Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards > Customer Reviews
Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
0

5 Star reviews of Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards product information...

Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards has been reviewed 61 times with an average rating of 4.61

A rating of Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 11/6/2007
Rating: 5

The product was a lot of fun to do with my nephew. He was very excited by all of the special effects and he learned a few things as well!

27 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best birthday gift, EVER!
Posted 10/13/2011 by Amy B
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 7 year old son for his birthday and it's his favorite gift by far. We made the wand right away and he already thinks he's a wizard. He loved measuring the ingredients and watching what happened in the test tube. This is an excellent gift for a child that loves magic and wonders how everything works. He’s learning how to measure, gaining an interest in science, and how to have patience, and most of all he’s having a great time. I would highly recommend this kit.

18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 4/27/2011 by Joanna Craig - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a nine-year-old boy at a holiday function. He opened the box and took everything out. He was thrilled with the contents, however, because we were at a family gathering, he was told to put it all away and play with it later. He didn't. He couldn't resist it. He kept opening up the pieces to explore. His two-year old sister go ahold of one opened bottle and spilled its contents on a carpet. All turned out well, nothing was damaged, no stains. This goes to show how desirable this item is for that age. This was a home run.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 2/7/2012 by Tanya Delorme - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I sent this to one of my twin grandsons for his 6th birthday. Mom says that both boys pounced on it as soon as it was opened. With some adult supervision, they have had hours of fun. Best of all, they called to tell me that "Nana, this is the best gift ever." Can't beat that. They have finally put their Legos down! Learning should be fun. This fits the bill.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it
Posted 5/5/2011
Rating: 5

It was well packaged with more activities then expected. I love how there is an explanation of each of the magic experiments that can be used as a teaching tool to educate children a little about chemistry.

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magic Science Wizards
Posted 3/28/2011 by Carol Martin
Rating: 5

We have lots of fun with this . I feel I must supervise all experiments because they love mixing all the ingredients together. Its fun but keeps grama busy.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Kids loved this!
Posted 12/21/2010 by Robine Lunkwitz
Rating: 5

this was given as an early Christmas Gift to my daughter, who is 8 years old; she loved it. It was easy to set-up, clean up and work with the experiments.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 5/29/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great product for boys. It comes with a set of instructions for first creating a wizard hat and making a magic wand. Then there are a bunch of experiments that can be done in test tubes, making things fizzle and turn colour.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 2/8/2011 by Jayme Rainier
Rating: 5

This magic science kid is amazing! It was definitely age appropriete for my 6 year old and I couldnt find anything like that in the stores. And i definitely got more than the $20 it cost me.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 11/19/2011 by luci widmann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grabdson loved it and was a walking wizard complete with hat and wand!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 1/12/2012 by Sonya OKelley
Rating: 5

Bought for my six year old nephew. Loved it!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 11/6/2012
Rating: 5

My niece is very hands on and loves magic as well as experiments. this gift couldn't have been more perfect for her to spend time doing both.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Present
Posted 10/23/2012 by Rachel
Rating: 5

I can't stop looking at this gift. I can't wait for him to open it. It looks so cool!! And, the price was great.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 9/10/2012 by Sandra Dawson
Rating: 5

I gave it as a gift. He has enjoy it so much. It is things he can do and see the results. He was very excited and the wand is his favorit.Your shipping was right on time and that made it even better. We will shop with you again.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 12/20/2009 by Janet Taylor
Rating: 5

My son found this product before I got a chance to wrap it and he is so excited. He can't wait for Christmas morning to actually get to use it.

12 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 10/17/2013 by George Evancho - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good quality.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears Gears Gears Lights and Action Set
Posted 7/3/2013 by Lisa Hudzietz
Rating: 5

My daughter is 7 and has only been in America 6 months. She had very few experiences in China. We are trying to expose her to science based toys to help her learning. She loves the gears and can do most of it on her own. It has also introduced lots of new concepts to her and increased her vocabulary. It has provided a time for her to bond with her father and grandfather as well.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 12/26/2012 by Larry or Susan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

high quality, very well made

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 11/20/2012 by Gloria Leventhal
Rating: 5

We have gotten continuous performances! Great toy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 11/20/2007
Rating: 5

Great product and just what my grandson wanted.

16 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVVVVED IT!!!
Posted 1/13/2014 by Autie
Rating: 5

Christmas present for my nephew. He would not stop playing with it all day long. Had a blast making things. Parental supervision needed.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love this!!!
Posted 12/23/2012 by Elizabeth Doyle
Rating: 5

This is a great product! My son loves every minute of it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 12/24/2012 by Kem Williams
Rating: 5

It is for Christmas and they have not received it yet. But I am confident that he will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 12/24/2012 by Kem Williams
Rating: 5

It is for Christmas so they have not gotten it yet. But I'm confident that they will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Magic Science Wizards
Posted 12/30/2007 by Gail Gimbel
Rating: 5

The little girl I bought this for is very excited, but we haven't tried anything yet.

12 of 44 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02