year old grandson, he just likes the excitement factor.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hot Potato
Posted 12/26/2007 by Kara Weber
Rating: 4

This is a game we can all play (ages 2, 4 and parents). The chips are just cardboard pieces, but the potato is soft (ideal for kids learning to catch) and the game is nice and short. It is also easy to turn off and on.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hot Potato Game
Posted 4/5/2011 by Barbara G.
Rating: 4

We love the softness of the potato and the ability to shut the switch off when not in use. It is good that the music is loud because as we play we get loud with excitement. The chips would be better if sturdier but they are easily to replicate with construction paper. We use this with 3 yr olds (with guidance) without the chips even though the box says for 4 yr olds. Surprisingly the 14 yr olds get a kick out of it too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun
Posted 10/9/2009 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

This game is fun and simple for young children. My 3 and 5 yr. old think this game is funny and giggle the entire time we play.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hot Potato
Posted 4/28/2014
Rating: 4

This is classic entertainment. Well made and was a crowd pleaser at my sons birthday party. We ended up using this as a game my son party. Everyone was asking where I bought it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

As pictured
Posted 10/31/2013 by Janet Robinson
Rating: 4

Item as pictured. Seems to be good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the girls
Posted 1/30/2013 by JENNIFER GREDER
Rating: 4

They real object is NOT to get stuck with the potato but my 2 and 5 old girls love to be the stuck with the "boink"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 1/5/2013 by Holli W
Rating: 4

It's a cute toy, pretty simple but always get's the kids giggling and excited. Might be a little overpriced for what it is.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01