Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science > Customer Reviews
Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
0

4 Star reviews of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science product information...

Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science has been reviewed 180 times with an average rating of 4.51

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/4/2009 by Tonya Cook
Rating: 4

I bought this for my grandsons 7th birthday. He loves it. He swabbed all sorts of things around the house to see what he can get to grow. My daughter said he could use more peitra dishes.

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science is Grossly COOL!
Posted 11/24/2006 by Eunice Greer
Rating: 4

My 10 year old loves this! If you've got kids who laugh at farts, snicker at snot or believe that gross is a synonym for outstanding, you need this kit! It'll keep them busy and laughing while they're actually learning! You can't go wrong with this one.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 8/31/2008
Rating: 4

I haven't gotten to use it yet, but everything looks good! I am excited to have my students grow the bacteria found between their toes!

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Intriguing & attractive.
Posted 2/27/2009 by Carol Colasuonno
Rating: 4

Great science experiments but could use more supplies like the petri dishes in order to do more experiments on the same day, needed a little more substance. Otherwise very captivating for a ten year old boy!

14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 6/9/2011 by Trudi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great product. Grand daughter ready to use it right away. Easy to follow instructions. All materials needed to use product , right there in the packaging. I did not have to go out to purchase anything.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/30/2007 by Richard Thompson
Rating: 4

Wonderful toy. This is one of those rare toys that is genuinely fun for both kid and parents. It's true that the projects are not so much science as they are just "gross," but the themes are things that involved parents will find themselves making mini science lessons out of.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/27/2007 by Mary McAndrew
Rating: 4

My 9 year old granddaughter loved it. She did need help with some of the "tests."

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/12/2010 by Elizabeth Stock
Rating: 4

My 5 year old and I both enjoy the experiements in this kit. The are gross but also fun and educational.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science
Posted 10/17/2011 by Lisa Melcher
Rating: 4

The product is great for young scientists when you just can't satisfy their need for explanation. Thanks!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gross Science Kit!
Posted 12/25/2007 by Tammi
Rating: 4

My eight year old son loves it! Right now we have germs growing! Should be interesting! What a great product for a boy who loves to understand his on bodily functions!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very excited 10 year old!
Posted 1/13/2010 by Terah Farness
Rating: 4

This was a Christmas Gift for a 10 year old boy- and he loved it! I didn't get to see him do all the experiments, but I could tell that he loved it when he wanted to start one right away after all the presents were opened. I am glad that this might get him excited about science.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/28/2009 by Anita Bielinski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 10 yr. old granddaughter. She is an only child and is in the gifted and talented program at her school. This was the gift she AND her dad couldn't wait to use. Although she hasn't used it yet, she did go through the directions and is quite excited to try it.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science
Posted 12/25/2007 by Theresa DeBon
Rating: 4

A great gift for an inquisitive young mind.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/23/2007 by Amrit Bhogal
Rating: 4

Great product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 2/4/2007 by Becky J. Mickis
Rating: 4

My son enjoyed this science lab very much. He was able to follow the directions alone, and played by himself for quite awhile.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/17/2006 by Connie Fields
Rating: 4

She loved it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/28/2006 by Deborah Burney
Rating: 4

My nephew loved the product! He had tons of fun using it. I would recommend it for the your little scientist.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 9/14/2009 by Deb
Rating: 4

This product needs more contents.

12 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gross is the new cool
Posted 12/26/2011 by Danielle Nightingale
Rating: 4

8 year old son loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 8/22/2011
Rating: 4

Great way to hide a bit of a lesson...Lots of fun experiments!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 5/25/2011
Rating: 4

doing the experience once is fun, but they aren't likely to keep repeating the same experiment over and over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disgusting Science
Posted 12/25/2010 by Sherri Perot
Rating: 4

My daughters received this from Santa and are thrilled with it. They are working on their little "experiments" now and are excited about what's going to come of them. The only thing is they have to wait for results. Nothing happens immediately as they would prefer.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/21/2010
Rating: 4

With all the options they have for making things and the ways they have to do it, I can tell kids will have to do some thinking. This is great and what I bought it for. I think he's going to LOVE it. He's 9 years old and a science guy and really is into it, this is a great starter to the basic theories and thoughts of biological science. I believe any kid would love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/27/2011 by Leah Russell
Rating: 4

It's easy to use but gets a bit messy. This bothers me more than it does him!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Be ready to set up experiments!
Posted 12/28/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Has a great group of fun experiments! We were not quite ready to go with the experiments, but they will be perfect during more quiet times!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 1/14/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fun for kids of many ages due to the irresistable yuk factor.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/28/2011 by LuAnne Ryan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

fun but not something a child can do without supervision, for some that is great as it does support parent child interaction

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for kids with patients
Posted 12/4/2012 by Linn's Dad
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 5 year old daughter. She is really interested in science and biology. The product is good with good instructions. The only down side is that a younger child needs a decent amount of patients because things don't grow overnight.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it!
Posted 12/2/2012 by Kathleen Gleason - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Educational and lots of fun!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 10/12/2012
Rating: 4

Great science project ideas.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice kit
Posted 10/5/2012 by kim macrabie
Rating: 4

This kit was puchased as a gift fo a vey sharp 7 year old. He likes it, but there is a limit to what can be done with this kit.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/22/2010 by Amanda Kress - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great for girls that are not "girlie" as well as boys.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 10/30/2013
Rating: 4

For a child already familiar with experimentation, loves making icky stuff - reinforces the idea that science can be lots of fun.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/29/2012 by Michelle Dixon
Rating: 4

The young scientist is avidly accessing the information!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Fun
Posted 6/8/2013 by TK
Rating: 4

Great science kit for boys!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/21/2012 by Bryon Reed
Rating: 4

this will be a Christmas gift and has not yet been opened.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 11/27/2013 by Denise Van Heiden
Rating: 4

x- mas gift, so he hasn't gotten it yet!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Disgusting Science
Posted 12/14/2012 by Tonya N Frye
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01